Overall
Approval
95%
out of2386total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   80  81  (2422 matches)  Next »

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

17 Aug 2022 08:08

Service

Very friendly responsive team. Queries dealt with very quickly. Great apartment with every need catered for. Will definitely try and get same apartment next year.

Product

Great value! I can’t use any more characters - sorry

The Patriothall Residence

08 Aug 2022 09:08

Service

5 star service and easy website to navigate

Product

Apartment could have been cleaner in arrival, crumbs on the sofa and no cupboard space for good shopping, we ended up moving some cupboards around to fit in our things

Tv is tiny and. Hard to use, let the experience down a little
Beds were soooo comfy lovely night sleep
Brilliant location l, easy access for buses and local shop was amazing

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our booking process was easy for you. Thank you for your comments on where the service at the property can be improved - we will pass these onto the Property Owner and ask them to make the necessary improvements. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon!

The Brunswick Street Residence

04 Aug 2022 05:08

Service

When we arrived we found the apartment to be perfectly clean. Apart from the oven which needs some attention. Everything was as Reserve Apartments said it would be.

Product

Lovely apartment and perfectly situated.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be as advertised. Thank you for letting us know about the oven - we will ask the Property Management team to look into this at their earliest convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Webstersland Residence

04 Aug 2022 10:08

Service

Customer service was good. They kept in touch via email before and during our stay. correspondence was always polite and instructions to enter the property etc were clear.

Product

Was it value for money? No. This was overpriced for what you get and should be rated only as a 2 star accommodation. I've given 3 stars in this review only because the accommodation is in a great location for Castle, Royal Mile and other old town sites. The apartment itself was small, but enough for the two of us. The bed was comfortable.

On entering the property a strange unpleasant odour greeted us. There was no room in the wardrobe to hang my dresses because it is used as a store cupboard for heaters, ironing board and the hoover. The carpet is old and loose in places. The shower cubicle needs a good blitz of mould and mildew remover. There wasn't enough space to hang the towels in the bathroom and could do with a hook on the back of the bathroom door. Living area was fine, but the kitchen was full of junk above the units and looked untidy. It is such a shame as the place has so much potential if it were given a little makeover. It doesn't come close to some of the other apartments available in this complex.

I would definitively consider staying here again if it was given a makeover, but I wouldn't choose this place again for the same price as it is now.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and made the most of the property's central location. We are sorry however to hear that you do not feel this apartment was value for money. Thank you for your comments on where changes can be made - we are currently in touch with the Property Owner regarding improving the property and will pass your comments onto them as part of this. We hope to welcome you back to our city again soon.

The Traquair Park Residence

31 Jul 2022 09:07

Service

Quick to respond from queries

Product

We were delighted with our stay at Tranquair Park which was close to the zoo and a short bus journey into the city centre. The owner was helpful after asking if I could park our car on our first day early to head to the zoo and actually said we could check in early. The house was a good size and having the garden was great to come back and let the kids out for to play a little after a day out and eating our dinner outside.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and that you made the most of the garden! We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh again soon

The Sandport Way Residence

25 Jul 2022 10:07

Service

Very efficient service and great communication.

Product

Great communication and very efficient.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our Customer Service to be efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Webstersland Residence

05 Jul 2022 07:07

Service

Minor inconveniences can be overlooked with the updated furniture ...
Minor inconveniences include stove power light pushed into stove top but visible from right viewing angle, ceiling light out in table nook, extra pair of scissors handle damaged but primary pair worked well,
Adequate supply of toilet paper and dish soap.
Left new paper towels and Kleenex for next guest.
I plan to stay here in the future ...
Satisfied Guest

Product

See earlier comments for details

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay at the property. Thank you for letting us know where the apartment can be improved - we are currently liaising with the Property Owner to update furnishings at the property and will look into removing the broken scissors and replacing the ceiling light. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Hart Street Residence No.2

23 Jun 2022 12:06

Service

very nice place and location

Product

the price is ok, for this place

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the great location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

17 Jun 2022 06:06

Service

Responded to issues really fast

Product

Toilet had an issue with flushing and tumble dryer didn’t work which was really inconvenient for not being able to dry clothes

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad our Property Management team were able to assist with rectifying issues in a timely manner, including fixing the toilet the same evening that they were contacted. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the tumble dryer not working - we understand the Property Manager delivered fresh towels for you. She is now in touch with the Property Owner to arrange a replacement for this. We hope, despite this, that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and hope to welcome you back again soon

The Coates Gardens Residence

15 Jun 2022 12:06

Service

The communication with Reserve Apartments was very timely and clear. They kept emailing me regularly reminding me of the dates of my travels and bookings.

Product

The apartment was conveniently located in the west end of Edinburgh.
The flat was spacious and had everything that was needed to ensure a comfortable stay.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a comfortable stay and that our team kept in touch prior to your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Lothian Road Residence

03 Jun 2022 12:06

Service

Amazing apartment very clean and has everything you need. But don't stay here if you have any problems with your knees it is a lot of stairs.

Product

Great very central apartment

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Royal Mile Residence

02 Jun 2022 12:06

Service

Good service and good communication with landlord

Product

Very nice flat well equipped and well situated. Communication with Dani went perfect and everything went well.
Only thing that was a little disappointing was the sofa bed. Not comfortable at all.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team were on hand for any queries. Thank you for your comments on the sofa bed - we will pass this onto the Property Owner for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Castle Esplanade Residence

31 May 2022 11:05

Service

wurden detailliert über Ankunft und Schlüssel informiert. Hat alles wunderbar geklappt

Product

Top Lage, wunderschöne Wohnung, alles sauber.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team provided detailed access instructions ahead of your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Dean Path Residence

30 May 2022 11:05

Service

By comparison to Airbnb which I have used a lot, I felt that using this service required a lot of management from my part prior to arrival, at various stages to pay the balance, pay the security deposit, or else loose my booking, whereas Airbnb takes care of it all.

Product

Disappointing. The description didn't mention that it is actually a dingy, slightly damp, musty & cold basement flat that is in desperate need of a refresh. The bathroom / shower situation was particularly disappointing, tiny moldy shower, probably because the extractor fan doesn't work. The high price tag does not accord with what you get. Attention to details in things such as blown light bulbs, bedroom doors that don't properly latch closed & broken table chair, made us feeling quite let down considering what we paid.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the property. As we do not save card details for security reasons we do ask guests to process payments for their bookings themselves. If there are any queries on this our admin team is on hand during working hours. Please be assured that we have passed all of your comments onto the Property Management team and have asked them to take necessary action to improve the property. They will ask their cleaning team to spray the shower with mould remover. Please note the extractor fan does work by turning a switch on located near the bathroom door. Please also note that the chair was placed away from the dining table, in a bedroom, due to the broken chair. The Property Manager has asked the Property Owner to arrange the purchase of a replacement chair. Had you contacted the Property Manager at the time about any of these issues they would have happily arranged for someone to attend and rectify them. We hope, despite the points raised, that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh

The Cruickshank Residence

18 May 2022 09:05

Service

The online booking system was quick & easy & we were sent reminder emails to pay all payments & kept up to date with what to do when getting to The Cruickshank Residence in Edinburgh.

Product

On check in day we received a phone call to say the apartment was ready 1 1/2 hours early & was greeted by a lovely lady to show us around & answer any questions we had. She recommended some places to eat out nearby if we wanted. The apartment was very clean but we found some of the cups had stain marks in & one of the blinds was broken in the living room which blocked a bit of our view & some light. These were only minor things though & didn't spoil our stay. We was staying in this property to visit Edinburgh Zoo a few minutes walk away & it was perfect for 4 adults to stay in with 2 double bedrooms ( one with ensuite ) & 1 single.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and that you found our customer service to be efficient prior to, and during, your stay. Thank you for letting us know where the property can be improved - we will pass this onto the Property Owner for their reference. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

13 May 2022 07:05

Service

Booking was great and simple

Product

Cracking location for Royal Mile and city centre, great views from the window (see photo). The beds were warm and comfortable quiet and having parking underground was a bonus. There was more than enough wardrobe space.

There could have been more glasses for soft drinks/beer (we left two pint glasses - hope they help) and the plates were and eclectic mix but I would have have no problem staying here again or recommending to someone else.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and enjoyed the great views from the property. Thank you for your comments on where the apartment can be improved - we will pass these onto the Property Management team for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The David Hume Residence (Edinburgh)

17 Apr 2022 08:04

Overall

We didn't realise how centrally located this apartment was when booking, it is between the castle and St Giles so it couldn't be in a better spot! The apartment itself was immaculate and the friendly cleaner let us drop our bags off before returning later. Very comfortable and well equipped. The owner was also very quick in responding to a query that I had - excellent communication.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and made the most of the property's fantastic location. We are also glad the Property Owner was on hand for any queries. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Broughton Road Residence

04 Apr 2022 03:04

Service

The service was excellent. The staff were quick in their response. Special thanks to Craig who helped me with my initial queries during settling in process.

Product

I had a wonderful stay in their residence.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and that our team were on hand for any queries about the property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

30 Mar 2022 08:03

Service

Very disappointed! No response to our email stating the issues! Poorly equipped, various appliances broken, and general lacking maintenance and cleanliness! NO WI FI!!! Between suppliers?? Will not go back.

Product

We have already said the faults

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with this property. Thank you for your patience while the dedicated Property Manager was on annual leave - another colleague did reply to your email and we apologise again for the delay in this. Please note we did deal with the appliance issues as soon as you informed us, with a maintenance colleague attending the property within a matter of hours and a new dishwasher being delivered during your stay. With regards to the WiFi, we are working as quickly as we can to connect with the new provider. Please note this was not advertised at the time of booking and we did not receive further information from you when asked where you had seen WiFi being listed. Thank you for informing us of where else the property can be improved - we will pass this onto the housekeeping team for their attention. We apologise again for the issues encountered and are sorry to hear you will not book the property again

The Brunswick Street Residence

30 Mar 2022 08:03

Service

Brunswick Street is in a great location, great value and exceptionally clean and tidy. We have stayed here before and will definitely being staying here again in the future. The staff are very helpful and go out the way to make sure your stay is a good one.

Product

Superb stay in a lovely city staying in great accommodation with beautiful weather.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had another great stay and that our Property Management team created a good experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

09 Mar 2022 08:03

Service

Great service from booking

Product

The apartment was so nice, a great size so we didn’t feel on top of each other. Having 2 bathrooms was fab for 5 ladies. Clean, comfortable and close by to all attractions.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay at this spacious apartment and that you enjoyed exploring Edinburgh's city centre attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Coates Gardens Residence

07 Mar 2022 10:03

Service

Good communication with the property manager, we weren't able to connect via but resolved everything easily via email. Contactless check-in/check out very easy.

Product

Great place to stay with family. Clean, spacious, comfortable. Easy and quick transfer from the airport, city center in a walking distance. Close to Murrayfield stadium to watch the game. Plenty dinning opportunities around. For our next stay we'll likely choose the same place.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great time in Edinburgh with your family for the rugby weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Lochside House Residence

28 Jan 2022 03:01

Service

I liked the house and location very much and would definitely stay there again. However beds were very uncomfortable except two of them. No welcome pack, not even a little tea and coffee. Very disappointing regarding cleanliness, lots of cobwebs, dirty floors etc. the big blue commercial bin was overflowing we had to physically get in it to sort it to dispose of our rubbish as squirrels, jackdaws etc were having a lovely time!
There is broken dangerous decking outside, rotten so be very careful out in the back garden.
We started giving it a good clean but no hoover, or even dustpan and brush, so gave up after going over the kitchen and bathrooms. Luckily my cousins brought food over for us.
There was a pot that had had scrambled eggs cooked in it, not properly cleaned, however to be fair there were no cleaning things left for anyone to clean with so.... Summary, great house, great location, nice family area, but take everything and be prepared to give it a good clean yourself.

Product

Fair price for what it was, expensive few days, but overall if house is shared it's ok.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed the lovely location of the property! Thank you for bringing these areas of concern to our attention. We have not had reports of other guests finding the beds uncomfortable and are sorry to hear that this impacted your stay. Please note that, for hygiene reasons, welcome packs are not currently being provided and we invite guests to purchase their own supplies for their stay. Thank you for informing us about the bin issues - we have recently begun working with a private company for bin collection and will get in touch with them to ask them to improve their service. Thank you too for bringing the decking to our attention - we are currently arranging for a tradesman to fix this, however this is being delayed due to Covid and limited availability. We do ask all our guests to leave properties in the state they find them in order to help the next guests, and we can only apologise that previous guests had not done this for you. We hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and hope to welcome you back again soon

The Cruickshank Residence

15 Dec 2021 07:12

Service

excellent service

Product

excellent great service very pleased

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

13 Dec 2021 08:12

Service

Sparking clean apartment with all the amenities. Close to shops, dining and train station. Large comfy beds and updated bathrooms. Definitely recommend!

Product

Gorgeous apartment, clean and spacious! Great place to stay during your holiday!

Rossie Place Apartment

08 Dec 2021 07:12

Service

Great location and great little apartment. In desperate need of some TLC though. The sofas need replacing. The pvc on them was all coming away. Looked terrible. No excuse when you can cheap fabric sofas. Living room door handle needs replacing. Kitchen well equipped and beds comfy. Would have been nice to have a few Christmas decorations up for our Christmas weekend away. Just little touches and attention to detail makes all the difference.

Product

Would be ideal having a place to get key as felt under pressure to get there to meet the greeter.

The Metropole Residence (Glasgow)

03 Dec 2021 09:12

Service

The communication with Thomas was great from the time that I booked through to when we left. The apartment was in a great central location and the living area was lovely and perfect for our needs.
We had a great weekend. Many thanks.

Product

Great value and great location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that Thomas was on hand to assist with any queries you had. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Coates Gardens Residence

01 Dec 2021 04:12

Service

Provided excellent information and always prompt. Good communication links and offered immediate response with any issues.

Product

Very good value for money and brilliant when we were stuck for an extra night due to train cancellations

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our team were on hand to assist with any issues. We are also glad that we were able to help with arranging an extra night's stay for you! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Patriothall Residence

01 Dec 2021 06:12

Service

Excellent communication, ease of booking, lovely properties, competative prices. Definitely recommend.

Product

Home from home. Super location, car parking facilities. Apartment very comfortable. Shall be returning.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a comfortable stay and felt at home! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Quartermile Meadows View Residence

30 Nov 2021 09:11

Service

Everything worked.

Product

This is a beautiful apartment in a lovely neighborhood. I very much enjoyed my almost two months of staying there. It's an excellent choice and I recommend it highly. It is well located, close to many coffee shops, supermarkets and to the main train station. It is also has a stunning view of the Meadows. The host was also very welcoming and helpful.

The only problems were that the apartment could have been better insulated and the standard of cleaning was not high enough. The bin was grimy and gross. Some corners of the apartment were very dusty and unwelcoming. The dishwasher and the fridge were moldy. I had to let the dishwasher run before using it.

All in all, if cleaning would be improved, it would be 5+ stars!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a good stay and enjoyed exploring the local area. Thank you for letting us know about the cleanliness issues - please be assured a full deep clean was carried out following your booking. Please also note that any of these concerns could have been addressed at the time had you contacted the Property Manager. Thank you again for staying with us - we hope to welcome you back again soon!

 1  2   80  81  (2422 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay