Overall
Approval
97%
out of2603total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   73  74  (2203 matches)  Next »

The Shandwick Place Residence

25 Jul 2017 02:07

Service

A really beautiful apartment in a great location. Karen was there to meet us as arranged and gave us lots of information about the apartment. The whole place was spotless and had everything we needed and we'd definitely stay again.
The weather was very warm while we were staying and the large living area with the full length windows did get very warm during the day. It would be great to be able to get some ventilation in this room as the fan didn't really cool it down much.

Product

A really beautiful apartment in a great location. Karen was there to meet us as arranged and gave us lots of information about the apartment. The whole place was spotless and had everything we needed and we'd definitely stay again.
The weather was very warm while we were staying and the large living area with the full length windows did get very warm during the day. It would be great to be able to get some ventilation in this room as the fan didn't really cool it down much.

The Ravelston Residence No.2

24 Jul 2017 03:07

Service

Mieszkanie bardzo miłe i ciepłe. Bardzo ładne i zadbane polecam.

Product

Bardzo miłe i ciepłe mieszkanie. Polecam każdemu.

The Holyrood Road Residence

20 Jul 2017 02:07

Service

A beautiful modern apartment right beside the parliament. Co-ordinated arrival by phone and was met at door by Matt who showed us around. A great service.

Product

Good value between two couples. Great location. Modern bright and clean.

Castleside Apartment

20 Jul 2017 08:07

Service

Good service, experienced no problems.

Product

Excellent apartment with all main tourist attractions within easy walking distance.

Waverley Apartment

19 Jul 2017 09:07

Service

Everything was straightforward and simple to book and loads of choice of places to stay.

Product

The apartment was fantastic and Marc the owner really nice guy who was full of information regarding directions,pubs etc.

The Patriothall Residence

17 Jul 2017 08:07

Service

Excellent. Everything you need for a brilliant stay.

Product

Excellent stay. Lovely apartment with everything you need in it. Great location.

The Waterfront View Residence

10 Jul 2017 05:07

Service

I would buy again.

Product

Location, friendliness, no problems.

The Frederick Street Residence No. 2

09 Jul 2017 09:07

Overall

While the accommodation itself was in good condition and we were met with a lovely ******* arrival, we had some serious issues with the escalator in the accommodation. 2 of us were stuck in the lift in the early hours of the morning after a night out. There was no lift maintenance or contact information to ring in the event of emergency. Furthermore, the alarm bell failed to trigger emergency procedures. The emergency button did not work at all. Thankfully I had the number for the lady who met us at the apartment who was contactable. The only solution she had given emergency procedures was to call emergency services. We gave the company ample opportunity to come back (3.5 months) and confirm the issue had been rectified. Given the lack of response we can only assume that safety of guests is not a priority for this company.

Our response

I am sorry to hear about the issues you faced while staying in the Frederick Street Residence No.2. The maintenance company for the property has confirmed that there are emergency procedures in place if the lift does stick. I understand that the management company immediately instructed a site visit and signs have now been put up with emergency instructions. I also believe that the management company have terminated the services of the lift maintenance company and are in the process of sourcing a new firm.  I am sorry you had this experience and I am glad to see that improvements are being made. Despite this issue, I do hope that you enjoyed your time here in Edinburgh. 

Bonnington Apartment

08 Jul 2017 09:07

Overall

Bonnington apartments was a pleasant place to stay, there was not much in the negative side to do with the apartment apart from a facility issue that occurred near the end of my stay however I reported this and the customer service that I received was friendly and cooperative with the issue at hand. I would stay at this location again and would use this service again.

The Ocean Drive Residence

06 Jul 2017 12:07

Service

My husband, 10 year old son and I stayed in this apartment for 4 days in May2017 and could not have had a more relaxing and comfortable stay.

Ocean Drive is a tastefully styled and perfectly located flat in the harbour area of Leith. Huge compliments to the owners, Lesley and Phil, for having paid so much attention to detail. The flat is equipped to a very high standard and feels more like a home from home than a holiday let. The lounge is light an airy and offers wonderful views over the harbour. There is a fantastic selection of books and magazines on Scotland and Edinburgh, an excellent library of DVDs and even a bottle of local Whiskey to entertain you. Bedrooms have extremely comfortable beds and very spacious wardrobes. Two bathrooms with lovely products and fluffy towels lent a touch of luxury. The location of the apartment is excellent, with the historic harbour of Leith and its many lovely restaurants and cafes one minute walk away. We took the local buses to get into the centre of Edinburgh in 10 minutes time and enjoyed being back ‘at home’ in the evenings. Having breakfast and looking out of the kitchen window offered views of the old and new harbour, big ships coming and going and made us feel very much linked to Leith’s maritime history. Ocean Drive ticked all our boxes and exceeded our expectations by far – we will be back!

Product

.My husband, 10 year old son and I stayed in this apartment for 4 days in May2017 and could not have had a more relaxing and comfortable stay.

Ocean Drive is a tastefully styled and perfectly located flat in the harbour area of Leith. Huge compliments to the owners for having paid so much attention to detail. The flat is equipped to a very high standard and feels more like a home from home than a holiday let. The lounge is light an airy and offers wonderful views over the harbour. There is a fantastic selection of books and magazines on Scotland and Edinburgh, an excellent library of DVDs and even a bottle of local Whiskey to entertain you. Bedrooms have extremely comfortable beds and very spacious wardrobes. Two bathrooms with lovely products and fluffy towels lent a touch of luxury. The location of the apartment is excellent, with the historic harbour of Leith and its many lovely restaurants and cafes one minute walk away. We took the local buses to get into the centre of Edinburgh in 10 minutes time and enjoyed being back ‘at home’ in the evenings. Having breakfast and looking out of the kitchen window offered views of the old and new harbour, big ships coming and going and made us feel very much linked to Leith’s maritime history. Ocean Drive ticked all our boxes and exceeded our expectations by far – we will be back!

Waverley Apartment

06 Jul 2017 07:07

Service

Good service, would use again

Product

The communication we received from Marc before arriving was brilliant. The apartment was spotless, had everything we needed and was much larger than it appears in the pictures on the website. Nice touch supplying milk and bread for us and having an honesty system for other things (alcohol, chocolate etc). Also, bath robes and loads of towels were supplied. Marc was very good at telling us how to get around and helping us with parking spots. It was in the perfect location for us as we were there for the Ironman triathlon and it was situated really close to Meadowbank and Holyrood park. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you

The Alba Morrison Residence

03 Jul 2017 02:07

Service

The apartment was lovely, very quaint. We were met at The Alba Morrison Residence by David who was lovely very helpful. We had a parking spot reserved for our car which was a bonus.The apartment was in a very convient area close to town.

Product

Everything you need is available and the reserved parking is a bonus

Mews 2 (Dean Street)

01 Jul 2017 06:07

Service

Lovely well appointed apartment.

Product

Everything perfect with the apartment and in a very good location.

Waverley Apartment

30 Jun 2017 10:06

Service

Lovely spacious apartment with quality fixtures and fitting and a very comfy bed, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, easy bus ride to town centre or a pleasant 20 min walk, Marc is a very helpful chap and the welcome pack is a nice touch .

Product

Excellent apartment with everything you need, Marc is a helpful and friendly chap, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

29 Jun 2017 09:06

Overall

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment. 2 fantastic sized bedrooms, 1 with ensuite. Great living facilities and amenities topped off with a fantastic size garage in the heart of Edinburgh. Would highly recommend as so central and so convenient.

The Comiston Terrace Residence

29 Jun 2017 06:06

Service

Large spacious and clean.

Product

Good value for money. Would book it again.

The SECC View Residence

24 Jun 2017 03:06

Overall

Checking in was easy. Mike, the property manager was on time and easy to reach. The building is clean and modern and the apartment has an excellent view. The furniture seems to have all come from IKEA but it's in good shape and everything you need is there. It's way better than a hotel since it has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, complete kitchen and a laundry machine.

We would definitely stay there again.

But there are some things to think about.

1. Don't even think about this property if you have a car. They don't provide a space in the building's lot and street parking is metered with a max of 2 hours.

2. It's a 15-20 minute walk to the subway and further to the city center.

3. While most of the apartment was clean, the shower stall in the master bathroom needed to be caulked, has some mold and the drain didn't run freely. The second bathroom didn't have these issues.

Glasgow has a lot to offer and this apartment is a great place to stay while visiting. I would have given it 5 stars if the master bathroom was as clean as the rest of the place.

The Western Harbour Residence

21 Jun 2017 04:06

Service

Beautiful well maintained Apartment, on the water front. Bus to old city starts from one block from the apartment building.
Dyana, the property manager was most helpful and patient (She waited for us at the apartment for over an hour and half as we reached much later than scheduled). The property deserves another 5 stars because of her positive and pleasant attitude.

Product

Great property, exceptional views from all the rooms. City Center accessible by bus starting from one block away. Good places to eat nearby.
Dyana the property manager is most helpful with a very positive & pleasant attitude.

The Patriothall Residence

19 Jun 2017 05:06

Service

Nice welcome and exit
Lovely place
Could have be some milk in the fridge though

Product

Great place and good lication

The Brunswick Street Residence

18 Jun 2017 09:06

Overall

Lovely apartment in a wonderful location. Would definitely recommend!

The Holyrood Park Residence

17 Jun 2017 08:06

Service

Helpful and friendly.
We would recommend RA

Product

Excellent apartment : spacious and well appointed; great location with the added bonus of a secure parking space. The only concern was the creaking timber floors which, we understand, are going t be replaced.

The York Place Residence

15 Jun 2017 05:06

Service

The service from Reserve Apartments was 10/10. From the booking process through to checkin was faultless. Thankyou Eddie and David.

Product

An amazing apartment. Well equipped, a central location to town and quite large. Would certainly book this apartment again!

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

14 Jun 2017 11:06

Service

we were met promptly by Dave who was helpful with advice and providing a cork screw early on the Saturday morning.

just awaiting a prompt return of the bond

Product

idea location for Murray field and Edinburgh

The Patriothall Residence

14 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

Fast and efficient online booking process with excellent and immediate acknowledgment from owner/ property manager.
Absolutely delighted with the apartment and location.

Product

Absolutely delighted with this property and its location in Stockbridge. The two bedroomed, two bathroomed ( one en suite) apartment is clean, comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen and plenty of room in the open plan sitting and dining area. We received a warm and genuine welcome by the owner/property manager as we were shown round the apartment and nothing says 'welcome' quite like shortbread and a tea tray! This area has everything- a lovely high street, restaurants, cafes, bars while having a relaxed and villagey feel to it and with a delightful walk along the Waters of Leith on your doorstep. We also walked into the city centre and back although there are bus stops close by. Highly recommended apartment - hopefully it will be available on all our future visits to wonderful Edinburgh.

18 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 170 metres from Royal Mile

13 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

The only issue I had was that I was supposed to receive a full booking confirmation which I never did and then had to email and ask for it again as I had no details on how to enter the apartment.

Product

The apartment itself was stunning and the location in relation to the Royal Mile was perfect. However, it is 2 doors away from a pub/nightclub which you can hear music from sometimes until 3/4 in the morning which isn't ideal. We also had underground tours which ended right outside our door so we would get woken up at midnight with people shouting outside the flat. If you are a fan of sleeping or lie ins, I wouldn't recommend this particular apartment. I also wouldn't recommend it to anyone with young children 1. Because of noise and 2. Because of the fetish nights that happen in the club at the bottom of the road. The plumbing in the flat is tempremental and makes the most awful noise when draining. We had an issue where waste sewage came up the downstairs toilet however the owner saw to it right away and the issue was sorted. The tv remote didn't work for the TV which isn't a huge deal, it just meant I had to download one to my phone or change it manually. Also, I feel the need to carry any rubbish/bin bags to the bottom of the other street is a bit strange. I don't understand why if there are people staying in the flat week in week out, why you are required to take bags of rubbish to another street. Why are there no bins to use in the same street? All in all we had a good time in the flat in relation to location and decor etc however couldn't sleep very easily and we were woken up every morning with the sound of bottles smashing in to a bin. Not to mention when the pub got deliveries they parked the lorry right at our door and we were unable to step out of the flat so thankfully there wasn't an emergency. This also was accompanied by the delivery drivers rolling kegs down the street and shouting and whistling to each other at 8am in the morning! Lovely flat flat, great location but terrible if you want to relax.

The Ardmillan Residence No. 1

13 Jun 2017 03:06

Service

The apartment do not provide free parking as shown, it located at 3rd floor without lift provided which was only be advised after payment. Not convenient to family with oldest. Other than that it's clean and tidy inside.

Product

No free packing and apartment located at 3rd floor which should be clearly marked before booking, not convenient for driving your and family with oldest.

Abercromby Place Apartment

12 Jun 2017 12:06

Service

普通

Product

リーズナブルな価格。便利な立地。静かな環境。さっぱりした内装。

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

10 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

Meet and greet was well organised and made us feel welcome.

Product

The property was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. Limited views of Royal Mile from flat but views over Edinburgh rooftops to Arthur's Seat and the River Forth. Entrance to building not inspiring and no light elevator.

The Waterfront View Residence

05 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

We thought we had first class service, thank you

Product

Lovely apartment, views fantastic, would stay again

The Alba Morrison Residence

04 Jun 2017 03:06

Service

Excellent service, right from the start when we booked to when we checked in.

Product

Great apartment, plenty of room for the family and comfortable. Location ideal for getting into Edinburgh, either a 15-20 minute walk or jump on the tram.

 1  2   73  74  (2203 matches)  Next »