Great King Street Apartment

  • Printer friendly
  • Send to a friend

Special offers / Late deals

Free of charge 24 hour parking available with this apartment at 4 x city centre multi storey car parks. Full details are included in the booking confirmation email.

Availability & booking

Book Now

Go to availability calendar

independently rated: 66.7%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 3 user reviews of Great King Street Apartment
Go to reviews
  • Entry ID 34750
  • Sleeps 4 (+2)
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom(s) 1
  • Floor 1st floor

Key features

Sitting proudly in the heart of the New Town, this luxurious two bedroom property welcomes you to become a part of Edinburgh's lesser mentioned regal past. Walk the surprisingly smooth cobbled streets to your local gallery or artisan bakery; take in the grandeur of the Georgian and Neo-Classical architecture; or stroll to your nearest leafy garden. But don't worry, if you find yourself craving castles and medieval streets, the dark history of the Old Town is only a 15 minute walk or short bus journey away.

The Great King Street Apartment is a wonderful, spacious, first floor property prepared to pamper up to four guests in two double bedrooms. Both bedrooms have fitted wardrobes and oodles of comfort, and are lovingly decorated with unique furnishings. The family bathroom is short but sweet, with a crisp white three piece suite, and a thermostatic power shower over bath that will knock your socks off.

Impressive windows bathe the drawing room in lashings of light, bringing to life the original features, cornice detailing and feature fireplace. Handpicked furniture completes this living area, affirming the homely yet stylish vibe. If you can take your eyes away from the decor, then your entertainment needs are also met with free WiFi and Freeview television.

Stately sliding doors lead in to the dining area and kitchen, which both come well equipped to allow the indulgence to continue. The generous dining table vies for attention with yet another feature fireplace, and traditional sanded floorboards. The fully fitted kitchen has everything you need to make this a real home from home, with a coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and tumble dryer.

The local vicinity is awash with boutique stores, artisan cafes, gastro bars, restaurants and art galleries.

  • General facilities

    • Dishwasher Yes
    • Linen provided Yes
    • Bath towels provided Yes
    • Tumble drier Yes
    • Washing machine Yes
    • Microwave Yes
    • Fridge/freezer Yes
    • Oven Yes
    • Iron / ironing Board Yes
  • Entertainment

    • DVD player Yes
    • TV Yes
  • Internet access

    • Internet access Yes
    • WiFi Yes
  • Suitability

    • Pets not allowed Yes
    • Designated / private parking Yes

Sleeping arrangements Both the master and second bedroom have double beds
The living room has a double sofa bed which can accommodate two additional guests if required

Interior layout The main living area consists of a large drawing room, flowing through to the open plan dining area and kitchen. The property has one family bathroom, and two double bedrooms.

Exterior Traditional, double-fronted Georgian tenement building on a grand cobbled street.

Parking details Metered on street parking is available on the next street from the apartment.

This apartment includes a parking pass that gives free access to 3 x multi storey city centre car parks located at: The St James Centre Car Park on Elder Street, St Johns Hill Car Park on Viewcraig Gardens, and Castle Terrace Car Park on Castle Terrace.
The pass will be ready for you in the apartment, and must be left there at check out. To use the pass, simply hold it up to the ticket barrier when entering/exiting the car park.


Check-in from 16:00

You will be asked to check-out before 11:00

Access arrangements A meet and greet service is provided, whereby you will be met at the property to be provided with keys and to be shown the property. Please arrange your arrival with the property manager.

Entry to the apartment is from 16:00 onwards; however, please note that arrivals after 19:00 may incur a late arrival fee of 15 pounds for unsociable hours. Earlier entry can perhaps be arranged but depends if there is a departure at your chosen apartment that day. This can be confirmed within 48 hours of arrival. If you are arriving earlier than 16:00 on your day of arrival, it is always worth contacting the property manager as they will always endeavour to give you access as soon as possible. You may be able to arrive early and leave luggage and come back however this is not guaranteed.

The latest departure time is 11:00, however, a guaranteed later departure (up to 20:00) can be arranged for a fee of 50% of the daily rate for that day but please note this is subject to no existing booking arriving that day already.

Great King Street Apartment location

Postal code



  • Golf
  • Shops
  • Bar / Pub
  • Restaurants
  • Café
  • Galleries
  • Internet Café
  • Museum
  • Nightclub
  • Theatre
  • Express Super Market

Locale The local vicinity is awash with boutique stores, artisan cafes, gastro bars, restaurants and art galleries. The apartment is ideally suited to a professional couple or family.

Great King Street Apartment reviews

independently rated: 66.7%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 3 user reviews of Great King Street Apartment
06 Jun 2014


When there was no warm water, the house manager didnt call a plumber, becouse when he checked it, it was working. So it happened a few times, that i took a shower, and there was just cold water. After asking a few times the house manager i was writing to reserve apartments, but didnt get any answer.


The apartment is huge, in a good distance to the center. The view in the backyard is very nice, and the beds are very comfartable. But the apartment needs a proper cleaning once in a while. The lights are quite bad, it's difficult to read something at the dining table. The internet is only working half time. I stayed 2 weeks in the apartment and besides this neagtive things i enjoyed being there.

Our response

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you loved the apartment and had a great stay at Great King Street. I've spoken with the property manager who assures me that all is well with the hot water and WiFi.

I've checked back and can't find any communication from you regarding the issues you have raised, and so I am sorry that we were not able to help. Please feel free to contact me if you still want to discuss any of this.

All the best - Emma

review via

19 Feb 2014


As I was booking last minute, Emma dealt with our booking enquiry promptly and very efficiently.


Although the apartment was in a great location, some of the equipment within the apartment was poor. When we were shown round the apartment there was a bundle of towels on the floor pushed up against the freezer door as it was not working and would leak water. I could write a list but there is not enough space.

Our response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. I'm sorry to hear some of the facilities in the apartment let you down. I've passed your comments on to the property manager and asked them to look in to this right away. Please feel free to give us a call or email to discuss the other points you have not included, as I would like to get these rectified as soon as possible.

I hope you had a lovely stay in Edinburgh, and will return again soon.

review via

06 Jan 2014





review via

Read all reviews

Great King Street Apartment enquiries

Enter the text from the above image

Great King Street Apartment availability & booking


Click calendar
Click calendar
Party size
or clear


31Arrival/Departure dates
31Check-in unavailable
Select Dates

Loading dates please wait....

Looking for more information? Email us or call us on 0131 510 0201.