Overall
Approval
96%
out of2411total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   80  81  (2414 matches)  Next »

The Sandport Way Residence

18 Nov 2020 12:11

Overall

This is a modern, luxury apartment with an amazing view of the river and the historical buildings on “the Shore” with a balcony to enjoy the view.<br /><br />One of the Reserve Apartments’ employees met us at on arrival at the property and instructions on using most appliances, the heater, etc. The apartment was spotlessly clean. The letter box key was not provided, so make sure that you ask for it if you are staying for longer.<br /><br />Keep in mind that the apartment is fully equipped for a longer stay, but it is not a hotel so you will need to bring your own toiletries, washing powder, and dishwasher tablets or arrange for them in advance. However, there was a lot cleaning products available.<br /><br />The internet worked well in both bedrooms but dropped out a number of times in the living room while watching Netflix.<br /><br />The location is safe with excellent access to the Water of Leith walk, the Ocean Terminal shopping centre and Royal Yacht Britannia. Regular buses to the centre of Edinburgh are frequently departing from the bus stop opposite the apartment and across the river.<br /><br />Communication with Reserve Apartments was excellent before and throughout our stay. We received our full bond back within the time frame specified.<br /><br />We would stay here again any time and thoroughly recommend the location, management and the apartment itself.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and enjoyed exploring the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Cruickshank Residence

12 Nov 2020 09:11

Service

This is a lovely bright apartment in a pleasant area of Edinburgh, which I would happily use again. There are shops within walking distance. I was driving so I cannot comment on the public transport. A parking space is provided. The kitchen is adequately equipped but a few sharper knives would have been handy. The sitting room only has overhead lighting which is not very nice. A few table top lamps would make it so much more relaxing in the evening.
One slight bother was the fact there are no hooks on the bathroom or bedroom doors. No place to hang you dressing gown, towels etc. The en-suite shower needs a soap dish/rack to hold shampoo and soaps. Having nowhere to put those is very annoying.
Otherwise I would highly recommend this apartment, and have done so already.

Product

The comments I’ve made Re lighting and door hooks.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the local shops. It is always good to know where we can improve our service and we will pass your comments onto the Property Manager for consideration. Thank you for recommending our apartment to others - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Findlay Gardens Residence

27 Oct 2020 08:10

Service

Wonderful apartment.
1. Very spacious
2. Extremely clean & Shiny
3. Beautiful views from window specially the double bedroom
4. Fully equipped kitchen
5. Parking available

Product

The price I paid for the flat was amazing

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this property - receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Broughton Road Residence

13 Oct 2020 11:10

Service

They followed up with me on the day I was arriving. They ensured that I knew how to get the the accommodation. I had arrived early and they made plans for me to be able to check-in before the appointed time. The flexibility was impressive.

Product

The accommodation in which I was in was suitable for my needs and also was in a central location. The accommodation was neat and felt like home away from home in the 2 weeks I spent there. A lovely space that I highly recommend to anyone.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that we were able to accommodate your early check-in. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Lothian Road Residence

13 Oct 2020 02:10

Service

Very professional, the apartment was clean and access was easy. There was adequate heating, the apartment was light and spacious and the price was fair.

Product

The location is fantastic, even with a view of the castle in the kitchen. Big windows for lots of light and all mod cons.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the view of Edinburgh Castle from the kitchen. Heating is always a must for an autumn stay in Edinburgh! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Holyrood Park Residence

08 Oct 2020 07:10

Service

Very easy to book. Accommodation was excellent. Very clean throughout with lovely views from our apartment.

Product

Brilliant. Would book again. View from apartment was excellent. Very clean.

Only downside creaky floorboards.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially the fantastic views from the property! We hope to welcome you back again soon

The Cowgatehead Residence

07 Oct 2020 06:10

Service

Really easy reservation process and quick response to e-mails.

Product

The appartment was as shown in the photos, well-preserved and in a central location.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found the reservation process to be easy. Receiving 5*'s is always fantastic! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Lochside House Residence

25 Sep 2020 01:09

Service

Good communication & easy to use website

Product

House in lovely setting, nicely decorated & great social space. Clean & tidy on surface but needs a much more thorough clean under sofas, behind beds etc. A lot of chipped crockery & very small number of crockery & cutlery for size of property Missed basics like oven gloves etc.
Frustrated by accessibility for wheelchair user as house described as ‘wheelchair accessible‘ but a number of steps to access ground floor & garden. Specific issue for disabled guests as the bathroom on the ground floor was not suitable for a disabled person. Website mentions a power shower on ground floor but not clear that this is over a bath.
We stayed on a stunning weekend in Edinburgh but there is no usable garden furniture to sit or eat outdoors which would have been appreciated in a property like this. Overall a great base for exploring & relaxing but would benefit from some additions & improvements.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be a good social space for your party. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will make the appropriate amendments on the property listing to clarify the property's accessibility to future guests. Since your departure we have also rectified the issues regarding kitchen utensils. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The Holyrood Road Residence

21 Sep 2020 04:09

Service

Spacious apartment in quiet location, well maintained and equipped. Great location with easy access to city centre.

Product

Great apartment for a good price, easy booking procedure.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay in our spacious apartment and made the most of the proximity to the city centre. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Broughton Mews Residence

15 Sep 2020 08:09

Service

Simple and quick online booking and confirmation. Excellent and well priced accommodation with everything we needed.

Product

Perfect house and location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Cruickshank Residence

15 Sep 2020 07:09

Service

Great apartment. Spacious, comfortable and well equipped.Good location to explore Edinburgh and surrounds. Plenty of buses every few minutes to take you into the centre. Parking space is a big plus.

Product

Not easy trying to find good accommodation for 5 people with car parking on site at a reasonable price. This apartment ticked all the boxes and knowing that Stephanie & Bryan were just a phone call away if needed was reassuring. Will definitely stay again next time we’re in Edinburgh.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and made the most of the fantastic public transport network in Edinburgh as well as the available parking space. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The York Place Residence

14 Sep 2020 06:09

Service

Booking the apartment and picking up the keys was absolutely fine, follow up and after service was disappointing.

Product

Apartment unsatisfactory.
Not clean and unhygienic, faulty appliances, unable to use the outside seating area due to noisy dusty major building works above and portaloos overhead, unwelcome 7:30 am wake up call each morning!! Will not recommend or return

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the state of the apartment. However, your Property Manager is always available to assist and if you had contacted them they would have been more than happy to help. While living near a construction site can sometimes be unpleasant, we the development will be an excellent place to visit in future. We hope despite this you enjoyed your time exploring Edinburgh

The York Place Residence

10 Sep 2020 12:09

Service

very easy booking and collection of keys.

Product

the apartment was truly lovely and had everything we needed. Very central but quiet. We felt really at home.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and made the most of the apartment's central location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Ocean Drive Residence (Edinburgh)

07 Sep 2020 03:09

Service

Lovely apartment in a really fantastic location just around the corner from the beautiful Shore area and walking distance from Ocean Terminal shopping centre and Royal Britannia. Easy, straight forward access to the bus service in to the centre of Edinburgh too. Even with all the anxiety, uncertainty and extra restrictions around Covid 19 Karen made our booking and stay so easy and made us feel very welcome. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

Product

Fantastic! Wouldn't hesitate to book again.
Lovely apartment, in a fantastic location!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and felt at ease during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Lochend Park View Residence No.3

06 Sep 2020 06:09

Service

Quick and effective communication; very easy to deal with.

Product

Had a lovely stay at Lochend Park View no.3 - a very comfortable and peaceful spot, with a lovely outlook from the patio.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the views from the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Waverley Park Residence No. 2

30 Aug 2020 10:08

Service

Great communications throughout. Our arrival was completely smooth and well explained. The apartment was very clean and well appointed.

Product

This apartment is a hidden gem! Beautifully decorated and appointed to a high quality throughout, with quirky touches, it is truly unique. Add to that the fluffy towels, a choice of tea and sugar, real coffee, even an artisan pepper grinder, there is a luxury here which is quite rare. I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you have had such a great experience of our services. We hope to welcome you again very soon!

The Holyrood Road Residence

19 Aug 2020 07:08

Service

Second visit to this apartment , everything you need for a great stay

Product

Fabulous apartment , great location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - it is always great to hear of returning customers! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Holyrood Road Residence

15 Aug 2020 07:08

Service

All those with whom we came into contact were extremely helpful and friendly; it was obvious that high standards of customer service were important to this company, complementing the quality of the accommodation.

Product

Excellent value and would return.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on high quality service and we are thrilled that you experienced this during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

13 Aug 2020 10:08

Service

Unkomplizierter und sehr freundlicher Kontakt zum Anbieter. Gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis und eine wunderbare Lage in der Stadt. Die Unterkunft war sauber und einladend eingerichtet. Der Tiefgaragenstellplatz ist ein echtes Plus. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

Product

Das Apartment ist wunderbar gelegen. Die Tiefgarage ist ein echter Mehrwert. Das Apartment war sauber und sehr einladend eingerichtet.

Our response

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Feedback zu hinterlassen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserer gut eingerichteten Wohnung genossen und die großartige Lage optimal genutzt haben. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen!

The Holyrood Park Residence

22 Mar 2020 09:03

Service

Good communication throughout. Karen, our point of contact, was excellent and made the process of getting access to the property very easy.

Product

This apartment is first class and in a good location for us. It is a nice modern property and was very clean. I should say this was the second time we have stayed here and on both visits have had great experiences.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that Karen was helpful during your time in Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

19 Mar 2020 09:03

Overall

The apartment was comfortable and largely clean, we were let in by the courteous representative.<br />The problem that let the experience down was the filthy state of the fridge, with a very strong rotten cheese smell permeating the whole room when the fridge door was opened.<br />This was due to milk that had been spilled tracking under the crisper box, solidifying into a cheese like substance with significant mould growing on it.<br />Even after thorough cleaning by ourselves the smell was not completely eliminated.<br />I believe this likely happened as bottles/cartons cannot stand upright in the door, had to be laid flat and leaked.

The Thistle Apt, 250 metres to Princes Street

18 Mar 2020 04:03

Service

Professional cleaning, replacing filthy sofa and “rug”, maintenance of broken door and toilet, replacing missing light bulbs. Daughter still suffering from rash and bites from sitting on sofa.

Product

See first explanation for description

The Hart Street Residence No. 1

18 Mar 2020 08:03

Service

L’appartamento era come da descrizione. L’assistenza fornita ci ha permesso di goderci la vacanza senza preoccupazioni

Product

Appartamento come da descrizione. Pulito e completo di quanto necessario per viverlo

Our response

Grazie mille per aver dedicato del tempo a lasciare un feedback. Siamo lieti che tu abbia trascorso un ottimo soggiorno in questo fantastico appartamento. Saremo lieti di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo presto!

The Lochside House Residence

11 Mar 2020 07:03

Service

Excellent facilities and help provided by Karen

Product

No complaint at all, all good

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that your Property Manager was able to assist. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Cruickshank Residence

21 Feb 2020 09:02

Service

Impeccable apartment. Perfect for our party of 5. Everything we needed. Lift a bonus!

Product

Great value for money

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and were able to make the most of the lift in the building! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Holyrood Park Residence

14 Feb 2020 01:02

Service

What an absolute gem! The place was beautiful and very good location. We were only a 10 minute walk to city centre and had a lovely view across the landscape and city. Comfortable and well laid out. We even got stuck an extra day with all the weather madness from Ciara and Tony and the team at Reserve were extremely helpful and made our stay that much better. We will be back and we will rent again!

Product

Lovely apartment, beautiful views and just about everything you could need in a home-away-from-home. We loved the stay - made breakfast every day. Fabulous views and only wish the weather was nicer so we could enjoy the balcony.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and made use of the excellent location (despite the!). I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your group for an extra night during your travel disruption. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Parkgate Residence

30 Jan 2020 08:01

Service

Easy to book, good information available

Product

Great apartment, great location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and made the most of the property's fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

07 Jan 2020 04:01

Service

The Holyrood apartment was excellent! It actually looked like the photos on the website which was a nice surprise! It was clean, spacious, well laid out and had all the amenities we needed. It was in a fantastic location in a safe quiet neighbourhood. It was close enough to the action without being in the middle of it.

Product

I filled in my comments above

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this wonderful apartment and that you found it to have everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

 1  2   80  81  (2414 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay