« Go back

Reviews of The Haymarket Terrace Residence

independently rated: 80%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 10 user reviews of The Haymarket Terrace Residence
29 Oct 2018

Service:

sent 3 e mails, all unanswered whilst at their apartment

Product:

Staying 1night might have got by, 4 nights too many negatives

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are in discussion with you directly to discuss the issues you had with the property and are taking appropriate action.

review via Feefo.com

26 Mar 2018

Wonderful apartment in a city centre location. Great to be met at the door by David with our keys and given all the information we needed. Rooms were clean and spacious and light. As it is across the road from the train station, bus and tram stops getting around was easy but we preferred to walk as Edinburgh Castle and other attractions were just fifteen minutes away. There are lovely cafes outside to go for breakfast but if you prefer to eat in there are local supermarkets nearby. The apartment has all the facilities you need and is comfortable and a great place to relax at the end of the day, we would recommend it highly. Edinburgh is a fantastic city with lots to see and do, we will definitely return, so thank you to Reserve Apartment's for helping us have a wonderful stay.

review via Feefo.com

18 Nov 2015

Service:

Easy to use. Great photos of apartments.

Product:

Lovely, warm and spacious. A really comfortable space to relax in. Outside traffic noise was to be expected from city apartment. Amenities within easy walking distance. Great location for transfer to airport as taxi rank right outside.

review via Feefo.com

17 Aug 2015

Service:

Very good and easy to use!

Product:

The apartment is in perfect conditions and everything was perfectly clean and tidy. Only a couple of minutes walking to the Prince Street to see that wonderful Edimburg Castle! The apartment is situated in a quiet area and the train and the tram station and only 1 min walk. It was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

review via Feefo.com

27 Jul 2015

Service:

The apartment was spacious and clean.

Product:

Two of our group stayed in the partment whilst the other two left early for the golf at St Andrews. Those who left locked the door, leaving the remaining persons inside the apartment with no way of unlocking the door - a dangerous position in case of fire.

Our response

Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad the apartment was clean and spacious for your stay.

I will pass your comments onto the owner regarding the keys.

review via Feefo.com

17 Apr 2015

Service:

Good communication, not a single problem and that's the best you can expect for this kind of service.

Product:

An outstanding place to stay in Edinburgh. Really spacious, well decorated and equipped apartment in a great location. Good pubs, restaurants, train station, supermarket all within a 5 minute walk. We've also managed to walk up to Edinburgh castle since it is not too far away from the apartment. The entrance and lobby are a bit strange and old, but as soon as you open the apartment door your perception changes dramatically (there is only one flight of stairs and I didn't feel like it was a big problem even with heavy luggage). We felt like home (great linens and towels, btw) and really had a great time and will definitely come back.

review via Feefo.com

17 Apr 2015

Service:

Good service.

Product:

Good space and confortable. Good location, and there is a supermarket close to the apartment.

review via Feefo.com

01 Apr 2015

Service:

Straightforward and accurate description of property.

Product:

Very comfortable and well equipped, 10 minutes walk to city centre and also close to Murrayfield Stadium. The tram from the airport stops opposite the flat, and we used Thrifty car hire which is very close. In all very convenient.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, I am happy to hear that the booking process went well for you and that the apartments location suited your parties needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

review via Feefo.com

26 Mar 2015

Service:

Good response to email query.

Product:

Good condition, comfortable bed, perfect location near tram and cafe. Dedicated and helpful landlord.

Our response

It is great to hear that the service was of a high standard. I am glad that the properties location was great for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

review via Feefo.com

08 Jan 2015

Service:

Excellent service. Very easy to use website, and all help I required was provided. Would definitely book again.

Product:

This property is fantastic. It's really full of character, and the location is just incredible. I drove to Edinburgh, but really didn't need the car once there. I was tempted to get on the tram (which stops just outside), but as the weather was nice during my stay I walked everywhere I needed to go (across central Edinburgh). The Sonos music system (which I use at home) and the multiple umbrellas, were really nice touches. Looking forward to coming back soon!

review via Feefo.com