« Go back

Reviews of The Ocean Way Residence

independently rated: 66.7%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 9 user reviews of The Ocean Way Residence
13 Nov 2016

Service:

Our travel agent delt directly with them and as far as I'm aware there weren't any issues.

Product:

Upon arrival they were an hour late meeting us and once in the apartment found several issues and had to email the individual. The email stated: Mr. Mamood
After checking in to the flat this afternoon, we have been discovering problems with the flat.
Light bulbs need replaced, the cabinet door under the sink keeps falling halfway off. The kitchen smelled of cigarettes and there was leftover open food in the counter.
There have also been crumbs and hair on the floor, clearly tilt wasn't thoroughly vacuumed before we arrived.
Also, the heat doesn't seem to work on the radiators or in the towel racks. The television doesnt work that well either.
We just discovered that the shower off the bedroom is not draining properly either and to be quite honest, our mother traveling with us is completely stressed out and doesn't want to stay here. However it's already paid for.
They did come and vacuum and fix the light bulb but it was a little stressful.

Our response

Thank you for leaving us some feedback - we take all guest comments very seriously.

We are pleased that you have found our service to be efficient, however we are sorry to hear of your negative experiences within the property. I have passed these comments on to the property manager, and I will update you when I have had a response from them.

All the best - Hannah

Emma - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

18 Aug 2016

Service:

Good service

Product:

The apartment is dirty and not well maintained.

Our response

Thank you for leaving us some feedback - we take all guest comments very seriously, and we appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our service.

We're sorry that the property you booked was not to the high standard we expect, and we have passed your comments on to the property manager.

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

20 Oct 2015

Service:

Fantastic apartment. Comfortable beds, good facilities and within walking distance to public transport.

Product:

Fantastic apartment. Comfortable beds, good facilities and within walking distance to public transport.

review via Feefo.com

05 Oct 2015

Service:

All very easy and no problems

Product:

Very clean and nice and modern

review via Feefo.com

29 Sep 2015

Service:

Calls dealt with promptly

Product:

There was no shower screen in one bathroom and the other shower leaked. The apartment looked a little tired however it is in a good location, has everything you need and friendly caretaker

review via Feefo.com

06 Jul 2015

Service:

First class communication.

Product:

Poor television signal.

review via Feefo.com

21 May 2015

Service:

I had a lot of questions when booking and nothing was an issue. The date on this form is wrong though as it has the departure date as 13th April. This was when I booked, the departure date was actually 18th May!!!

Product:

The apartment was brilliant, just as the pictures and the description said it would be. Huge thanks to the property manager, Asbah, couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely be booking again

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback. I am delighted that you had such a great stay, and that Asbah provided such excellent service. I do apologise for the glitch with regard to your dates, I will have the tech team look into this.

We look forward to see you again soon.

review via Feefo.com

07 May 2015

Service:

Very easy to book and good speedy response to questions about the property.

Product:

Comfortable apartment in a good location.

review via Feefo.com

13 Apr 2015

Service:

Damage deposit needs to state from and to what amount, this part was misleading.
Website very good otherwise

Product:

Owners husband did not explain everything thoroughly, had to ring later. Apartment needed more intense clean, smelled of tobacco smoke had to buy air fresheners. This bothered my son a great deal as he has Asperger's syndrome, he cannot stand smell of tobacco smoke. Threshold strips missing kitchen bathroom. Bath had cigarette burn. Had difficulty turning oven off, no instructions were provided. Mirrors streaky not cleaned properly. No bags in bathroom bins, no bedside cabinets. Overhead fan on cooker very greasey. On plus side beds comfy and settees, good shower

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay