Overall
Approval
97%
out of2603total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   72  73  (2187 matches)  Next »

The SECC View Residence

24 Jun 2017 03:06

Overall

Checking in was easy. Mike, the property manager was on time and easy to reach. The building is clean and modern and the apartment has an excellent view. The furniture seems to have all come from IKEA but it's in good shape and everything you need is there. It's way better than a hotel since it has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, complete kitchen and a laundry machine.

We would definitely stay there again.

But there are some things to think about.

1. Don't even think about this property if you have a car. They don't provide a space in the building's lot and street parking is metered with a max of 2 hours.

2. It's a 15-20 minute walk to the subway and further to the city center.

3. While most of the apartment was clean, the shower stall in the master bathroom needed to be caulked, has some mold and the drain didn't run freely. The second bathroom didn't have these issues.

Glasgow has a lot to offer and this apartment is a great place to stay while visiting. I would have given it 5 stars if the master bathroom was as clean as the rest of the place.

The Western Harbour Residence

21 Jun 2017 04:06

Service

Beautiful well maintained Apartment, on the water front. Bus to old city starts from one block from the apartment building.
Dyana, the property manager was most helpful and patient (She waited for us at the apartment for over an hour and half as we reached much later than scheduled). The property deserves another 5 stars because of her positive and pleasant attitude.

Product

Great property, exceptional views from all the rooms. City Center accessible by bus starting from one block away. Good places to eat nearby.
Dyana the property manager is most helpful with a very positive & pleasant attitude.

The Patriothall Residence

19 Jun 2017 05:06

Service

Nice welcome and exit
Lovely place
Could have be some milk in the fridge though

Product

Great place and good lication

The Brunswick Street Residence

18 Jun 2017 09:06

Overall

Lovely apartment in a wonderful location. Would definitely recommend!

The Holyrood Park Residence

17 Jun 2017 08:06

Service

Helpful and friendly.
We would recommend RA

Product

Excellent apartment : spacious and well appointed; great location with the added bonus of a secure parking space. The only concern was the creaking timber floors which, we understand, are going t be replaced.

The York Place Residence

15 Jun 2017 05:06

Service

The service from Reserve Apartments was 10/10. From the booking process through to checkin was faultless. Thankyou Eddie and David.

Product

An amazing apartment. Well equipped, a central location to town and quite large. Would certainly book this apartment again!

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

14 Jun 2017 11:06

Service

we were met promptly by Dave who was helpful with advice and providing a cork screw early on the Saturday morning.

just awaiting a prompt return of the bond

Product

idea location for Murray field and Edinburgh

The Patriothall Residence

14 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

Fast and efficient online booking process with excellent and immediate acknowledgment from owner/ property manager.
Absolutely delighted with the apartment and location.

Product

Absolutely delighted with this property and its location in Stockbridge. The two bedroomed, two bathroomed ( one en suite) apartment is clean, comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen and plenty of room in the open plan sitting and dining area. We received a warm and genuine welcome by the owner/property manager as we were shown round the apartment and nothing says 'welcome' quite like shortbread and a tea tray! This area has everything- a lovely high street, restaurants, cafes, bars while having a relaxed and villagey feel to it and with a delightful walk along the Waters of Leith on your doorstep. We also walked into the city centre and back although there are bus stops close by. Highly recommended apartment - hopefully it will be available on all our future visits to wonderful Edinburgh.

18 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 170 metres from Royal Mile

13 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

The only issue I had was that I was supposed to receive a full booking confirmation which I never did and then had to email and ask for it again as I had no details on how to enter the apartment.

Product

The apartment itself was stunning and the location in relation to the Royal Mile was perfect. However, it is 2 doors away from a pub/nightclub which you can hear music from sometimes until 3/4 in the morning which isn't ideal. We also had underground tours which ended right outside our door so we would get woken up at midnight with people shouting outside the flat. If you are a fan of sleeping or lie ins, I wouldn't recommend this particular apartment. I also wouldn't recommend it to anyone with young children 1. Because of noise and 2. Because of the fetish nights that happen in the club at the bottom of the road. The plumbing in the flat is tempremental and makes the most awful noise when draining. We had an issue where waste sewage came up the downstairs toilet however the owner saw to it right away and the issue was sorted. The tv remote didn't work for the TV which isn't a huge deal, it just meant I had to download one to my phone or change it manually. Also, I feel the need to carry any rubbish/bin bags to the bottom of the other street is a bit strange. I don't understand why if there are people staying in the flat week in week out, why you are required to take bags of rubbish to another street. Why are there no bins to use in the same street? All in all we had a good time in the flat in relation to location and decor etc however couldn't sleep very easily and we were woken up every morning with the sound of bottles smashing in to a bin. Not to mention when the pub got deliveries they parked the lorry right at our door and we were unable to step out of the flat so thankfully there wasn't an emergency. This also was accompanied by the delivery drivers rolling kegs down the street and shouting and whistling to each other at 8am in the morning! Lovely flat flat, great location but terrible if you want to relax.

The Ardmillan Residence No. 1

13 Jun 2017 03:06

Service

The apartment do not provide free parking as shown, it located at 3rd floor without lift provided which was only be advised after payment. Not convenient to family with oldest. Other than that it's clean and tidy inside.

Product

No free packing and apartment located at 3rd floor which should be clearly marked before booking, not convenient for driving your and family with oldest.

Abercromby Place Apartment

12 Jun 2017 12:06

Service

普通

Product

リーズナブルな価格。便利な立地。静かな環境。さっぱりした内装。

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

10 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

Meet and greet was well organised and made us feel welcome.

Product

The property was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. Limited views of Royal Mile from flat but views over Edinburgh rooftops to Arthur's Seat and the River Forth. Entrance to building not inspiring and no light elevator.

The Waterfront View Residence

05 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

We thought we had first class service, thank you

Product

Lovely apartment, views fantastic, would stay again

The Alba Morrison Residence

04 Jun 2017 03:06

Service

Excellent service, right from the start when we booked to when we checked in.

Product

Great apartment, plenty of room for the family and comfortable. Location ideal for getting into Edinburgh, either a 15-20 minute walk or jump on the tram.

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

04 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

Overall with has been a god experience, and everything went smoothly. The only thing that keep me from a 5 star rate is the fact that I've had to wait for more than half an hour for the person to meet me with the apartment key. All the rest went very well.

Product

Very good flat with just minor improvements to be made:
- the showers could have further water pressure;
- I, personally, don't like the carpet covered floor, because is less hygienic than wooden or ceramic tiled floor.
Very quiet, absolutely no noises, very quiet neighbourhood and very good located, half way between the airport and Edinburgh city center, and very easy access.
I had work at Herriot-Watt University and it's a breeze to reach from this location.
I would rent the flat again.

Papermill Wynd Apartment

03 Jun 2017 03:06

Service

The apartment was very clean and spacious, It is in a very quiet area, but a close although Slightly Holly walk to the city centre. It was well furnished and had all utensils and white goods you need for a relaxing stay.

Product

An excellent apartment to stay in for a city centre break

The Webstersland Residence

01 Jun 2017 04:06

Service

We couldn't fault the location and good communication from the Owners but the apartment does need some TLC.
The lampshade especially needs a dust !

Product

Needs a fresh update. There's marks on the walls. Lampshade very dusty.
Paint, new bedding. Etc

The Patriothall Residence

31 May 2017 11:05

Overall

Location is good. House is warm and well equipped. We enjoy our stay very much and would definitely recommend it to others.

Mia Apartment

31 May 2017 04:05

Overall

Great location great apartment cannot fault anything. Anna the housekeeper turned up early with keys & showed us around.

Ten minutes wander had us in centre, 25 mins over toward castle.

Fully furnished and well finished

The McDonald Residence

27 May 2017 12:05

Overall

The apartment was as advertised, kept very clean, very well dressed, had everything you could possibly need and very central. Would definitely use this company again. Only issue was my friend had trouble meeting the person who gave her the keys, they connected eventually but there is room for improvement on the pick up of the keys.

The Ravelston Residence No.1

24 May 2017 08:05

Service

Lovey apartment, easy to book and a lovely property manager made check in very easy!

Product

Lovely place, fully equipped with everything needed for a lovely weekend

McDonald Road Apartment 2

20 May 2017 12:05

Service

Great location close to the centre of Edinburgh. Apartment located on the third floor. My wife is a food safety auditor so has a very keen eye. She felt the apartment needs a good cleaning with cob webs evident

Product

Needed a good clean. Cob webs visible and freezer section in the fridge was not clean. Also broken floor board which was going to be fixed after we left !

The Webstersland Residence

20 May 2017 09:05

Service

Flat 618 websters land.

Our shower didnt work properly. The on/off button was broken, so we had no proper shower for a 5 night stay. Reservr apartments said, well you have running water so there is nothing we can do.
Aparently the last tennents had used a match stick to keep the water on, but that didnt work for us.
The flat was filthy. The beds were uncomfortable.
The customer service was unacceptable. They didnt seem to be bothered about the faults. No offer to othere facilities to WASH!!!

Product

Broken shower.
Blinds filthy.
Cooker hob filthy.
Beds uncomfortable
No extractor fan in kitchen.

The Waterfront Avenue Residence

19 May 2017 05:05

Service

Lovely flat very good position overlooking the Firth of Forth.
Problem with ensuite shower, but othrwise excellent. very clean and friendly service from Agnes

Product

good value, very good facilities

The Cowgatehead Residence

18 May 2017 08:05

Overall

Hi, The room was clean and ready when we have arrived. The location was good.
However it was noisy in the weekend nights sometimes we woke up during our sleep. The Wifi was really really slow and we couldn't use it at all. There wasn't anything like a welcome pack with some snacks or water which I think it is important. Coffee, tea, washing liquid and sponges etc. seems like they are left overs from someone else's use.The bed was old and not comfortable.
If you are staying 1-2 days it should be fine but more than that I don't recommend it.

The Hart Street Residence No.2

17 May 2017 07:05

Service

Prompt service, kept informed, provided with personal contact for property. Excellent well appointed flat, great location, walking distance to main tourist areas of Edinburgh.

Product

Excellent property, very well equipped and decorated apartment in great location , easy walk to most attractions and good location for tram service.

The Roseburn Maltings Residence

08 May 2017 10:05

Service

I requested use of the sofa bed for a 3rd guest, and was surprised to be asked for an extra £5 per night. On arrival, i was told the sofa bed was broken so an air bed was provided. As i did not want to sleep on an air bed, it was not used, however, £20 was retained from my deposit. As the flat is suitable for 6 people and there were only 3 of us, infact, the 3rd person only stayed 2 nights, I feel I should not have been charged any extra.
I was not pleased to find that there were only 2 wine glasses in the apartment, and no corkscrew!. I had to go out and buy extra glasses and a corkscrew before we could enjoy a glass of wine. Most of the other smaller glasses and tumblers were chipped or broken, and I suffered a cut in my hand when lifting a glass when it fell apart in my hand!!!
The wall in the twin bedroom was covered in large dirty marks and should get a fresh coat of paint, and also the skirting boards in the main bathroom were very dirty.
The bathroom sink was blocked and took over an hour to drain away so if you were the 2nd person brushing your teeth at night , it was rather unpleasant.
The towel rail attached to the bathroom door is very dangerous. It was loose and kept falling off. It trapped my hand on closing the door. If there were children in the apartment, it could be lethal due to the sharp edge.
There were no cloths provided in the kitchen, for wiping the surfaces, and
after using the dishwasher we had to hand wash the entire load, as everything came out with dried grit stuck to it.
The dining chairs were all very squeeky, this was extremely irritating.

Product

I requested use of the sofa bed for a 3rd guest, and was surprised to be asked for an extra £5 per night. On arrival, i was told the sofa bed was broken so an air bed was provided. As i did not want to sleep on an air bed, it was not used, however, £20 was kept from my deposit. As the flat is suitable for 6 people and there were only 3 of us, infact, the 3rd person only stayed 2 nights, I feel I should not have been charged any extra.
I was not pleased to find that there were only 2 wine glasses in the apartment, and no corkscrew!. I had to go out and buy extra glasses and a corkscrew before we could enjoy a glass of wine. Most of the other smaller glasses and tumblers were chipped or broken, and I suffered a cut in my hand when lifting a glass when it fell apart in my hand!!!
The wall in the twin bedroom was covered in large dirty marks and should get a fresh coat of paint, and also the skirting boards in the main bathroom were filthy.

Our response

Service rating : Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. 

The extra person charge is to provide linens for the extra bed or sofa bed, as is the case for most of our properties and this was confirmed when the extra linens were requested. Unfortunately the sofa bed is broken in this property and we are currently sourcing a replacement, this was the reason for the temporary blow up bed. 

I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced within the property, we were not aware of these. I have passed your comments onto the property manager who will look into this and rectify as appropriate. 

Despite this, I do hope you enjoyed your time here in Edinburgh. 



Product : Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. 

The extra person charge is to provide linens for the extra bed or sofa bed, as is the case for most of our properties and this was confirmed when the extra linens were requested. Unfortunately the sofa bed is broken in this property and we are currently sourcing a replacement, this was the reason for the temporary blow up bed. 

I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced within the property, we were not aware of these. I have passed your comments onto the property manager who will look into this and rectify as appropriate. 

Despite this, I do hope you enjoyed your time here in Edinburgh. 

The Ravelston Residence No.1

08 May 2017 09:05

Service

I would like to highly recommend reserve apartments to everyone who is looking for an apartment in Edinburgh. The apartments are beautiful and of a very high standard and have everything you require. The manager Emma was amazing and so helpful when we spoke with her. Karen who met us to give us access was brilliant and if there was any questions you had she was always at the end of a phone to help. I will definitely be booking with reserve apartments again. I have used other companies in the past when booking apartments in Edinburgh but reserve apartments is far the best. Thank you for an amazing stay.

William and Karen

Product

Beautiful apartment fitted and decorated to an excellent standard. My dream apartment. It has private parking and access to a private gym. The town is a 12 min walk. This is the first apartment where I have felt I'm at home although I'm on a holiday. I will definitely be planning to book this apartment again or one of the others. Karen who met us and gave us access was amazing, helpful and always at the end of a phone. Thank you Reserve Apartments for an enjoyable stay.

William and Karen.

Waverley Apartment

07 May 2017 09:05

Overall

We loved our stay in this apartment. Marc and Shirley were helpful all throughout correspondence and the actual stay. It is a very homely apartment close to town. We will be recommending this to all family and friends, and will definitely be coming back to stay.

The Webstersland Residence

04 May 2017 12:05

Overall

Clean , bright apartment with all you need for a short stay. Excellent location near to main tourist areas, supermarket, bars and eateries.
Slight hiccup with sleeping arrangements. Shower needs attention.
Would recommend, but need to be able to climb stairs. ( we did know in advance that it was on 3rd floor).

 1  2   72  73  (2187 matches)  Next »