« Go back

Reviews of The Brunswick Street Residence

independently rated: 100%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 17 user reviews of The Brunswick Street Residence
18 Jun 2017

Lovely apartment in a wonderful location. Would definitely recommend!

Our response

Many thanks for leaving feedback! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

23 Oct 2016

Service:

Booking was excellent , had a minor problem so emailed but no reply , got it sorted ourself.

Product:

Nice flat , basic equipment , nice size rooms. 3 floors up , clean , warm , good location.stairwell light was out and when texted about it was told they couldn't do anything about it . Bit dark for kids going down ,hope it's fixed soon. Possibly needs more chairs in lounge as only 2 sofas and one chair , bit of a squeeze for 6 .

review via Feefo.com

17 Aug 2016

Service:

Booking process fine

Product:

The apartment is very comfortable, in a good location and ideal for our family. However, the kitchen is poorly equipped. There are only a few pans which are old and some damaged. There are no oven trays.The lighting in the kitchen is inadequate. We were not provided with any kitchen cloths.

Our response

Thank you for leaving us your feedback - guest comments are incredibly important to us.

We're pleased that you found the Brunswick Street Residence to be comfortable, and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh soon.

We apologise that the kitchen facilities were not adequate for your stay and I have passed on your comments to the property manager.

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

04 Aug 2016

Service:

They were nice and polite when been asked about several things.

Product:

The apartment was in an excellent location and in perfect conditions.

review via Feefo.com

22 Jun 2016

Service:

Everything was easy as via email no problems.

Product:

Apartment was excellent high specifications as detailed, great showers and not far into Edinburgh city. The only down side is 67 steps to apartment if you have mobility issues then this would be a problem (but this is noted in description so a choice you take on). The main entrance and stairs are in desperate need of attention it would a very impressive staircase etc if restored,painted and cleaned this was disappointing given the apartment is a luxury standard is felt very odd. I would recommend based on location/apartment and service but the stairs/entrance needs to addressed (hence the good rating rather than excellent as it affected the overall experience) that said we had an amazing time overall and hope to return in the future.

Our response

Thank you for leaving us some feedback regarding your stay at the Brunswick Street Residence. We're delighted to hear that the property was of an excellent standard, and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh soon.

We're sorry that the staircase within the apartment building was below the standard of the property you have booked. Unfortunately the stairwell is public property, and therefore the owner of The Brunswick Street Residence is not responsible for its maintenance. We have, however, passed on your comments to the property manager.

All the best - Hannah

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

08 May 2016

Service:

Quick response and professional. The apartment manager contacted us directly, and was very attentive (flexible) to our needs.

Product:

Great location, in a nice neighborhood. The apartment is very modern, and fits big groups like ours (6). Clean linens, spacious rooms with a lot of light, new bathrooms, great wifi. Would definitely consider staying here again!

review via Feefo.com

15 Apr 2016

Service:

Easy to book and was good to have a phone number to talk to someone.

Product:

Nice clean spacious apartment and would stay again if in Edinburgh. Smoke detector went off when using oven due to some old burnt on spillages. Had difficulty getting them switched off due to height of ceilings. A long handled floor brush would have been useful. A lot of stairs to apartment didn't realise how many when booking. Not the apartment for anyone who is not able for stairs total 62 to apartment and more to upstairs 2 bedrooms. Would still recommend this apartment to stay in as was easy walking distance to Princess street.

review via Feefo.com

09 Dec 2015

Service:

Contact was very easy as was the meeting for getting the keys. We arrived a little early and were allowed to have the keys. Very much appreciated!

Product:

The flat was very clean and well heated. Kitchen could do with some more equipment. For example,tray for the oven, oven dishes, salad bowls, jugs for milk and water. Bin liners and washing up liquid would have been much appreciated. The front entrance is rather off putting as are the dirty stairs and the flat being three floors up you have time to see it! A shame because the flat is very comfortable.

review via Feefo.com

02 Dec 2015

Service:

I think the payment is made too early and the deposit should be returned to the departure of the apartment when it is found that is ok

Product:

It's very good and very confort

Our response

Thank you very much for leaving us feedback - we love hearing from our customers.

We're delighted that you found the apartment comfortable, and we hope you had a lovely visit.

We've taken on board your comments concerning payment and deposit options.

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

03 Sep 2015

Service:

Have dealt with Alice at Harpers Concierge who was very helpful with information before we stayed and has responded quickly to issues highlighted.

Product:

Potentially good but lots of minor finishing touches needed. Company have been sent a list and if they organise these as promised the apartment will be good.
Issues with outside of apartment (litter in entranceway) and poorly kept stairwell which gives poor first impression. Flat renovated to good standard,

review via Feefo.com

23 Aug 2015

Service:

Very efficient

Product:

We had a lovely time and the apartment was so clean and well equipped. We would go again!

review via Feefo.com

13 Jul 2015

Service:

Good service in every aspect.

Product:

Nice place. The only negative feedback must be that the internet/wifi connection was not sufficient for 5 people.

Our response

Thank you for your kind feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the service you received was of a high standard. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

review via Feefo.com

25 Jun 2015

Service:

Service was efficient when we had a problem with the WIfi it was sorted.

Product:

Apartment good , but would be excellent if the entrance and stairway wasn't as run down and dirty.

review via Feefo.com

26 May 2015

Service:

Very professional. Calum met us at the apartment building right on time. Communication with Alice was wonderful. She was so responsive and helpful. We would highly recommend Reserve Apartment to our friends!

Product:

This apartment was fully equipped with everything we could have possibly needed, including a baby high chair! The property is completely refurbished and pristine. It is very comfortable. The only comment I have is that it gets a bit warm and stuffy upstairs, but it was only slight.

Our response

Thank you for your kind feedback. Its great to hear that the website and booking process went smoothly for you and that the property was comfortable for your stay. I am happy to hear that you would recommend us to friends and family and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

review via Feefo.com

04 May 2015

Service:

Initial booking easy and straight-forward, problem about the damage deposit which was not mentioned when apartment was booked.

Product:

Lovely apartment in a great location. The rubbish outside in the doorway and the communal stairwell however, was a bit of a shock to the system as it was dirty, dark and in need of repair in places - not the best welcome to an otherwise great place to stay.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback. I'm very pleased to hear that you loved the apartments and its fantastic location. With regards to the communal stairwell, unfortunately we do not have too much control over as it is publicly owned, however this is being resolved with the appropriate local authorities.

I hope you had a lovely stay, and that you will return to Edinburgh soon.

review via Feefo.com

04 May 2015

Service:

Quick and efficient service always available to speak too. Highly recommended!

Product:

Fantastic apartment bit deceiving at the front of the property and the communal stairwell makes it look rundown but inside the property it's amazing and decorated to a very high standard! Downside no lift and wouldn't stay there again with a young family but will as a group. Vagrants do gather on front doorstep as we encountered although friendly out of all the houses on Brunswick they had to choose our one lol! Guessing this is where the rubbish build up at the front comes from. Other than that great!!

Our response

Many thanks for your lovely feedback. I'm so happy that you loved the property. With regards to the communal stairwell, unfortunately we do not have too much control over as it is publicly owned, however this is being resolved with the appropriate local authorities.

I hope you had a great visit, and that you will return to Edinburgh soon.

review via Feefo.com

22 Apr 2015

Service:

Excellent, Easy to book, good email information and updates all the way through. Alice met us there on time and was lovely. A great experience all round.

Product:

Good location, immaculate apartment very impressed. Will definitely use again and would happily recommend

Our response

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad to hear the property suited your needs and that it was clean and tidy for your group. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay