Overall
Approval
96%
out of2373total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   80  81  (2408 matches)  Next »

The Cruickshank Residence

18 May 2022 09:05

Service

The online booking system was quick & easy & we were sent reminder emails to pay all payments & kept up to date with what to do when getting to The Cruickshank Residence in Edinburgh.

Product

On check in day we received a phone call to say the apartment was ready 1 1/2 hours early & was greeted by a lovely lady to show us around & answer any questions we had. She recommended some places to eat out nearby if we wanted. The apartment was very clean but we found some of the cups had stain marks in & one of the blinds was broken in the living room which blocked a bit of our view & some light. These were only minor things though & didn't spoil our stay. We was staying in this property to visit Edinburgh Zoo a few minutes walk away & it was perfect for 4 adults to stay in with 2 double bedrooms ( one with ensuite ) & 1 single.

The Holyrood Park Residence

13 May 2022 07:05

Service

Booking was great and simple

Product

Cracking location for Royal Mile and city centre, great views from the window (see photo). The beds were warm and comfortable quiet and having parking underground was a bonus. There was more than enough wardrobe space.

There could have been more glasses for soft drinks/beer (we left two pint glasses - hope they help) and the plates were and eclectic mix but I would have have no problem staying here again or recommending to someone else.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and enjoyed the great views from the property. Thank you for your comments on where the apartment can be improved - we will pass these onto the Property Management team for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The David Hume Residence (Edinburgh)

17 Apr 2022 08:04

Overall

We didn't realise how centrally located this apartment was when booking, it is between the castle and St Giles so it couldn't be in a better spot! The apartment itself was immaculate and the friendly cleaner let us drop our bags off before returning later. Very comfortable and well equipped. The owner was also very quick in responding to a query that I had - excellent communication.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and made the most of the property's fantastic location. We are also glad the Property Owner was on hand for any queries. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Broughton Road Residence

04 Apr 2022 03:04

Service

The service was excellent. The staff were quick in their response. Special thanks to Craig who helped me with my initial queries during settling in process.

Product

I had a wonderful stay in their residence.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and that our team were on hand for any queries about the property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

30 Mar 2022 08:03

Service

Very disappointed! No response to our email stating the issues! Poorly equipped, various appliances broken, and general lacking maintenance and cleanliness! NO WI FI!!! Between suppliers?? Will not go back.

Product

We have already said the faults

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with this property. Thank you for your patience while the dedicated Property Manager was on annual leave - another colleague did reply to your email and we apologise again for the delay in this. Please note we did deal with the appliance issues as soon as you informed us, with a maintenance colleague attending the property within a matter of hours and a new dishwasher being delivered during your stay. With regards to the WiFi, we are working as quickly as we can to connect with the new provider. Please note this was not advertised at the time of booking and we did not receive further information from you when asked where you had seen WiFi being listed. Thank you for informing us of where else the property can be improved - we will pass this onto the housekeeping team for their attention. We apologise again for the issues encountered and are sorry to hear you will not book the property again

The Brunswick Street Residence

30 Mar 2022 08:03

Service

Brunswick Street is in a great location, great value and exceptionally clean and tidy. We have stayed here before and will definitely being staying here again in the future. The staff are very helpful and go out the way to make sure your stay is a good one.

Product

Superb stay in a lovely city staying in great accommodation with beautiful weather.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had another great stay and that our Property Management team created a good experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

09 Mar 2022 08:03

Service

Great service from booking

Product

The apartment was so nice, a great size so we didn’t feel on top of each other. Having 2 bathrooms was fab for 5 ladies. Clean, comfortable and close by to all attractions.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay at this spacious apartment and that you enjoyed exploring Edinburgh's city centre attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Coates Gardens Residence

07 Mar 2022 10:03

Service

Good communication with the property manager, we weren't able to connect via but resolved everything easily via email. Contactless check-in/check out very easy.

Product

Great place to stay with family. Clean, spacious, comfortable. Easy and quick transfer from the airport, city center in a walking distance. Close to Murrayfield stadium to watch the game. Plenty dinning opportunities around. For our next stay we'll likely choose the same place.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great time in Edinburgh with your family for the rugby weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Lochside House Residence

28 Jan 2022 03:01

Service

I liked the house and location very much and would definitely stay there again. However beds were very uncomfortable except two of them. No welcome pack, not even a little tea and coffee. Very disappointing regarding cleanliness, lots of cobwebs, dirty floors etc. the big blue commercial bin was overflowing we had to physically get in it to sort it to dispose of our rubbish as squirrels, jackdaws etc were having a lovely time!
There is broken dangerous decking outside, rotten so be very careful out in the back garden.
We started giving it a good clean but no hoover, or even dustpan and brush, so gave up after going over the kitchen and bathrooms. Luckily my cousins brought food over for us.
There was a pot that had had scrambled eggs cooked in it, not properly cleaned, however to be fair there were no cleaning things left for anyone to clean with so.... Summary, great house, great location, nice family area, but take everything and be prepared to give it a good clean yourself.

Product

Fair price for what it was, expensive few days, but overall if house is shared it's ok.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed the lovely location of the property! Thank you for bringing these areas of concern to our attention. We have not had reports of other guests finding the beds uncomfortable and are sorry to hear that this impacted your stay. Please note that, for hygiene reasons, welcome packs are not currently being provided and we invite guests to purchase their own supplies for their stay. Thank you for informing us about the bin issues - we have recently begun working with a private company for bin collection and will get in touch with them to ask them to improve their service. Thank you too for bringing the decking to our attention - we are currently arranging for a tradesman to fix this, however this is being delayed due to Covid and limited availability. We do ask all our guests to leave properties in the state they find them in order to help the next guests, and we can only apologise that previous guests had not done this for you. We hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and hope to welcome you back again soon

The Cruickshank Residence

15 Dec 2021 07:12

Service

excellent service

Product

excellent great service very pleased

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

13 Dec 2021 08:12

Service

Sparking clean apartment with all the amenities. Close to shops, dining and train station. Large comfy beds and updated bathrooms. Definitely recommend!

Product

Gorgeous apartment, clean and spacious! Great place to stay during your holiday!

Rossie Place Apartment

08 Dec 2021 07:12

Service

Great location and great little apartment. In desperate need of some TLC though. The sofas need replacing. The pvc on them was all coming away. Looked terrible. No excuse when you can cheap fabric sofas. Living room door handle needs replacing. Kitchen well equipped and beds comfy. Would have been nice to have a few Christmas decorations up for our Christmas weekend away. Just little touches and attention to detail makes all the difference.

Product

Would be ideal having a place to get key as felt under pressure to get there to meet the greeter.

The Metropole Residence (Glasgow)

03 Dec 2021 09:12

Service

The communication with Thomas was great from the time that I booked through to when we left. The apartment was in a great central location and the living area was lovely and perfect for our needs.
We had a great weekend. Many thanks.

Product

Great value and great location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that Thomas was on hand to assist with any queries you had. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Coates Gardens Residence

01 Dec 2021 04:12

Service

Provided excellent information and always prompt. Good communication links and offered immediate response with any issues.

Product

Very good value for money and brilliant when we were stuck for an extra night due to train cancellations

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our team were on hand to assist with any issues. We are also glad that we were able to help with arranging an extra night's stay for you! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Patriothall Residence

01 Dec 2021 06:12

Service

Excellent communication, ease of booking, lovely properties, competative prices. Definitely recommend.

Product

Home from home. Super location, car parking facilities. Apartment very comfortable. Shall be returning.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a comfortable stay and felt at home! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Quartermile Meadows View Residence

30 Nov 2021 09:11

Service

Everything worked.

Product

This is a beautiful apartment in a lovely neighborhood. I very much enjoyed my almost two months of staying there. It's an excellent choice and I recommend it highly. It is well located, close to many coffee shops, supermarkets and to the main train station. It is also has a stunning view of the Meadows. The host was also very welcoming and helpful.

The only problems were that the apartment could have been better insulated and the standard of cleaning was not high enough. The bin was grimy and gross. Some corners of the apartment were very dusty and unwelcoming. The dishwasher and the fridge were moldy. I had to let the dishwasher run before using it.

All in all, if cleaning would be improved, it would be 5+ stars!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a good stay and enjoyed exploring the local area. Thank you for letting us know about the cleanliness issues - please be assured a full deep clean was carried out following your booking. Please also note that any of these concerns could have been addressed at the time had you contacted the Property Manager. Thank you again for staying with us - we hope to welcome you back again soon!

The Blair Street Residence

19 Nov 2021 12:11

Service

excellent emplacement. bon equipements. tres propre. une equipe tres serviable qui nous a meme repondu un samedi en pleine nuit!!
seuls points négatifs le tapis tres allergisant dans la chambre, le couloir pas propre du tout (mais on ne dort pas dans le couloir)

Product

tres content de notre sejour dans cet appartement

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you made the most of the property's great location and that our colleagues were on hand to assist during your stay. Thank you for your comment on the allergenic carpet - we will pass this onto the Property Management team for their reference. We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh again soon!

The Portsburgh Square Residence

18 Nov 2021 06:11

Service

Great communication from start to finish. Seamless easy check in and check out process

Product

Ideal location on edge of Grassmarket a stones throw from great pubs, shops, close to the bottom of Granny Green’s steps where you can view the castle from below and climb up to the castle and Royal Mile. Short walk to Greyfriars Kirkyard. No frills apartment, clean and comfortable stay, well lit at night, has all you need and is a great bolt hole to explore the great city of Edinburgh from. We arrived by train and walked everywhere the station was about 15 minutes walk. This was our first trip to Edinburgh, glad we found Reserve Apartments as we feel this was a reasonably priced stay especially on a weekend.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first trip to Edinburgh and that our team were able to assist with any queries about your booking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Traquair Park Residence

04 Nov 2021 06:11

Service

Verry good house.

Product

Very good house.Excelent service.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Hart Street Residence No. 1

27 Oct 2021 07:10

Service

Having not used Reserve Apartments before I was a little bit nervous as what to expect, I shouldn't have been, Our apartment was excellently located, bright, clean and kitted out with all the things that you could need for a week away. I look forward to returning again soon.

Product

Great apartment in a great location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

27 Oct 2021 07:10

Service

Disappointing. Compensation seems unfairly calculated considering the amount of issues we had with the property.

My advice is not to advertise a property as having - WiFi, a TV, radio, DVD player and CD player when you don’t have any of those things. There is a TV that doesn’t work.

The en-suite drain is blocked making the shower unusable, there needs to be information on heating the water as there wasn’t enough for 3 adults to shower.
Please clean properly - especially when telling guests the previous guest has suspected COVID.

Please ensure there are no broken glasses in the cupboards.

Please upgrade the shower heads.

Please provide at least the very basics ie toilet roll, washing up liquid, bin bags, spray cleaner. We couldn’t clean what the cleaner didn’t and felt unsettled our entire stay

Product

I was disappointed to arrive at check in for the Corstorphine Residence to there being no keys in the lock box, and left standing outside the property until 430pm trying to contact Reserve Apartments and the emergency on call person to no avail. Eventually, I was let in by the cleaner who explained the last guest had suspected Covid and they were doing a deep clean but this couldn’t have been further from the truth. “Grimy”. I awkwardly sat in one of the rooms while the cleaner continued preparing the property for me, thus making me late for my evening plans.

There was a cupboard full of crumbs, chipped glasses, a grill pan thick with grease, crumbs and dirt under the sofa (which you could see as soon as you walked into the room), blocked drains making the en suite shower room unusable, useless shower heads that don’t stay in position, not enough hot water for 3 people, and a faint smell of cigarette smoke (the skirting and door frames are nicotine yellow). There is NO WIFI despite what the listing says and the owner said there won’t be WIFI either. The TV doesn’t work, and there’s no radio and CD player (despite what the listing says).

I had a very frustrating and disappointing stay, and was compensated only £30 out of the £220.80 I spent to stay there.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear of the issues encountered during your stay and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We have escalated your concerns to the director of the cleaning company and will be asking them to address these areas moving forward. We have looked at the TV and confirm it does work - the aerial had unfortunately been unplugged before your arrival. We have also updated the property listing to reflect the correct items that are at the property and have also now unblocked the shower. Please note the refund for the issues encountered has been calculated according to the price paid per person per night and according to the expenses the owner incurs for running the property - this includes cleaning, linen and bills. We hope, despite these issues, that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh

The Drummond Street Residence

26 Oct 2021 03:10

Service

Reserve apartments was great easy booking service.

Product

Location was great and apartment was good size for myself for a months stay. Hot water wasn’t good, even after getting instructions to get hot water working it still wasn’t very hot even after waiting over an hour to heat up. The oven wasn’t working but a small counter oven was provided but could only use oven or hob not both at the same time and was very small. I was told an engineer would be coming out to fix the oven but then heard nothing else and no one came to fix. The apartment is at the back of the property right next to a car park which means it’s quite noisy with cars going up and down the ramp, lights beaming into the bedroom, perhaps black out curtains/blind would be a good idea.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you found our booking process to be easy and made the most of the property's great location. Thank you for letting us know about the issues encountered during your stay. Please note the hot water system at the property uses a tank which does take a while to heat - the temperature of this has also been turned down following a recent legionella test which showed a high risk of scalding. We can also assure you that the Property Management team has been working hard to find someone to fix the oven and in the meantime has placed a temporary oven in the property for guests' use - an engineer is now being arranged and we apologise that this wasn't done in time for you to benefit from during your stay. Thank you for letting us know where the property can be improved - we will pass this onto the Property Manager for their consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

The York Place Residence

17 Oct 2021 07:10

Service

Spotless, spacious apartment. Great service and communication. Charming and very helpful staff. Would highly recommend!

Product

Fantastic central location. All bedrooms en-suite with additional out door space. Public car park right across the road.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this well located property and that our team were on hand to assist. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

11 Oct 2021 06:10

Service

From the check- in to my departure , I was given the most excellent service. My request for early check-in was graciously granted, the meet and greet staff were very warm and helpful and I will definitely be recommending them to people and will be staying at property again. The return of damage deposit was prompt. The whole process was very professional and cordial.

Product

Excellent service. Warm and kind staff. My every request was accommodated. I was pleasantly surprised by the reception. My stay was like home away from home. I love the traditional charm of the property . I loved every moment of my stay there.

The Holyrood Park Residence

10 Oct 2021 09:10

Service

Great service and would recommend

Product

Fabulous situation with Edinburgh’s amenities on the doorstep

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and made the most of the property's great location. Receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Coates Gardens Residence

03 Oct 2021 03:10

Service

Very easy and straightforward service.

Product

Spacious, beautiful, very confortable apartment, close to everything you need.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and made the most of the property's great location - receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The South Charlotte Residence

05 Sep 2021 07:09

Service

I stayed in this apartment last year and was pleased with it so booked it again. Unfortunately this time the apartment was grubby and very tired with lots of general maintenance needed. I appreciate that the pandemic has been hard on this industry but when charging these prices you need to keep up with basic maintenance. Excellent size and location.

Product

Did contact the caretaker on Whatsapp during stay and although it was read I did not get a response.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad that you find the apartment to be a good size and well located. We are sorry to hear of your concerns with the maintenance of the property - most of these have now been dealt with and the remaining items are being worked on as we move into the quieter season. The Property Manager has confirmed that he received your WhatsApp message and noted the points raised - he apologises for not having responded at the time to acknowledge receipt of the message. We hope despite these issues you enjoyed your trip to Edinburgh and hope to welcome you back to Reserve Apartments again soon

The South Charlotte Residence

30 Aug 2021 09:08

Service

It was very good that Reserve Apartments survived the last 18 months, tough times for all. They did not operate a refundable deposit scheme or allow people to roll their deposits forward to the next year (we lost ours last year with them) despite that we booked again with them this year as the apartment was one of the few of the right size in the best location. Also this policy probably allowed them to survive the last year.
David was a bit sparse in his communication, but Natalie was extremely responsive to our every question and need and we only had to mention something was missing or not working and it was replaced or fixed within hours.

Product

As one would expect the apartment was not as bright and colourful as in the photographs. Some of the furniture shown in the pictures was missing.
The Apartment was clean and very comfortable, but there were food splashes up the walls in the kitchen which could have been cleaned off before we got there. Also coffee stains on the walls in the hall, not Reserves fault but a bit more attention to detail would be good.
The curtains in the main room were partly hanging off the rails.
None of the extractor fans worked in the bathrooms when we arrived but Reserve were getting those fixed as soon as we told them.
This is not a cheap apartment but having checked this is the price you have to pay for four double bedrooms in the centre of Edinburgh during the Fringe, and the location is excellent, very central and just off the really noisy parts of the city.
If we wanted to do this again we would probably booked this apartment again.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our Property Management team was on hand to assist with any issues that arose. After continuously reviewing our policies throughout the pandemic we are now offering date changes or vouchers for bookings where we are unable to legally accommodate guests on their check-in date due to government restrictions. Thank you again for staying with Reserve Apartments - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The David Hume Residence (Edinburgh)

27 Aug 2021 07:08

Service

MoroccanDelight.com
we stayed there great place well worth it.
very central

Product

MoroccanDelight.com
Great place loved it will stay again

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay - receiving 5 stars is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

 1  2   80  81  (2408 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay