Overall
Approval
96%
out of2365total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   79  80  (2395 matches)  Next »

The Holyrood Park Residence

22 Mar 2020 09:03

Service

Good communication throughout. Karen, our point of contact, was excellent and made the process of getting access to the property very easy.

Product

This apartment is first class and in a good location for us. It is a nice modern property and was very clean. I should say this was the second time we have stayed here and on both visits have had great experiences.

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

19 Mar 2020 09:03

Overall

The apartment was comfortable and largely clean, we were let in by the courteous representative.<br />The problem that let the experience down was the filthy state of the fridge, with a very strong rotten cheese smell permeating the whole room when the fridge door was opened.<br />This was due to milk that had been spilled tracking under the crisper box, solidifying into a cheese like substance with significant mould growing on it.<br />Even after thorough cleaning by ourselves the smell was not completely eliminated.<br />I believe this likely happened as bottles/cartons cannot stand upright in the door, had to be laid flat and leaked.

The Thistle Apt, 250 metres to Princes Street

18 Mar 2020 04:03

Service

Professional cleaning, replacing filthy sofa and “rug”, maintenance of broken door and toilet, replacing missing light bulbs. Daughter still suffering from rash and bites from sitting on sofa.

Product

See first explanation for description

The Hart Street Residence No. 1

18 Mar 2020 08:03

Service

L’appartamento era come da descrizione. L’assistenza fornita ci ha permesso di goderci la vacanza senza preoccupazioni

Product

Appartamento come da descrizione. Pulito e completo di quanto necessario per viverlo

Our response

Grazie mille per aver dedicato del tempo a lasciare un feedback. Siamo lieti che tu abbia trascorso un ottimo soggiorno in questo fantastico appartamento. Saremo lieti di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo presto!

The Lochside House Residence

11 Mar 2020 07:03

Service

Excellent facilities and help provided by Karen

Product

No complaint at all, all good

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that your Property Manager was able to assist. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Cruickshank Residence

21 Feb 2020 09:02

Service

Impeccable apartment. Perfect for our party of 5. Everything we needed. Lift a bonus!

Product

Great value for money

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and were able to make the most of the lift in the building! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Holyrood Park Residence

14 Feb 2020 01:02

Service

What an absolute gem! The place was beautiful and very good location. We were only a 10 minute walk to city centre and had a lovely view across the landscape and city. Comfortable and well laid out. We even got stuck an extra day with all the weather madness from Ciara and Tony and the team at Reserve were extremely helpful and made our stay that much better. We will be back and we will rent again!

Product

Lovely apartment, beautiful views and just about everything you could need in a home-away-from-home. We loved the stay - made breakfast every day. Fabulous views and only wish the weather was nicer so we could enjoy the balcony.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and made use of the excellent location (despite the!). I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your group for an extra night during your travel disruption. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

10 Feb 2020 07:02

Service

Excellent communication. Courteous and friendly staff. The complete procedure from booking to check in was simple.

Product

Great value for money for a superb apartment.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found our service easy and efficient to use. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Parkgate Residence

30 Jan 2020 08:01

Service

Easy to book, good information available

Product

Great apartment, great location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and made the most of the property's fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Cumberland Street Residence No. 1

30 Jan 2020 08:01

Service

I was well looked after when there was a problem with my original booking.. alternative accommodation was found for me

Product

Very convenient location and nice accommodation with a full kitchen with everything that you need

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the great location. We always seek to provide the best service for our guests and are thrilled that you were happy with the alternative offered. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

07 Jan 2020 04:01

Service

The Holyrood apartment was excellent! It actually looked like the photos on the website which was a nice surprise! It was clean, spacious, well laid out and had all the amenities we needed. It was in a fantastic location in a safe quiet neighbourhood. It was close enough to the action without being in the middle of it.

Product

I filled in my comments above

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this wonderful apartment and that you found it to have everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Brunswick Street Residence

06 Jan 2020 08:01

Service

Very efficient and helpful. I would book via them again.

Product

Lovely apartment in a great location. The apartment was on the third floor and there were no lights on the stairs beyond the ground floor. This was not ideal and could be dangerous.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found our service efficient. We have passed your comments onto the Property Manager who will take the necessary steps to make improvements at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Shandwick Place Residence

30 Dec 2019 06:12

Service

Efficient overall and of course the apartment was great. Too many automated email reminders - became irritating

Product

One of the nicest possible flats and most convenient for anything in the centre of Edinburgh

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and made the most of the apartment's fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

18 Dec 2019 07:12

Service

The service was great - the booking process was straightforward and we got all the information we needed. Karen made check in very easy and we had no issues. Highly recommend staying here!

Product

Holyrood Park Residence was perfect for our family getaway. The apartment was very comfortable, well appointed and in a great location - we walked everywhere! Highly recommend staying here!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found our service straightforward and easy to use. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Eyre Crescent Residence

10 Dec 2019 10:12

Service

Overall very good experience.
Amazing Staff especially Karen who helped me in my booking and stay.

Product

The apartment was cozy and clean, had everything you could need and was very close to bus stops and a supermarket.
Great accommodation for 2 persons or more with everything needed in the kitchen.
Near to every attractions and activities in the city.
We will definitely come back for our next Edinburgh escape.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and enjoyed meeting your friendly Property Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Ocean Drive Residence (Edinburgh)

09 Dec 2019 09:12

Service

We just loved our time in your apartment. It was nice and cozy for our arrival and even a small Christmas tree up which was nice for our 3 year old niece who was with us. The place was spotless and we had a nice welcome from Tony. This was our second stay this year but this time after unpacking we were able to sit down and have a cup of tea and enjoy a piece of your lovely shortbread, a lovely touch. The apartment is just perfect for us as our family are within walking distance and of course so is Ocean Terminal for great retail therapy. Not far for the bus to take you to centre of Edinburgh should you wish.Thank you for another wonderful stay and we will be back again...and again...and again.

Product

Price was reasonable but of course we love a bargain.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. It is always a delight to welcome guests back to our properties and we are thrilled that you had another great time! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

The York Place Residence

06 Dec 2019 04:12

Service

Excellent service all the way through the process from booking, checking us in to refunding our deposit. We really felt confident that they were going to deliver and boy, did they do that.

Product

The location of the apartment was ideal and the standard of accommodation even better than we expected. They had some staple items in the cupboard, which was handy. We replaced with some extra. We didn’t cook in the flat but used the dishwasher and there was plenty crockery for the 6 of us. Everything was good quality. The Wi-fi wasn’t working well at first but was fine once rebooted. Sorry I didn’t take photos. We were too busy having fun.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay in our fantastic apartment. If you were having too much fun you must have enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to welcoming you back soon

The High Riggs Residence

05 Dec 2019 11:12

Service

Reserve apartments needs to hire customer service reps with people skills and human emotions and be upfront about all policies regardless of which booking site is used so there aren't surprises for the customer.

Product

The apartment was ok. The location was great. The layout was terrible and it was missing quite a few typical kitchen implements, which made cooking in a challenge. Also, you need to use both hands to exit the apartment as both the knob and deadbolt must be turned simultaneously, which is a real challenge if you are carrying anything at all outside or if you have a disability or injury. I would not stay here again but that's largely due to the terrible service provided by Reserve Apartments in advance of my stay and less to do with the apartment itself.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. At Reserve we do pride ourselves on providing good customer service and I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you were unhappy with the service provided. I have looked into the situation surrounding this booking and can see that a member of our team dealt with your enquiries at the time. The website used to make your booking is a marketing channel used by our company to advertise our holiday lets.
Thank you for bringing areas for improvement to our attention - I have passed them onto the Property Manager who will take steps to make the improvements at the apartment

The Shandwick Place Residence

23 Nov 2019 06:11

Service

4th time back to same apartment. Location superb. Apartment spacious and comfortable . Company comms and meet and greet super. Will deffo use again. Thank you

Product

Fabulous location. Comfortable dpacious and clean.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoy this apartment so much you've returned 4 times! It's always great to see people coming back to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

The Alva Street Residence

14 Nov 2019 08:11

Service

A beautiful, cosy and comfy apparent which we book everyone we come to Edinburgh. Ideally situated, it has everything you need
A quiet sanctuary to return to in the evening after a busy day in the City! The owners are lovely and the communication is great.
We are already looking forward to our next trip!!

Product

Truly a 5 star apartment and always a 5 star experience!!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this fantastic apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

The Patriothall Residence

14 Nov 2019 08:11

Service

Apartment was dirty, hair left over in bathroom from previous guests. Crumbs on sofa, bedside tables dusty. The lady who showed us around didn’t give us any control over heating (she controlled it from home), so we had to make do with blankets on the nights that it was cold!

Product

Apartment was dirty, hair left over in bathroom from previous guests. Crumbs on sofa, bedside tables dusty. The lady who showed us around didn’t give us any control over heating (she controlled it from home), so we had to make do with blankets on the nights that it was cold!

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving feedback. We are disappointed that the property didn't meet your expectations. However, negative feedback is always useful to us in order to improve our service. We have contacted the Property Manager who has confirmed that she came in during your stay to do a full clean of a property. In addition, she has pointed out to us that there are details of how the heating works in the flat handbook. We have brought all these to the attention of the Property Manager who will take the necessary steps to improve the service in future. Despite these issues we hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

The Ocean Drive Residence (Edinburgh)

11 Nov 2019 07:11

Service

Impressive service all around. Love the apartment.

Product

Love this apartment for too many reasons to mention. Location. Standard of furnishings and decor. Fully equipped kitchen etc

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay in this well furnished apartment and enjoyed its fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

The West End Residence

06 Nov 2019 09:11

Service

Tasteful and spacious apartment. Well located. Good value for money.

Product

Very good quality accommodation for a reasonable price.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and were able to make the most of the apartment's great location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Holyrood Park Residence

05 Nov 2019 07:11

Service

Efficient as ever - a very streamlined process from booking to staying. No unnecessary emails just the reminders and prompts to pay damage deposit etc. Very helpful if you do need to contact by phone. We wouldn't dream of using any other accommodation specialists for our many visits to Edinburgh.

Product

This is a stunning apartment in a fantastic location. You can tuck the car away in it's safe underground parking space then walk everywhere. The living area is spacious bright and very comfortable. The best night's sleep ever on the best mattress with high quality linen. We didn't want to leave and have already booked to come back. Property manager Karen as helpful and accommodating as ever - we had a perfect stay.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and were able to make the most of the apartment's great location. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

The Hart Street Residence No.2

03 Nov 2019 04:11

Service

Can't fault them: excellent service, excellent apartment. Would definitely stay again.

Product

Clean, comfortable with plenty of space and all conveniences.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and were able to make the most of our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Alba Morrison Residence

03 Nov 2019 05:11

Overall

Good apartment with parking bay. Concierge service was excellent. No complaints.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and made the most of our concierge service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Broughton Mews Residence

30 Oct 2019 08:10

Service

Pristine apartment with spotless interior. Beautifully decorated in a nice quiet area. They have genuinely thought of everything including reusable coffee cups and water bottles for when you are out and about. Very straightforward check in and excellent communication. All the details on the app. Quality everywhere-much better than your average Ikea furnished b&b. Everything walkable including bus station , tram, shopping, Botanic Gardens, museums, restaurants and theatre.there is even covered parking.

Product

Superb weekend, in a perfect apartment

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the smaller details in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Cumberland Street Residence No. 1

29 Oct 2019 06:10

Service

Appartement propre, spacieux et bien situé.
Un peu froid lorsque nous sommes arrivé car les radiateurs étaient éteints.

Product

Très bon rapport qualité prix.

Our response

Merci pour votre avis. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et le bon emplacement de l'appartement. Nous sommes impatients de vous revoir bientôt!

The Castle Esplanade Residence

28 Oct 2019 06:10

Service

The location was excellent but parking and expense of parking down the road is ridiculous.
Suggest hooks or towel rails in the bathroom and a bin. Otherwise was a pleasant stay.
Thank you.

Product

Location amazing but parking a problem. Expensive parking lot down the road.
Suggest towel hooks and a bin in the bathroom.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the apartment's fantastic location. Thank you for your comments - we have passed them onto the Property Manager who will take the necessary steps to make these improvements at the property.

 1  2   79  80  (2395 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay