Overall
Approval
96%
out of2358total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   79  80  (2388 matches)  Next »

The Hart Street Residence No. 1

27 Oct 2021 07:10

Service

Having not used Reserve Apartments before I was a little bit nervous as what to expect, I shouldn't have been, Our apartment was excellently located, bright, clean and kitted out with all the things that you could need for a week away. I look forward to returning again soon.

Product

Great apartment in a great location

The Drummond Street Residence

26 Oct 2021 03:10

Service

Reserve apartments was great easy booking service.

Product

Location was great and apartment was good size for myself for a months stay. Hot water wasn’t good, even after getting instructions to get hot water working it still wasn’t very hot even after waiting over an hour to heat up. The oven wasn’t working but a small counter oven was provided but could only use oven or hob not both at the same time and was very small. I was told an engineer would be coming out to fix the oven but then heard nothing else and no one came to fix. The apartment is at the back of the property right next to a car park which means it’s quite noisy with cars going up and down the ramp, lights beaming into the bedroom, perhaps black out curtains/blind would be a good idea.

The York Place Residence

17 Oct 2021 07:10

Service

Spotless, spacious apartment. Great service and communication. Charming and very helpful staff. Would highly recommend!

Product

Fantastic central location. All bedrooms en-suite with additional out door space. Public car park right across the road.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this well located property and that our team were on hand to assist. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

11 Oct 2021 06:10

Service

From the check- in to my departure , I was given the most excellent service. My request for early check-in was graciously granted, the meet and greet staff were very warm and helpful and I will definitely be recommending them to people and will be staying at property again. The return of damage deposit was prompt. The whole process was very professional and cordial.

Product

Excellent service. Warm and kind staff. My every request was accommodated. I was pleasantly surprised by the reception. My stay was like home away from home. I love the traditional charm of the property . I loved every moment of my stay there.

The Holyrood Park Residence

10 Oct 2021 09:10

Service

Great service and would recommend

Product

Fabulous situation with Edinburgh’s amenities on the doorstep

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and made the most of the property's great location. Receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Coates Gardens Residence

03 Oct 2021 03:10

Service

Very easy and straightforward service.

Product

Spacious, beautiful, very confortable apartment, close to everything you need.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and made the most of the property's great location - receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The South Charlotte Residence

05 Sep 2021 07:09

Service

I stayed in this apartment last year and was pleased with it so booked it again. Unfortunately this time the apartment was grubby and very tired with lots of general maintenance needed. I appreciate that the pandemic has been hard on this industry but when charging these prices you need to keep up with basic maintenance. Excellent size and location.

Product

Did contact the caretaker on Whatsapp during stay and although it was read I did not get a response.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad that you find the apartment to be a good size and well located. We are sorry to hear of your concerns with the maintenance of the property - most of these have now been dealt with and the remaining items are being worked on as we move into the quieter season. The Property Manager has confirmed that he received your WhatsApp message and noted the points raised - he apologises for not having responded at the time to acknowledge receipt of the message. We hope despite these issues you enjoyed your trip to Edinburgh and hope to welcome you back to Reserve Apartments again soon

The South Charlotte Residence

30 Aug 2021 09:08

Service

It was very good that Reserve Apartments survived the last 18 months, tough times for all. They did not operate a refundable deposit scheme or allow people to roll their deposits forward to the next year (we lost ours last year with them) despite that we booked again with them this year as the apartment was one of the few of the right size in the best location. Also this policy probably allowed them to survive the last year.
David was a bit sparse in his communication, but Natalie was extremely responsive to our every question and need and we only had to mention something was missing or not working and it was replaced or fixed within hours.

Product

As one would expect the apartment was not as bright and colourful as in the photographs. Some of the furniture shown in the pictures was missing.
The Apartment was clean and very comfortable, but there were food splashes up the walls in the kitchen which could have been cleaned off before we got there. Also coffee stains on the walls in the hall, not Reserves fault but a bit more attention to detail would be good.
The curtains in the main room were partly hanging off the rails.
None of the extractor fans worked in the bathrooms when we arrived but Reserve were getting those fixed as soon as we told them.
This is not a cheap apartment but having checked this is the price you have to pay for four double bedrooms in the centre of Edinburgh during the Fringe, and the location is excellent, very central and just off the really noisy parts of the city.
If we wanted to do this again we would probably booked this apartment again.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our Property Management team was on hand to assist with any issues that arose. After continuously reviewing our policies throughout the pandemic we are now offering date changes or vouchers for bookings where we are unable to legally accommodate guests on their check-in date due to government restrictions. Thank you again for staying with Reserve Apartments - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The David Hume Residence (Edinburgh)

27 Aug 2021 07:08

Service

MoroccanDelight.com
we stayed there great place well worth it.
very central

Product

MoroccanDelight.com
Great place loved it will stay again

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay - receiving 5 stars is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Findlay Gardens Residence

26 Aug 2021 07:08

Service

Lovely, clean, top-class accommodation at a good price. Would recommend!

Product

Lovely, clean and top-class accommodation at a good price. Very helpful hosts. Would recommend!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and enjoyed meeting the hosts - receiving 5 stars is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

23 Aug 2021 11:08

Service

Pros
1.Very good location
2.Safe to leave windows on latch
3.Spacious apartment
4.Well furnished
5.No issues finding a parking space
6.Relatively quiet
7.Will stay there again
Cons
1.Use 15/2 when trying to locate the apartment, not Corstorphine Residence No.: 1
2.No designated parking space as stated
3.Hall lighting when approaching the apartment not adequate
4.No Wi-Fi
5.No hair dryer
6.13-minute drying time on the washer dryer not adequate
7.Slight underlying smell of cigarette smoke on the soft furnishings and towels
8.Supports for the shower heads do not work
9.No recycle options for the rubbish
10.Hob knobs do not always latch on

Product

refer to previous comment

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this spacious apartment and made the most of the good location. Thank you too for letting us know where we can improve our service. We have already updated the listing and guest information to reflect the relevant points and will pass the other items mentioned to the Property Owner for their consideration. We are in the process of changing WiFi provider and hope that this will be resolved soon - once it is we will update the property listing to reflect this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Cruickshank Residence

23 Aug 2021 08:08

Service

Excellent service, great apartment

Product

Brilliant location, superb flat and really helpful host

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that our Property Manager was on hand. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The York Place Residence

23 Aug 2021 07:08

Service

The apartment was superb ....ones of the best we have stayed in during our 25 years of visiting Edinburgh for the Fringe. Eddie was always available and really helpful .

Product

Again superb....not much more you can say

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit Edinburgh for the Fringe again this year. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The West End Residence

10 Aug 2021 01:08

Service

They are very helpful and excellent service always responds very quickly. Has all the amenities and great for family

Product

I feel your paying for the location as its central and modern appartment

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Hart Street Residence No.2

08 Aug 2021 03:08

Service

Excellent service, excellent apartment, very clean, would definitely stay again, quiet location.

Product

Very clean spacious apartment, the only thing is I would have preferred a double bed instead of two singles bed in the main bedroom.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay - receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! While the en-suite bedroom has twin beds, the second bedroom does have a double bed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

18 Jul 2021 08:07

Service

Well organised and helpful

Product

Great apartment , good location and amazing views

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the wonderful views from the property! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The High Riggs Residence

03 Jul 2021 07:07

Service

Good communication and appartment was clean and comfortable.

Product

Appartment was very good.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the apartment. The property's location is certainly a great asset! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Holyrood Park Residence

19 Jun 2021 09:06

Service

Really easy to book. Apartment could do with a little more care. Side lamps in bedroom. Baking tray would be useful. Wardrobes need some attention. Saying all of that love staying at this apartment. My third time.

Product

Five stars because of View.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. It is great to hear of returning customers and receiving 5*'s is always great to see! Thank you for your comments on where the apartment can be improved - we will pass these onto the Property Manager for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Holyrood Road Residence

16 Jun 2021 03:06

Service

carol was very good and effiieant .Karen was difficult to contact .When we arrived in the car park we were met by a gentleman who showed us how the locking system works if it had not been for him we would have not known of the system. There should always a person to greet the customer i think he was the cleaning man as he checked if we had toilet rolls.i was shocked to find in the appartmemt no teapot or cups and saucers only builders pot mugs i have stayed lots of apartments but always had a teapot and cup and saucers something to rectify.it was a lovely apartment and we would stay again if a meet and greet was in place perfect location

Product

good location very comfortable apartment bot no teapot or cups and saucers only builders pot mugs it let the apartment down

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be comfortable. Please note that in normal circumstances we would provide a meet and greet service for this property, however due to the global pandemic we are currently asking guests to collect their keys from the building's concierge in order to reduce contact as much as possible. The concierge is able to assist with the check-in and for any other issues or queries we always provide our guests with the contact details for their dedicated Property Manager. Thank you for your comments on where we can make improvements at the property - we will pass your comments onto the Property Manager for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Holyrood Park Residence

09 Jun 2021 07:06

Service

The service I received from reserve apartments was excellent. We had a last minute cancellation on the original booking. Carol was absolutely brilliant and found us a replacement within the day, she was very reliable and a pleasure to deal with.

Product

A lovely modern apartment very well situated and well equipped. The owner Karen was friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist in finding a replacement property for you. We are also glad that you found everything you needed and made the most of the property's great location! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Findlay Gardens Residence

10 May 2021 09:05

Service

We loved our stay.. The property was clean and nice.

Product

Great price for this amazing property.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the property - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Waverley Park Residence No. 2

06 May 2021 12:05

Service

Great communication throughout the stay, easy booking process with clear instructions. I was treated in good time in a friendly manner.

Product

Exceptionally well decorated and comfortable apartment, it’s easy to settle in and feel right at home. Brilliant location to explore Edinburgh, close enough to easily enjoy the area whilst conveniently out of the hustle and bustle. The apartment has every modern commodity you could ask for but still retains its charming aesthetic.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home in the apartment. It's great to hear that you were able to explore Edinburgh during your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Holyrood Park Residence

06 May 2021 07:05

Service

Very easy to book no problems.

Product

Excellent. Creaky floor boards but apart from that very good.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and easily found your way through our booking process. Receiving 5*'s is always excellent to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Cruickshank Residence

05 Apr 2021 09:04

Overall

Absolutely fantastic service, cleanliness and communication. Well looked after apartment and the host Stephanie is brilliant at keeping in touch and making sure that everything runs smoothly.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that Stephanie was on hand to ensure everything went smoothly! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Sandport Way Residence

30 Mar 2021 07:03

Service

Great service! Stayed in one of their flats for 5 months and couldn’t fault it. Will definitely be recommending them to anyone coming to stay in Edinburgh

Product

Great flat in a fabulous location! Could do with some more pictures around but that’s only minor

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your long term stay with us - receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Cruickshank Residence

15 Mar 2021 09:03

Service

Brilliant service, very clean and organised apartment. Everything we needed as key workers needing a simple yet clean and tidy place to stay, thank you!

Product

Lovely place, service and location. Will definitely be staying with yourselves again :)

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a good stay and had everything that you needed. Receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The West End Residence

27 Feb 2021 01:02

Service

Easy to deal with, even during these Covid times.

Clear, straightforward couldn't fault it.

Product

Outstanding.

We stayed in this apartment as part of our move to Edinburgh in Feb 2021 (Covid times). It was absolutely ideal. Clean, well equipped, warm, ideal location for our purposes.

We are notoriously poor sleepers, highly sensitive to uncomfortable beds & noise at night. We haven't slept so well anywhere else as in this flat (and that includes our own home!). Really great comfortable mattresses & quiet bedrooms. Oh, and the broadband was good - as my daughter needed it for her online schooling.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and found everything you needed. Receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The St Patrick Square Residence

13 Feb 2021 04:02

Service

Eddie was extremely helpful and responsive

Product

Comfortable, light flat but busstops outside very busy and noisy and we saw four mice.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you found the flat to be comfortable and that our Property Manager was on hand to assist with what you needed. We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay - at city centre properties traffic noise is something to be expected. Thank you for bringing the issue of mice to our attention - we will pass this onto the Property Manager to look into. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Waverley Park Terrace Residence

08 Feb 2021 11:02

Overall

They were very helpful, professional, polite and caring. The apartment was very homely, clean and the beds super comfy with beautiful linen and large, soft towels which makes your stay away from home so much more enjoyable!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a good stay and felt at home in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The St Mary's Street Residence

05 Dec 2020 04:12

Service

O WiFi não funciona bem, sinal ruim.
Não havia smart tv e isso é básico para um apartamento

Product

WiFi not good
Apartment havent Smart tv
Just Sacha helped me with a firesitck, she was lovely

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay - thank you again for bringing these to our attention at the time. We are delighted that our Property Manager was able to assist and that you enjoyed meeting her. We would however like to highlight that the property is not advertised as having a smart TV on our website. We hope despite the issues encountered that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back to the city again soon.

 1  2   79  80  (2388 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay