Overall
Approval
95%
out of2390total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Guest Reviews

 1  2   82  83  (2463 matches)  Next »

The Albany Lane Residence

29 Mar 2024 08:03

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Fully equiped appartment relatively near to Weaverly train station. We higjly reccoment to choose Reserved Apartments for your stay in Edinburgh.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

The house had everything you might need plus a parking space although we didnt use. Only minus was the small 2nd bedroom but overall it was ok. People at Reserved Apparments really know how to do their job. I will choose them again for my next visit.

The Brunswick Street Residence

14 Mar 2024 09:03

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Ed the apartment manager was very professional & good communication .

Product Feefo rating: double plus

The flat had everything we needed , spacious , clean & great location .

The Holyrood Park Residence

15 Dec 2023 09:12

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The apartment was easy to access and had everything you needed for the holiday and it was a nice twenty minute walk to the castle

Product Feefo rating: double plus

The price was right for the apartment

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found all you needed for your city break. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The York Place Residence

14 Dec 2023 06:12

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Communication was a major plus point nothing seemed too much trouble. We had conserige on whats app and great communication by email answered quickly. Also our daugther left a teddy and the communication for returning it has been brilliant. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this company highly.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Outstanding location, lovely layout perfect for our multi generational holiday. Rooms at the front were slightly loud until approx 11pm but totally understandable for such a central location. Noise did not impact our experience at all. Apartment was really clean and lovely and warm for our December stay. Fantasic that all rooms are ensuite. Amazing.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed such a fantastic stay and that our Property Management team were on hand to assist with any queries. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The York Place Residence

22 Nov 2023 12:11

Service Feefo rating: double plus

We found the flat to be comfortable, clean, warm and perfectly located. Communication was clear and consistent all the way through the booking. Will definitely stay again when visiting Edinburgh.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Excellent flat in all ways.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed a great stay and that our team were on hand for any queries. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The Broughton Road Residence

09 Nov 2023 03:11

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The information prior to visit was excellent easy to followi , but the apartment was as advertised clean and tidy just right for our short trip.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great apartment for trip o Edinburgh,convenient for exploration of City

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that this apartment suited your needs for your time in Edinburgh. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The York Place Residence

26 Oct 2023 03:10

Service Feefo rating: double plus

We have used Reserve Apartments for 3 years now and, as always communication and information is exceptional.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

We are old soldiers that meet in Edinburgh every October. After being disappointed with our previous apartments standards we came accross York Place for less than we had been paying

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed another great stay in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Lochend Park View Residence

12 Oct 2023 06:10

Service Feefo rating: single minus

Poor upfont communication.

Product Feefo rating: double minus

Master Bathroom floor has stick on, bubbled flooring. Furniture was in disrepair. Shower in master bath had almost zero water pressure, and if water was used anywhere else on the apartment you had no hot water. No dressing table or mirror in second bedroom, and you can't use any hair dryers in either bathroom. Balcony door was wide open when we arrived and it was raining. The listing states that there is one parking spot, but you aren't allowed to park in the lot at the back of the building, and on street parking is limited.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear of the issues encountered during your stay. The Property Management team are currently working on sourcing new furniture and will put this into the apartment as soon as possible. With regards to the water pressure, this is set by the council from outside on the street and is unfortunately outwith our control. We will however ask the Property Management team if they can do anything to improve this. We will also discuss as a team how best to update the parking information on the listing. Please note it is standard practice in the UK to not have plug sockets in the bathroom for safety, however we will forward the suggestion of adding these to the Property Management team for consideration. Please accept our apologies for the balcony door being open on your arrival - we will ask the housekeeping team to check this is closed each time they leave the property. We hope, despite this, that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

The York Place Residence

11 Oct 2023 10:10

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Excellent management service. Kept me well informed of payment and access proceedures in advance of stay. Great property, roomy with good facilities and really close walkable access to the city. Top tip: parking was not available with property but booked private space with just park. Turned out to be rear courtyard access to the property. Off Dublin St Lane South.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great value for money at this location.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team were on hand for any queries about your booking. We hope to welcome you to Edinburgh again soon!

The Holyrood Road Residence

05 Oct 2023 09:10

Service Feefo rating: single plus

Great position, and ideal size for two couples. Lovely bright apartment - but - looking a little tired in places. The bedding and pillows need refreshed, and the double bed in the second bedroom was VERY soft and lumpy. The dishwasher door did not open properly because the kickboard underneath hadn’t been cut to allow this. Very nice “meet and greet” and overall we enjoyed the time chilling out in the flat when not out exploring Edinburgh.

Product Feefo rating: single plus

Great base to explore Edinburgh

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the property's good location. Thank you for your feedback on where the property can be improved - we will ask the Property Management team to consider purchasing new bedding and pillows and to look at the dishwasher door. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The Waverley Park Residence

29 Sep 2023 10:09

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Schön Eingerichtes Appartement. Die Abwicklung und die Infos erfolgten problemlos.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Problemlose Abwicklung. Gerne würden wir hierüber ein Appartement mieten. Können wir nur empfehlen.

Our response

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Feedback zu hinterlassen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben und dass unsere Prozesse für Sie reibungslos verlaufen sind. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

The Royal Mile Residence

28 Sep 2023 08:09

Overall Feefo rating: double plus

I would certainly recommend. The staff was exceptional. I had one minor question and they answered it promptly.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that our team were on hand for any queries. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Old Bakery

19 Sep 2023 10:09

Service Feefo rating: double plus

We've used Reserve Apartments before and would use again. Good communication, particularly from the property manager at the apartment we used, who was very helpful.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Beautiful, well-equipped apartment in Dean Village, in lovely old property. Ideal base for visiting the city; close enough to walk but good bus service too. The property is a couple of minutes from the Water of Leith with its lovely walkway. Tony, the property manager, was really helpful. Perfect weekend base for the wedding we attended in Edinburgh.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful location and that Tony, our Property Manager, was on hand for any queries. We look forward to welcoming you to Edinburgh with Reserve Apartments again soon!

The St Mary's Street Residence

29 Aug 2023 06:08

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Very efficient and prompt

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Very clean and comfortable

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The York Place Residence

20 Aug 2023 06:08

Service Feefo rating: double plus

We stayed for Edinburgh fringe. Great location with major fringe venues c20 mins away. On main road but surprisingly quiet. V good communications pre visit. Apartment well equipped. Everything spotlessly clean. Happy to recommend

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Very straight forward transaction, good comms

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your Fringe trip and found all you needed at the apartment for a self-catering break. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The Lochside House Residence

14 Aug 2023 08:08

Service Feefo rating: single minus

Durante il nostro soggiorno in casa è caduto uno specchio, con il pericolo di ferire i bambini. Per fortuna eravamo fuori casa e nessuno si è ferito.

Product Feefo rating: single minus

Prezzo non molto vantaggioso

Our response

Grazie per aver dedicato del tempo a lasciare un feedback. Grazie per averci avvertito durante il tuo soggiorno della caduta dello specchio - a volte queste cose possono accadere e siamo contenti che nessuno sia rimasto ferito. Siamo spiacenti che ritieni che questa proprietà non abbia un buon prezzo - tieni presente che ha un prezzo competitivo rispetto ad altre proprietà comparabili in città. Ci auguriamo, nonostante questo, che ti sia piaciuto il tuo soggiorno a Edimburgo.

The Coates Gardens Residence

16 Jul 2023 05:07

Service Feefo rating: double plus

We had a great stay. The apartment is central and conveniently located, it is in very good condition and is very well equipped.
We wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again. It was perfect for our needs

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great stay. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed a great stay and that this property was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The York Place Residence

30 Jun 2023 12:06

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The apartment was fantastic. It had all the amenities we required (and then some).
It was not lacking any of the basics and was extremely comfortable for our stay. The location was incredibly convenient for all our activities.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great location. Spacious Apartment. Well appointed.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and found all you needed for your self-catering break. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The East London Street Residence

24 Jun 2023 06:06

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The booking process worked well

Product Feefo rating: double plus

A lovely well apportioned and fitted apartment. Perfect location within easy access of everything.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the great location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Canal View Cottage

07 Jun 2023 08:06

Service Feefo rating: single plus

Although small., the apartment well appointed and was vert clean and tidy.

Product Feefo rating: single plus

It was easy and seamless to book .

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon!

The Palmerston Place Residence

02 Jun 2023 10:06

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Booked our apartment through Reserve Apartments- the apartment was beautifully furnished , clean and central and check in and check out was very efficient and friendly.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Beautiful apartment - fabulous lounge and bedrooms. Quite yet so central.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the fantastic central location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Gloucester Lane Residence

20 May 2023 12:05

Service Feefo rating: single minus

This is a charming flat in a quiet location and conveniently located. It took 20 minutes to walk from Waverley station at a leisurely pace while carrying luggage. Communication was good and the entry instructions were clear.
Unfortunately there were many misses with the overall quality of the flat and I probably would not book again. Specifically:
1-drain in bathroom sink was clogged and there was mold in the shower
2-towel warmer did not operate effectively
3-clock near kitchen table did not work
4-shower caddy missing
5-wood trim on bathroom shelf over sink separating
6-linen closet quite dirty and disorganized
7- couch in main living area is quite worn
For the price there are better value rentals in Edinburgh and sadly I cannot recommend.

Product Feefo rating: single minus

Given the numerous maintenance items that need to be attended to I would rate the quality of the residence as poor. Not a very enjoyable stay unfortunately and the price/value were out of equilibrium.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you made the most of the great location and that our team were on hand for any queries. We are however sorry to hear that you would not book to stay again. Please note we tried to contact you numerous times to arrange for one of our maintenance team to visit and rectify any concerns during your stay. Since your departure our team has attended and addressed the most urgent issues - they are now in touch with the Property Owner to arrange fixing the rest. We hope, despite this, that you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh

The Holyrood Road Residence

17 May 2023 06:05

Service Feefo rating: single minus

Pros: Beautiful, spacious apartment with lots of storage. Assigned parking space.
Cons: no paper towels, tissues, or napkins.
No wastebaskets in bathrooms or bedrooms.
No place to hang coats by the door.
No bath soap, shampoo, or conditioner
No way to make ice cubes

Product Feefo rating: single minus

See above detailed notes.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you liked the apartment and that you made the most of the allocated parking - a great asset to a city centre property! Thank you for your suggestions of where to improve the experience at the apartment. Following your direct email we have forwarded these to the Property Management team for consideration. Please note, as this is a self-catering apartment, we ask that guests purchase supplies such as toiletries for their stay - our team are happy to advise on local shops in which to do this. We hope to welcome you again soon!

The Cruickshank Residence

08 May 2023 06:05

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Very straightforward Excellentt communication

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Lovely apartment, just as described

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and that you liked the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Castle Esplanade Residence

04 May 2023 10:05

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Good communication from company. Easy process.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Castle Esplanade was a beautiful apartment in fantastic location. Clean and everything we needed.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and found all you needed. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Shandwick Place Residence No. 2

02 May 2023 06:05

Overall Feefo rating: double plus

Large & spacious Apartment - Fairly clean and close to all points of interest.<br />We stayed for 4 days and the room was quite warm and with minimal noises from the main street.<br />Thanks Karen!!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed exploring Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Waverley Park Residence

04 Apr 2023 09:04

Service Feefo rating: single plus

Apartment was superb. Tastefully deorated in Industrial style. Every convenience was available. Location was great with short 5-10 min walk to Holyrood Palace and the start of the Royal Mile. Short walk to main road for supermarket and bus services into centre or to port (Yacht Britannia tour )Support services were excellent.

Product Feefo rating: single plus

Good value for what we paid

Our response

Thank yo so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed exploring Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Waverley Park Residence

20 Mar 2023 12:03

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Waverley park no 2 residence is amazing!
Perfect little flat to explore the city.
Homely decor.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great communication from Tony

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and that our Property Management team was on hand for any queries. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

 1  2   82  83  (2463 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay