Overall
Approval
97%
out of2603total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   74  75  (2244 matches)  Next »

The White Horse Close Residence

19 Sep 2017 09:09

Service

A friendly representative introduced us to the lovely and well-equipped apartment when we arrived. We had one concern. However, this was addressed quickly and efficiently leading to a happy conclusion and pleasant stay.

Product

A lovely, well-located apartment.

The Waterfront View Residence

16 Sep 2017 07:09

Service

This is the second time i have booked apartments in Edinburgh with Reserve Apartments. Both times the communication i have received has been excellent and when making bookings from Australia it is reassuring to have this level of service. Will be booking again next year and would recommend them to anyone.

Product

This apartment was amazing, equipped with everything you could need, not to mention the sensational views

The Edmonstone's Close Residence

15 Sep 2017 04:09

Service

Perfect location. Perfect apartment. The apartment is Spacious, well laid out, everything you need for a day or a month. The location couldn't be better.

Product

Easy to find the apartment we wanted and the location. The apartment manager was on time and very nice.

A James Square Apartment

13 Sep 2017 05:09

Overall

This is a lovely,clean, well equipped apartment. It is on the 2nd floor, but the lift is good. We spent one evening on the 4th floor outside terrace with excellent views over Edinburgh & beyond!
The apartment is in a perfect position very near Haymarket station. There are plenty of very good restaurants within easy walking distance.
We arrived at the apartment early & it wasn't ready, but Audrey welcomed us & let us leave our bags inside which was very helpful.
The only issues we had was the intermittant TV signal, but that wasn't a big problem as we were out most of the time

Abercromby Place Apartment

13 Sep 2017 08:09

Service

Very easy to book. Reliable and helpful service.

Product

Great place to stay. Huge room and good location.

The West Port Castle View Residence

11 Sep 2017 09:09

Service

buena situación ,tranquila.Apartamento comodo,volveria otra vez

Product

Buena situación ,muy limpio y comido.

The Raeburn Place Residence

10 Sep 2017 08:09

Service

To begin, a few days before our arrival send all information about our flight, estimated time of arrival, as we intended to get to the house, etc ... by email to the address of the gentleman who had provided me (david) and that in theory we had to give the keys without getting any answers.
When we arrived at the house at the scheduled time, there was no one to receive us and on the telephone that they had provided (david) they answered that they could not help me. Imagine that I frighten mine and my family with two small children in a foreign country, with no response at all and loaded with all the suitcases already dusk.
After a while I call myself a gentleman by giving me a code on a key ring to get the keys to the floor.
One person would have been grateful to give some information.

The house is quite old and was very dirty in general, especially below the beds and nooks. It had broken doors and windows along with broken kitchen parquet which for our 9 month old girl crawling around was a danger.
In the photos it looks new and with other furniture that is not on the floor.

The last day I found a mouse in the kitchen that escaped under the dishwasher. If this happens the first day we would have moved to another place because having small children does not make us any fun.

The information they leave in the car.

Product

For rent and payments all have been facilities.
To this day I still hope that the deposit will be returned.

Our response

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback very seriously, and have spoken with the property manager about what you've mentioned. Property managers ask that you contact them when you're 30 minutes from the apartment, to confirm that you are on time so that they can meet you. I understand that you did not contact them, but as soon as you phoned they were able to give you a key-safe code so that you could let yourself in.

I'm very sorry to hear that the apartment wasn't completely up to scratch when you arrived. This has now been addressed and the property has had a further deep clean.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

All the best

The Royal Mile Residence

09 Sep 2017 10:09

Overall

Mixed emotions.

Pro:
* great location on the Royal Mile
* spacious
* equipment and furniture IKEA-style, the owner tries to make everything comfortable
* kitchen has instant coffee, tea, sugar and spices
* silent due to double windows (modern ones on the inside, old ones [under preservation order?] outside), but see below

Con:
* skanky access through the close
* shower tub flooded by neighbour's washing machine sewage that is pressing in through 1870ies drain lines system (a sign says that the tub plug must be kept in place to stop sewage from getting in, but not only does it fail to stop the sewage, but also holds it back once it got in - the sediments in the tub prove this has been going on for a long time); absolutely disgusting, and the sewage also gets up into the toilet washing basin
* air in apartment was continuously stale: living room windows blocked from opening by the sofa and the water tap, respectively; window in bedroom blocked fro opening by heavy coffee table; window in toilet can be opened with a lot of force only
* loose wooden floor panels in several places

The Lochend Park View Residence No. 2

07 Sep 2017 09:09

Service

Yes, would recommend.

Lovely flat. Clean and tidy.

Parking was OK but could have been made clearer how it would work

Product

Lovely flat ...................

The Metropole Residence

06 Sep 2017 07:09

Overall

Excellent location.Handy to shops and within walking distance to centre....spacious bright and nicely kept with a balcony overlooking the river....we will return......hopefully soon !!!

The Parkgate Residence

06 Sep 2017 02:09

Overall

Must admit was a little disappointed that our apartment wasn't ready on arrival even though we had emailed ahead with arrival time! The man who dealt with us was very apologetic and even left us a complimentary bottle of wine, so all was good.

The Ocean Drive Residence

06 Sep 2017 12:09

Service

We loved the flat. We were met with a warm welcome and starter pack of food basics

Product

We were just minute away from some excellent restaurants in Shore, which was welcome after a busy day at the Fringe.
We also enjoyed the quieter space of Leith after the hustle and bustle of the city's entertainments!

Broughton Apartment 2

04 Sep 2017 08:09

Service

Apartment was ideally placed, well presented and very clean. Totally suited our needs and in a great area, Broughton Street was fab for coming back to after the Fringe shows. Would book again.

Product

Great accommodation, ideal for our needs.

The Raeburn Place Residence

31 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Responded swiftly to queries and felt welcomed.

Product

Good location
Well appointed.
Windows needed cleaning
A few light bulbs missing especially needed in bathroom mirror and shower
Covers on sitting room couch looked a little stained.
I had to move linen to make room to hang up clothes a minor inconvenience

The Gardner's Crescent Residence

31 Aug 2017 03:08

Service

Very nice flat in Edinburgh

Product

This is a nicely presented, light and airy flat very conveniently located for central Edinburgh - it made an ideal base for the festival.

The St Mary's Street Residence

31 Aug 2017 08:08

Service

Apt was clean and the location was excellent, in the heart of the action but quiet at night.
Unfortunately boiler broke down on final morning and no-one available to deal with it, information in folder in flat was out of date.
We were asked to strip beds before departure, not a problem but the duvet, mattress and super thin pillows that were revealed had all seen better days.

Product

Clean and central but boiler broke on last day and no help available. Duvet, pillows and mattress protector need replacing.

The Restalrig Apartment

31 Aug 2017 12:08

Service

La réservation s'est faite sans aucune difficulté et la restitution de la caution a eu lieu dans les temps. Service de réservation de très bonne qualité!

Product

Le logement était parfait pour une famille de 4. Sa situation permet d'être au calme du centre ville, facilement atteignable en bus (15-20 minutes). Literie confortable et équipements adaptés et en bonne état de fonctionnement. Nous avons été conquis par cette location.

Fabulous Spittal Street Apartment

29 Aug 2017 08:08

Service

I am a returning customer, having used reserve apartments several times. The apartments we have used have always been as described and good value for such prime locations. prompt and reliable service too.

Product

Extremely good location. well equipped and clean apartment, we found our bed really comfortable too. thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The Webstersland Residence

29 Aug 2017 08:08

Overall

Although the apartment is advertised sleeps up to four it is only suitable for two. We were a party of three, there is only seating for two. There was only bedding for two single beds. The apartment was dirty, floors stained, uncleaned, toilet stained, walls stained. Light fitting hanging out.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. 

The property does sleep 4 comfortably, with 2 single beds or 1 double bed and a double sofa bed. This booking was made for 2 guests and at no point were we informed 3 people would be staying, had we known, we would have set up the sofa bed with linens. 

Your comments have been passed onto the property manager to investigate and any issues found will be rectified. 

Edmonstone Suite, Old Town, 250 metres from Edinburgh Castle

28 Aug 2017 12:08

Service

We have now used Reserve Apartments for the last 3 years for our Edinburgh festival booking and find them to be officiant and reliable. They act as agents for several holiday apartment companies and in these days of scams and fake lettings, we know we can rely on them as we make all payments through their system. Damage deposits are also returned quickly. This years apartment in Edmonstone Close was another excellent choice and perfect for our family, in a brilliant location on the edge of grassmarket with its excellent restaurants and 10 mins walk to some of main venues.

Product

A lovely spacious apartment that was bright and clean. Ideal for our family group of 6, it is tucked away in a courtyard off Grassmarket so there is no problem with noise from the local bars. The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. The en suite shower is a bit inconsistent on temperature but otherwise it was perfect. Lots of good restaurants and bars nearby, close to the Royal Mile and castle, and an easy 10 min walk to the main festival venues.

Waverley Apartment

22 Aug 2017 06:08

Service

Easy booking process through the website

Product

This is a lovely apartment in a great spot for walking in to the centre of Edinburgh. The owners are very friendly and helpful - the apartment wants for nothing and very thoughtfully has supplies that can be used and paid for at the nnd of your stay.

The Rankeillor Street Residence

21 Aug 2017 10:08

Service

Easy to book - the initial information was helpful and it was a wonderful appartment. Very easy to organise through reserve appartments. Thank you

Product

This was a wonderful appartmetnt - clean, spacious and well equipped. It was also very convenient to walk in to the city. We would definitely consider booking the same again.

The St Mary's Street Residence

20 Aug 2017 08:08

Service

Fantastic location, easy to access, smart furnishings.

Could do with dishwashing tablets/washing up liquid and tea towels. Boiler in bedroom is leaking we think. Thinner mattress needed in bedroom.

Product

Great location fir festival stay

The Ravelston Residence No.2

19 Aug 2017 12:08

Service

Great location. Lovely spacious flat.

Product

Lovely and spacious; easily takes six people

The Holyrood Park Residence

17 Aug 2017 08:08

Service

I wanted to find a pet free appartment that also had a lift and Reserve Appartments assisted with that.

Product

Ideally situated.
Comfortable beds.
Lift.
Quiet.
Parking.
Not as clean as expected, oven, sticky kitchen cupboard door handles.
Very creaky floors.
Central heating did not come on despite turning thermostat up, to test, to 30 degrees!

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

17 Aug 2017 06:08

Overall

Excellent location. Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff.

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

14 Aug 2017 02:08

Service

Not sure

Product

E - mail re:change of contact for arriving at apartment sent the day prior when we were in an area which had no Internet connection. This caused us some concern - but as it turned out we found the person with the keys.

City Centre - sleeps 14 - with 2 parking spaces

13 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Very efficient service. Booking very straightforward.

Product

Apartment clean and tidy. Exactly as advertised

The Cowgatehead Residence

12 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Flat and beds not ready in time. Inadequate bedding provided and uncomfortable camp bed in sitting room - not as stated on website.

Product

The flat on Cowgarehead is in a good position for the Fringe festival but it is noisy at night. Only suitable really for a couple. I would not book this flat again.

Our response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Its great to hear that you were happy with the location of the property, as you have said though it is right in the centre of town, therefore some noise is to be expected. The check in time is 4pm, your group arrived early at 2pm, therefore the property was still in the process of being cleaned when you arrived. 


The fact your group required the camp bed and linen for your stay was not communicated correctly for your arrival and for that I do apologise. We did refund you compensation because of this issue your group faced. This has been taken seriously and will be rectified. 

The White Horse Close Residence

09 Aug 2017 01:08

Service

Perfect location,clean & fresh. Highly recommend .

Product

Just what we wanted,as it was descibed

 1  2   74  75  (2244 matches)  Next »