Overall
Approval
96%
out of2299total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   79  80  (2384 matches)  Next »

The York Place Residence

17 Oct 2019 10:10

Service

They apartment was great, very spacious and clean. Fab location.
Didn’t get the meet and greet as promised.

Product

Easy to book and payments straight forward.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you found our service efficient and straightforward. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

The Marchfield Residence

16 Oct 2019 07:10

Overall

Nice apartment, nice owner, no complaints

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that this property met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

The Lochside House Residence

14 Oct 2019 08:10

Service

They were courteous and clear in their booking service, which resolved the cancellation problem I faced when the initial firm went into liquidation.

Product

The house was perfect for location, and for our size of party.

However, we felt some areas of the house needed a more thorough cleaning - sticky kitchen doors, the dining table, dirty marks on the sofas and lots of cobwebs at ceiling height.

Our response

Service rating : Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you found our service efficient and straightforward and enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!


Product : I am sorry to hear about the issues you faced whilst your stay. Your comments have been passed onto the property manager to investigate and any issues found will be rectified .Despite these issues, I do hope that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

The Fettes Castle View Residence

11 Oct 2019 07:10

Service

Reserve Apartments kept us informed at each stage of the booking, emailing what to do next and when to contact Tony the meet and greet guy who was very nice and helpful.
one or two minor points we would like to make that you may find useful to know:
•the wooden table by the white sofa had a broken leg
•There were a couple of marks on the carpet in the lounge between the brown and white sofas and a mark on the throw.
•the red rug had curled up edges making a trip hazard.
•The seal at the bottom of the shower screen over the bath is loose and may need replacing.
•The curtain in the middle bedroom was hanging off at the end. The bed and door to this room were rather squeaky!
•The blind in the master bedroom would not come down
Things worth considering:
•There were only four bar stools around the breakfast bar.
•Some trays may be useful.
•bin liners
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Flat 3 - it was very clean, cosy and comfy and we would certainly go there again.

Product

Flat 3 was a good place to stay and was within walking distance of Dean Village, Stockbridge and Princes Street
would recommend this flat. On the ground floor and a lift to underground parking

The Metropole Residence (Glasgow)

10 Oct 2019 05:10

Overall

Really good communication throughout, meet and greet at the apartment and we were able to check in early which was brilliant!

The Bellevue Terrace Residence

07 Oct 2019 09:10

Service

We've stayed in this apartment before, just under 2 years ago at New Year, and it was truly excellent, very highly presented and maintained. However, it seems that management may have changed in the meantime.

This time we felt things had slipped in terms of quality: there were quite a few dead light bulbs especially in the main bedroom, the battery in the bathroom scales was dead, an access hatch in bathroom ceiling had been left open, a drawer handle was falling off, a "towel" left on the bed turned out to be a bath mat and so on. Minor things, each of them individually, but they build up to a pattern suggestive of a lack of care and attention to detail.

We also noticed things missing, like the big glass table in living room, a missing picture, the lack of any liquid hand soap in the bathroom (previously provided) - and where has the kitchen bin gone? It was really annoying having nowhere to put rubbish.

At check-in we were provided with toilet rolls and dishwasher tablets, which gave us the impression that these things were now being rationed a bit. Also, when we last stayed, there was a fresh pint of milk in the fridge ready for us to use. Not this time.

The biggest concern was that the gas fire in the living room was not working properly (previously a little tricksy to operate, now it just didn't work). It was kind of glossed over quickly at check-in, but it's not simply an issue of heating (the place is plenty warm enough) - there is a far more serious question about safety if a gas fire is not functioning properly. Annual servicing of gas appliances in rented property is mandatory, yet there's no certificate available in the apartment to check this.

For sure, the apartment still looks the part on the surface. It's when you look closely that you can see a distinct difference in how it's being maintained now compared to when we first stayed there. All in all, we had the feeling that things are being skimped on, corners are being cut and the apartment's no longer quite as luxurious a stay as it had been previously - which is what you're paying for, after all. We'll look for somewhere else next time.

Product

A lovely apartment in a great location BUT it looks as though maintenance and quality standards are slipping. See my comments on customer experience for details. They are mostly minor things but they add up to an overall impression of lack of care - except about the £££.

The Broughton Mews Residence

05 Oct 2019 06:10

Service

Lovely apartment. Very clean. Great facilities. Easy to book

Product

Lovely apartment. Easy to book

The Cruickshank Residence

02 Oct 2019 10:10

Service

Lovely apartment but more for young professionals without children. Next time I would look for a house that meets our needs. One of the neighbours complained, asking to keep the noise down as a picture fell off the wall. It’s very difficult keeping three young children quiet when there is flooring on the living room area.

Product

Same as above

The Fleshmarket Close Residence

02 Oct 2019 06:10

Service

Excellent service. Emails were answered promptly and all instructions were clear

Product

The apartment is very well furnished and equipped. However, it did get extremely noisy on one of the nights until about 4am

The Albany Street Residence

24 Sep 2019 08:09

Service

Clear and easy interaction with staff when I got a question. Very polite and friendly. Same for the owner. Would definitely use the service when coming back to Edinburgh!

Product

clean, easy to use, confortable and above all: the location!

The David Hume Residence (Edinburgh)

21 Sep 2019 07:09

Service

The location could not have been better and Michelle was helpful.

Product

Brilliant location !!!!!!

The Brunswick Street Residence

19 Sep 2019 09:09

Service

Simple and straightforward booking process. Great communication throughout. Wouldn’t hesitate in booking again!

Product

Clean, comfortable and modern throughout. Met our requirements.

The Ocean Drive Residence (Edinburgh)

18 Sep 2019 07:09

Service

Great service from reserve, We booked only 3 days before our visit but process was completely smooth. Communication in regards to meet and greet was great. Tony was also great when we had a concern after we left. Have another apartment booked in a couple of months time to visit with family so hoping we have an equally great experience.

Product

The apartment was fantastic. It’s in a great quiet location but within walking distance to great restaurants and bars in Leith and also minutes to the transport links. The apartment is equipped with everything you need, it’s homely, clean and well maintained, the owners clearly have pride in their residence and look to make guests feel comfortable and at home. i look forward to visiting again soon.

The Metropole Residence (Glasgow)

12 Sep 2019 03:09

Service

Good location, good service and everything was excellence.. thomas was great, on time, provide clear explanation. Maybe should consider for internet / wifi xcess..

Product

Well communicate with the client..

The Hopetoun Penthouse Residence

01 Sep 2019 09:09

Service

Booked last minute, excellent communication from the start given all the required information. Property was lovely and clean and damage deposit refunded quickly after holiday. Great service all around.

Product

Large property, plenty of space for 8 adults. Clean and well equipped. Good location to walk into the City and quiet in the evening.

The Watson Crescent Residence

30 Aug 2019 08:08

Service

Very nice apartment in Watson Crescent Edinburgh. Bright, airy and convenient in a quiet area

Product

Bright airy apartment convenient for bus services

The West End Residence

29 Aug 2019 08:08

Overall

Posizione centrale e vicina a mezzi di trasporto pubblico. Appartamento molto luminoso e curato nei dettagli.

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

29 Aug 2019 06:08

Service

Everything was exactly as depicted--all materials present, all in good working order, and a central location to Fringe. Staff was efficient and helpful. Deposit was returned quickly.

Product

Nice place--although carpeting should be replaced. All materials for a comfortable stay were present. Nice amount of living space. Quite central to Fringe & International Festival.

The Hart Street Residence No.2

24 Aug 2019 09:08

Service

Efficiently met as we arrived by train from London. Everything in the apartment worked perfectly, rooms very comfortable and the location extremely quiet.

Thanks very much

Product

Very good - perfect location for the Fringe shows.

The Bellevue Crescent Residence

23 Aug 2019 08:08

Service

Reservation process, payments, and return of deposit was seamless. The meet at the apartment and orient was also great. He was very clear and informative and returned quickly when we requested more towels.
The apartment was spotless and wonderfully located. Quiet at night, yet a close walk to all Edinburgh has to offer.
We cooked two big dinners in the chef style kitchen. It was amazing.
Highly recommend . Thank you for the hospitality.

Product

Perfection- a great holiday for all.

The Cruickshank Residence

23 Aug 2019 08:08

Service

Lovely apartment, very close to bus routes, easy access into city centre & zoo. Great apartment, has everything you need for a great stay. Host was very nice and helpful with all the local knowledge, and recommending a few eating places. We had a great stay and would be happy to return and also to recommend to family and friends.

Product

Lovely apartment , very comfortable , in a great location

The Haymarket Terrace Residence

22 Aug 2019 10:08

Service

Everything went smoothly

Product

Nice apartment, well equipped,good location and well equipped.
Needs a new plug for the bath.

The Edmonstone's Close Residence (Edinburgh)

21 Aug 2019 02:08

Service

Excellent service and communication.

Product

Great location, very clean and well equipped. My luggage was lost by the airline so the little extras in the apartment were much appreciated.

The Angle Park Residence

20 Aug 2019 07:08

Service

Very efficient company.

Product

Great apartment ideally placed for visiting Edinburgh. Very well equipped and comfortable.

Cranston Street

19 Aug 2019 05:08

Service

Flat 3 , 1 Cranston Street which we rented through Inner City Let’s was a great disappointment. It was not being managed properly and had elderly, dirty uncomfortable beds. The kitchen was ill equipped and everything was generally tatty! Don’t book with this company

Product

Overpriced and poorly run. Old equipment , poorly maintained and dirty

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

14 Aug 2019 10:08

Service

The apartment was very clean and comfortable, very well equipped and in a very quiet location. We were met by David on arrival and everything we needed to know was explained. He also took time to give us the benefit of his local knowledge and experience re all things Fringe and other things of interest in Edinburgh. We chose the location due to its proximity to the Zoo which was only a short walk away. But the bus into the City only took just over 10 minutes, cost £1.70 each way and was every few minutes. A taxi back from the City was £11. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again when we return to Edinburgh.

Product

Perfect place to stay in Edinburgh

The Ocean Drive Residence (Edinburgh)

14 Aug 2019 07:08

Service

We enjoyed our time in the apartment. The house was very cosy and everything you needed.It was a great location for everywhere we needed. Lots of great places to eat nearby and we even had a Chinese Meal delivered to the apartment and it was yummy.Beds were comfortable and toiletries were supplied. We will definately go back.

Product

It was a bit expensive but maybe because it is The Fringe in Edinburgh. They also took a £200 breakage charge so don't worry you do get it back but ours took 8 days to get back into our account.

Our response

Service rating : Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Ocean Drive Residence in Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Product : I'm sorry that the refund of the deposit took long as sometimes the banks can take up to 3-5 working days to process the payment after we issue the refund.

The Cruickshank Residence

14 Aug 2019 02:08

Service

Stephanie is the definition of hospitality! From the welcoming email, to the offer to make dinner reservations during the height of the Fringe, and laying in an initial supply of groceries; she was very welcoming and focused on our having a good stay

Product

Clean, quiet, new modern, and right on the bus line to get us around town!

The Holyrood Road Residence

13 Aug 2019 04:08

Service

Great apartment - good service - enjoyed our stay.. Very minor point - a pair of kitchen scissors and some oven gloves would be useful.

Product

Good value given the mixed quality and pricing at fringe time

The Lochend Park View Residence No.3

08 Aug 2019 08:08

Service

Comfortable apartment, close to transport and supermarket. Easy check in process. Nice outlook onto park.

Product

Comfortable apartment, everything as described.

 1  2   79  80  (2384 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay