Overall
Approval
96%
out of2361total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   79  80  (2381 matches)  Next »

The Eyre Crescent Residence

10 Dec 2019 10:12

Service

Overall very good experience.
Amazing Staff especially Karen who helped me in my booking and stay.

Product

The apartment was cozy and clean, had everything you could need and was very close to bus stops and a supermarket.
Great accommodation for 2 persons or more with everything needed in the kitchen.
Near to every attractions and activities in the city.
We will definitely come back for our next Edinburgh escape.

The Ocean Drive Residence (Edinburgh)

09 Dec 2019 09:12

Service

We just loved our time in your apartment. It was nice and cozy for our arrival and even a small Christmas tree up which was nice for our 3 year old niece who was with us. The place was spotless and we had a nice welcome from Tony. This was our second stay this year but this time after unpacking we were able to sit down and have a cup of tea and enjoy a piece of your lovely shortbread, a lovely touch. The apartment is just perfect for us as our family are within walking distance and of course so is Ocean Terminal for great retail therapy. Not far for the bus to take you to centre of Edinburgh should you wish.Thank you for another wonderful stay and we will be back again...and again...and again.

Product

Price was reasonable but of course we love a bargain.

The York Place Residence

06 Dec 2019 04:12

Service

Excellent service all the way through the process from booking, checking us in to refunding our deposit. We really felt confident that they were going to deliver and boy, did they do that.

Product

The location of the apartment was ideal and the standard of accommodation even better than we expected. They had some staple items in the cupboard, which was handy. We replaced with some extra. We didn’t cook in the flat but used the dishwasher and there was plenty crockery for the 6 of us. Everything was good quality. The Wi-fi wasn’t working well at first but was fine once rebooted. Sorry I didn’t take photos. We were too busy having fun.

The Hopetoun Penthouse Residence

06 Dec 2019 07:12

Service

excellent service and clear and easy process throughout

Product

Lovely apartment well equipped ,comfortable and clean

The High Riggs Residence

05 Dec 2019 11:12

Service

Reserve apartments needs to hire customer service reps with people skills and human emotions and be upfront about all policies regardless of which booking site is used so there aren't surprises for the customer.

Product

The apartment was ok. The location was great. The layout was terrible and it was missing quite a few typical kitchen implements, which made cooking in a challenge. Also, you need to use both hands to exit the apartment as both the knob and deadbolt must be turned simultaneously, which is a real challenge if you are carrying anything at all outside or if you have a disability or injury. I would not stay here again but that's largely due to the terrible service provided by Reserve Apartments in advance of my stay and less to do with the apartment itself.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. At Reserve we do pride ourselves on providing good customer service and I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you were unhappy with the service provided. I have looked into the situation surrounding this booking and can see that a member of our team dealt with your enquiries at the time. The website used to make your booking is a marketing channel used by our company to advertise our holiday lets.
Thank you for bringing areas for improvement to our attention - I have passed them onto the Property Manager who will take steps to make the improvements at the apartment

The Shandwick Place Residence

23 Nov 2019 06:11

Service

4th time back to same apartment. Location superb. Apartment spacious and comfortable . Company comms and meet and greet super. Will deffo use again. Thank you

Product

Fabulous location. Comfortable dpacious and clean.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoy this apartment so much you've returned 4 times! It's always great to see people coming back to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

The Alva Street Residence

14 Nov 2019 08:11

Service

A beautiful, cosy and comfy apparent which we book everyone we come to Edinburgh. Ideally situated, it has everything you need
A quiet sanctuary to return to in the evening after a busy day in the City! The owners are lovely and the communication is great.
We are already looking forward to our next trip!!

Product

Truly a 5 star apartment and always a 5 star experience!!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this fantastic apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

The Patriothall Residence

14 Nov 2019 08:11

Service

Apartment was dirty, hair left over in bathroom from previous guests. Crumbs on sofa, bedside tables dusty. The lady who showed us around didn’t give us any control over heating (she controlled it from home), so we had to make do with blankets on the nights that it was cold!

Product

Apartment was dirty, hair left over in bathroom from previous guests. Crumbs on sofa, bedside tables dusty. The lady who showed us around didn’t give us any control over heating (she controlled it from home), so we had to make do with blankets on the nights that it was cold!

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving feedback. We are disappointed that the property didn't meet your expectations. However, negative feedback is always useful to us in order to improve our service. We have contacted the Property Manager who has confirmed that she came in during your stay to do a full clean of a property. In addition, she has pointed out to us that there are details of how the heating works in the flat handbook. We have brought all these to the attention of the Property Manager who will take the necessary steps to improve the service in future. Despite these issues we hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

The Ocean Drive Residence (Edinburgh)

11 Nov 2019 07:11

Service

Impressive service all around. Love the apartment.

Product

Love this apartment for too many reasons to mention. Location. Standard of furnishings and decor. Fully equipped kitchen etc

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay in this well furnished apartment and enjoyed its fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

The West End Residence

06 Nov 2019 09:11

Service

Tasteful and spacious apartment. Well located. Good value for money.

Product

Very good quality accommodation for a reasonable price.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and were able to make the most of the apartment's great location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

05 Nov 2019 07:11

Service

Efficient as ever - a very streamlined process from booking to staying. No unnecessary emails just the reminders and prompts to pay damage deposit etc. Very helpful if you do need to contact by phone. We wouldn't dream of using any other accommodation specialists for our many visits to Edinburgh.

Product

This is a stunning apartment in a fantastic location. You can tuck the car away in it's safe underground parking space then walk everywhere. The living area is spacious bright and very comfortable. The best night's sleep ever on the best mattress with high quality linen. We didn't want to leave and have already booked to come back. Property manager Karen as helpful and accommodating as ever - we had a perfect stay.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and were able to make the most of the apartment's great location. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

The Hart Street Residence No.2

03 Nov 2019 04:11

Service

Can't fault them: excellent service, excellent apartment. Would definitely stay again.

Product

Clean, comfortable with plenty of space and all conveniences.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and were able to make the most of our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Alba Morrison Residence

03 Nov 2019 05:11

Overall

Good apartment with parking bay. Concierge service was excellent. No complaints.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and made the most of our concierge service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Broughton Mews Residence

30 Oct 2019 08:10

Service

Pristine apartment with spotless interior. Beautifully decorated in a nice quiet area. They have genuinely thought of everything including reusable coffee cups and water bottles for when you are out and about. Very straightforward check in and excellent communication. All the details on the app. Quality everywhere-much better than your average Ikea furnished b&b. Everything walkable including bus station , tram, shopping, Botanic Gardens, museums, restaurants and theatre.there is even covered parking.

Product

Superb weekend, in a perfect apartment

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the smaller details in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Cumberland Street Residence No. 1

29 Oct 2019 06:10

Service

Appartement propre, spacieux et bien situé.
Un peu froid lorsque nous sommes arrivé car les radiateurs étaient éteints.

Product

Très bon rapport qualité prix.

Our response

Merci pour votre avis. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et le bon emplacement de l'appartement. Nous sommes impatients de vous revoir bientôt!

The Castle Esplanade Residence

28 Oct 2019 06:10

Service

The location was excellent but parking and expense of parking down the road is ridiculous.
Suggest hooks or towel rails in the bathroom and a bin. Otherwise was a pleasant stay.
Thank you.

Product

Location amazing but parking a problem. Expensive parking lot down the road.
Suggest towel hooks and a bin in the bathroom.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the apartment's fantastic location. Thank you for your comments - we have passed them onto the Property Manager who will take the necessary steps to make these improvements at the property.

The Haymarket Terrace Residence

27 Oct 2019 06:10

Service

Buen servicio y seriedad

Product

El apartamento es perfecto para conocer la ciudad. Con bus directo desde el aeropuerto a tan solo 25 minutos, y andando se accede a visitar todas las zonas de interés

Our response

Muchsímas gracias por habernos mandado sus comentarios. Me alegro mucho que disfrutara de su visita a Edimburgo y que el apartamento fuera perfecto para su necesidades. Esperamos que vuelva pronto a la ciudad!

The Lynedoch Place Residence

24 Oct 2019 08:10

Service

Very helpful staff and quick reservation process. No problems encountered at all.

Product

Great location. Well equipped, well maintained, comfortable property which has been furnished with great taste. Will definitely re book.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and were happy with the reservation process. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The York Place Residence

17 Oct 2019 10:10

Service

They apartment was great, very spacious and clean. Fab location.
Didn’t get the meet and greet as promised.

Product

Easy to book and payments straight forward.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you found our service efficient and straightforward. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

The Marchfield Residence

16 Oct 2019 07:10

Overall

Nice apartment, nice owner, no complaints

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that this property met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

The Lochside House Residence

14 Oct 2019 08:10

Service

They were courteous and clear in their booking service, which resolved the cancellation problem I faced when the initial firm went into liquidation.

Product

The house was perfect for location, and for our size of party.

However, we felt some areas of the house needed a more thorough cleaning - sticky kitchen doors, the dining table, dirty marks on the sofas and lots of cobwebs at ceiling height.

Our response

Service rating : Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you found our service efficient and straightforward and enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!


Product : I am sorry to hear about the issues you faced whilst your stay. Your comments have been passed onto the property manager to investigate and any issues found will be rectified .Despite these issues, I do hope that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

The Fettes Castle View Residence

11 Oct 2019 07:10

Service

Reserve Apartments kept us informed at each stage of the booking, emailing what to do next and when to contact Tony the meet and greet guy who was very nice and helpful.
one or two minor points we would like to make that you may find useful to know:
•the wooden table by the white sofa had a broken leg
•There were a couple of marks on the carpet in the lounge between the brown and white sofas and a mark on the throw.
•the red rug had curled up edges making a trip hazard.
•The seal at the bottom of the shower screen over the bath is loose and may need replacing.
•The curtain in the middle bedroom was hanging off at the end. The bed and door to this room were rather squeaky!
•The blind in the master bedroom would not come down
Things worth considering:
•There were only four bar stools around the breakfast bar.
•Some trays may be useful.
•bin liners
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Flat 3 - it was very clean, cosy and comfy and we would certainly go there again.

Product

Flat 3 was a good place to stay and was within walking distance of Dean Village, Stockbridge and Princes Street
would recommend this flat. On the ground floor and a lift to underground parking

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our lovely apartment. Many thanks for your comments - we have passed these onto the Property Manager who will take the necessary steps to make these improvements at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Metropole Residence (Glasgow)

10 Oct 2019 05:10

Overall

Really good communication throughout, meet and greet at the apartment and we were able to check in early which was brilliant!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and were happy with our meet and greet service

The Bellevue Terrace Residence

07 Oct 2019 09:10

Service

We've stayed in this apartment before, just under 2 years ago at New Year, and it was truly excellent, very highly presented and maintained. However, it seems that management may have changed in the meantime.

This time we felt things had slipped in terms of quality: there were quite a few dead light bulbs especially in the main bedroom, the battery in the bathroom scales was dead, an access hatch in bathroom ceiling had been left open, a drawer handle was falling off, a "towel" left on the bed turned out to be a bath mat and so on. Minor things, each of them individually, but they build up to a pattern suggestive of a lack of care and attention to detail.

We also noticed things missing, like the big glass table in living room, a missing picture, the lack of any liquid hand soap in the bathroom (previously provided) - and where has the kitchen bin gone? It was really annoying having nowhere to put rubbish.

At check-in we were provided with toilet rolls and dishwasher tablets, which gave us the impression that these things were now being rationed a bit. Also, when we last stayed, there was a fresh pint of milk in the fridge ready for us to use. Not this time.

The biggest concern was that the gas fire in the living room was not working properly (previously a little tricksy to operate, now it just didn't work). It was kind of glossed over quickly at check-in, but it's not simply an issue of heating (the place is plenty warm enough) - there is a far more serious question about safety if a gas fire is not functioning properly. Annual servicing of gas appliances in rented property is mandatory, yet there's no certificate available in the apartment to check this.

For sure, the apartment still looks the part on the surface. It's when you look closely that you can see a distinct difference in how it's being maintained now compared to when we first stayed there. All in all, we had the feeling that things are being skimped on, corners are being cut and the apartment's no longer quite as luxurious a stay as it had been previously - which is what you're paying for, after all. We'll look for somewhere else next time.

Product

A lovely apartment in a great location BUT it looks as though maintenance and quality standards are slipping. See my comments on customer experience for details. They are mostly minor things but they add up to an overall impression of lack of care - except about the £££.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear of the issues you found during your stay. We have passed all of your comments onto the Property Manager who, where necessary, will take the steps to make the improvements at the property. We can assure you that the gas fire has been serviced in accordance with regulations. However it is not compulsory to display the certificate in the property, as stated on the Gas Safe Register website: If the rental period is less than 28 days at a time you may display a copy of the record in a prominent position within the dwelling. Despite these issues we do hope you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh.

The Broughton Mews Residence

05 Oct 2019 06:10

Service

Lovely apartment. Very clean. Great facilities. Easy to book

Product

Lovely apartment. Easy to book

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and made the most of the facilities in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Cruickshank Residence

02 Oct 2019 10:10

Service

Lovely apartment but more for young professionals without children. Next time I would look for a house that meets our needs. One of the neighbours complained, asking to keep the noise down as a picture fell off the wall. It’s very difficult keeping three young children quiet when there is flooring on the living room area.

Product

Same as above

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving feedback. We understand you have discussed the incident with the property owner. This beautiful apartment is ideal for any party, including families. It is however the fabric of new build properties, especially with oak and laminate floors, that noise can be a problem to other residents but we trust that it did not spoil your stay and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. On your next visit to Edinburgh please be sure to get in touch with Reserve and we'll look at the availability of other types of properties.

The Fleshmarket Close Residence

02 Oct 2019 06:10

Service

Excellent service. Emails were answered promptly and all instructions were clear

Product

The apartment is very well furnished and equipped. However, it did get extremely noisy on one of the nights until about 4am

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh at our lovely apartment. We are sorry to hear about the noise you experienced, however as this is a city centre location on a weekend this may occur on occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Albany Street Residence

24 Sep 2019 08:09

Service

Clear and easy interaction with staff when I got a question. Very polite and friendly. Same for the owner. Would definitely use the service when coming back to Edinburgh!

Product

clean, easy to use, confortable and above all: the location!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and found our staff very polite and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The David Hume Residence (Edinburgh)

21 Sep 2019 07:09

Service

The location could not have been better and Michelle was helpful.

Product

Brilliant location !!!!!!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and made the most of the apartment's fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Brunswick Street Residence

19 Sep 2019 09:09

Service

Simple and straightforward booking process. Great communication throughout. Wouldn’t hesitate in booking again!

Product

Clean, comfortable and modern throughout. Met our requirements.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and found our booking process easy to use. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

 1  2   79  80  (2381 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay