Overall
Approval
97%
out of2603total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

 1  2   72  73  (2167 matches)  Next »

The Ravelston Residence No.1

24 May 2017 08:05

Service

Lovey apartment, easy to book and a lovely property manager made check in very easy!

Product

Lovely place, fully equipped with everything needed for a lovely weekend

McDonald Road Apartment 2

20 May 2017 12:05

Service

Great location close to the centre of Edinburgh. Apartment located on the third floor. My wife is a food safety auditor so has a very keen eye. She felt the apartment needs a good cleaning with cob webs evident

Product

Needed a good clean. Cob webs visible and freezer section in the fridge was not clean. Also broken floor board which was going to be fixed after we left !

The Webstersland Residence

20 May 2017 09:05

Service

Flat 618 websters land.

Our shower didnt work properly. The on/off button was broken, so we had no proper shower for a 5 night stay. Reservr apartments said, well you have running water so there is nothing we can do.
Aparently the last tennents had used a match stick to keep the water on, but that didnt work for us.
The flat was filthy. The beds were uncomfortable.
The customer service was unacceptable. They didnt seem to be bothered about the faults. No offer to othere facilities to WASH!!!

Product

Broken shower.
Blinds filthy.
Cooker hob filthy.
Beds uncomfortable
No extractor fan in kitchen.

The Waterfront Avenue Residence

19 May 2017 05:05

Service

Lovely flat very good position overlooking the Firth of Forth.
Problem with ensuite shower, but othrwise excellent. very clean and friendly service from Agnes

Product

good value, very good facilities

The Cowgatehead Residence

18 May 2017 08:05

Overall

Hi, The room was clean and ready when we have arrived. The location was good.
However it was noisy in the weekend nights sometimes we woke up during our sleep. The Wifi was really really slow and we couldn't use it at all. There wasn't anything like a welcome pack with some snacks or water which I think it is important. Coffee, tea, washing liquid and sponges etc. seems like they are left overs from someone else's use.The bed was old and not comfortable.
If you are staying 1-2 days it should be fine but more than that I don't recommend it.

The Hart Street Residence No.2

17 May 2017 07:05

Service

Prompt service, kept informed, provided with personal contact for property. Excellent well appointed flat, great location, walking distance to main tourist areas of Edinburgh.

Product

Excellent property, very well equipped and decorated apartment in great location , easy walk to most attractions and good location for tram service.

The Roseburn Maltings Residence

08 May 2017 10:05

Service

I requested use of the sofa bed for a 3rd guest, and was surprised to be asked for an extra £5 per night. On arrival, i was told the sofa bed was broken so an air bed was provided. As i did not want to sleep on an air bed, it was not used, however, £20 was retained from my deposit. As the flat is suitable for 6 people and there were only 3 of us, infact, the 3rd person only stayed 2 nights, I feel I should not have been charged any extra.
I was not pleased to find that there were only 2 wine glasses in the apartment, and no corkscrew!. I had to go out and buy extra glasses and a corkscrew before we could enjoy a glass of wine. Most of the other smaller glasses and tumblers were chipped or broken, and I suffered a cut in my hand when lifting a glass when it fell apart in my hand!!!
The wall in the twin bedroom was covered in large dirty marks and should get a fresh coat of paint, and also the skirting boards in the main bathroom were very dirty.
The bathroom sink was blocked and took over an hour to drain away so if you were the 2nd person brushing your teeth at night , it was rather unpleasant.
The towel rail attached to the bathroom door is very dangerous. It was loose and kept falling off. It trapped my hand on closing the door. If there were children in the apartment, it could be lethal due to the sharp edge.
There were no cloths provided in the kitchen, for wiping the surfaces, and
after using the dishwasher we had to hand wash the entire load, as everything came out with dried grit stuck to it.
The dining chairs were all very squeeky, this was extremely irritating.

Product

I requested use of the sofa bed for a 3rd guest, and was surprised to be asked for an extra £5 per night. On arrival, i was told the sofa bed was broken so an air bed was provided. As i did not want to sleep on an air bed, it was not used, however, £20 was kept from my deposit. As the flat is suitable for 6 people and there were only 3 of us, infact, the 3rd person only stayed 2 nights, I feel I should not have been charged any extra.
I was not pleased to find that there were only 2 wine glasses in the apartment, and no corkscrew!. I had to go out and buy extra glasses and a corkscrew before we could enjoy a glass of wine. Most of the other smaller glasses and tumblers were chipped or broken, and I suffered a cut in my hand when lifting a glass when it fell apart in my hand!!!
The wall in the twin bedroom was covered in large dirty marks and should get a fresh coat of paint, and also the skirting boards in the main bathroom were filthy.

Our response

Service rating : Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. 

The extra person charge is to provide linens for the extra bed or sofa bed, as is the case for most of our properties and this was confirmed when the extra linens were requested. Unfortunately the sofa bed is broken in this property and we are currently sourcing a replacement, this was the reason for the temporary blow up bed. 

I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced within the property, we were not aware of these. I have passed your comments onto the property manager who will look into this and rectify as appropriate. 

Despite this, I do hope you enjoyed your time here in Edinburgh. 



Product : Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. 

The extra person charge is to provide linens for the extra bed or sofa bed, as is the case for most of our properties and this was confirmed when the extra linens were requested. Unfortunately the sofa bed is broken in this property and we are currently sourcing a replacement, this was the reason for the temporary blow up bed. 

I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced within the property, we were not aware of these. I have passed your comments onto the property manager who will look into this and rectify as appropriate. 

Despite this, I do hope you enjoyed your time here in Edinburgh. 

The Ravelston Residence No.1

08 May 2017 09:05

Service

I would like to highly recommend reserve apartments to everyone who is looking for an apartment in Edinburgh. The apartments are beautiful and of a very high standard and have everything you require. The manager Emma was amazing and so helpful when we spoke with her. Karen who met us to give us access was brilliant and if there was any questions you had she was always at the end of a phone to help. I will definitely be booking with reserve apartments again. I have used other companies in the past when booking apartments in Edinburgh but reserve apartments is far the best. Thank you for an amazing stay.

William and Karen

Product

Beautiful apartment fitted and decorated to an excellent standard. My dream apartment. It has private parking and access to a private gym. The town is a 12 min walk. This is the first apartment where I have felt I'm at home although I'm on a holiday. I will definitely be planning to book this apartment again or one of the others. Karen who met us and gave us access was amazing, helpful and always at the end of a phone. Thank you Reserve Apartments for an enjoyable stay.

William and Karen.

Waverley Apartment

07 May 2017 09:05

Overall

We loved our stay in this apartment. Marc and Shirley were helpful all throughout correspondence and the actual stay. It is a very homely apartment close to town. We will be recommending this to all family and friends, and will definitely be coming back to stay.

The Webstersland Residence

04 May 2017 12:05

Overall

Clean , bright apartment with all you need for a short stay. Excellent location near to main tourist areas, supermarket, bars and eateries.
Slight hiccup with sleeping arrangements. Shower needs attention.
Would recommend, but need to be able to climb stairs. ( we did know in advance that it was on 3rd floor).

The Ocean Drive Residence

04 May 2017 07:05

Service

As usual the booking process was seamless - I would not hesitate to recommend Reserve Apartments. Mostly it is automated but should you need to contact Reserve directly you can expect a speedy and efficient response.

Product

Once again a perfect and most relaxed stay at the Ocean Drive Residence. Apartment Manager Karen simply cannot do enough for you and gives confidence that should issues arise they will be dealt with swiftly. The apartment is superb the owners have given so much attention to detail that comfort and relaxation is guaranteed. The location couldn't be better - we will continue to return to this fabulous apartment for years to come.

The SECC View Residence

04 May 2017 06:05

Overall

A very warm greeting from Mike the property manager, great views across the river and a spacious apartment ,within walking distance of the centre. Well equipped kitchen.The owners need to reinvest in a new double mattress, a new single bed and dining table ,as they were both rickety and unusable, or get them repaired! Had these been updated it would have been excellent.
Thank you Mike , we enjoyed our stay.

The Ocean Drive Residence

30 Apr 2017 08:04

Service

Apartment was very well equipped, clean & comfortable.

Product

Lovely well equipped apartment

The Ravelston Residence No.2

28 Apr 2017 11:04

Overall

would definitely recommend. Great location, great apartments and service :)

The Fettes Rise Residence

19 Apr 2017 10:04

Service

Karen was brilliant . Very helpful from start to finish.

Product

Fantastic. Everything we needed .

The Shandwick Place Residence

18 Apr 2017 07:04

Service

Appartamento centrale e ottimamente fornito: 2 TV, frigorifero, forno, piano cottura, microonde, WiFi gratuito, Sky.
Fermata autobus e tram a 50 metri.
Vicino a piedi a ogni metà principale della città
Lo consiglio è ci tornerei in qualsiasi momento.

Product

Soddisfatto dell'acquisto.
Buon rapporto prezzo qualità

The Ravelston Residence No.2

17 Apr 2017 05:04

Service

Me chocó un poco la elevada cantidad de depósito que se pedía.

Product

Está totalmente nuevo y tiene todas las comodidades.

The Annandale Street Residence

17 Apr 2017 08:04

Service

From start to finish the experience of using reserve apartments was excellent booking was easy, the apartment was amazing. The property manager was there to greet us as expected even though we were arriving late in the evening. I would recommend Reserve Apartments (in fact I already have!).

Product

Top quality apartment in good location. The photos on the web site were a trus representation of the apartment. We took our 3 grandchildren who felt right at home. Fantastic location just a short walk to Princes street, loads of local places to eat and take always. This place was a real find!

The Holyrood Park Residence

14 Apr 2017 06:04

Service

I would recommend this particular apartment as the description was spot on It was very clean and well looked after

Product

Brilliant location and well decorated

The Patriothall Residence

14 Apr 2017 01:04

Service

Booking process was easy and efficient. The apartment was fantastic and just as described on the website. We will definitely be back to the apartment and book through Reserve Apartments again

Product

The apartment was fantastic! Very comfortable and clean. 2 double bedrooms, one with ensuite and a separate bathroom. Ideally situated for city centre, just a 20 minute walk and private secure parking was also a bonus. Family loved it and we will definitely be back!

The SECC View Residence

11 Apr 2017 06:04

Overall

The apartment was in a convenient location for our conference at the SECC, and was a good size with a well-stocked kitchen. The main problem was the fact that we only had one key for three adults, which was quite frustrating. The beds in the twin room were also very squeaky with mattresses which weren't brilliant. Other than that, the flat was exactly what we were looking for, and I'm sure I would book it again if I visited Glasgow.

The Alva Street Residence

08 Apr 2017 06:04

Overall

Amazing location and great apartment

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

06 Apr 2017 06:04

Service

Easy to book, good service

Product

Excellent flat highly recommended

The Quartermile Residence

30 Mar 2017 06:03

Service

..

Product

The Quartermile apartment was wonderful. The owner met us upon arrival to show us around and it's ideally situated in a modern development just a few minutes walk to the city centre. We had a great time and will definitely stay again.

The Patriothall Residence

30 Mar 2017 12:03

Service

Superb and easy to use service. Have used several times now. I particularly appreciate the payment stages and breakdown. Logging back in to complete payments (e.g. breakages deposit 2 weeks before arrival) is easy and the apartment owners are easy to contact following a booking.

Product

Clean, tidy, well-presented 2-bedroom flat in the Stockbridge area, close to many amenities and just a 10 minute walk from Princes street. The owner, Stephanie, was very accommodating, recommended several places to eat in the area and even offered to book a table prior to our arrival. The flat was comfortable, immaculately clean and in a quiet area.

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

29 Mar 2017 09:03

Overall

We found the apartment to be comfortable, in a good, quiet location and the meet and greet service worked very well with a smooth handover of keys from David. Some of the equipment was a little tired and could do with replacing and it would have been great to have a little pedal bin in the bathrooms. The only bin in the apartment was the kitchen one and when we took the bag out at the end of our stay, as advised, the base was riddled with mould. Generally we found things were just a bit tired - we understand this is wear and tear but owners need to keep on top of this when charging a considerable sum for a stay.

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

29 Mar 2017 08:03

Service

At the time of booking I seemed to be dealing with different web sites and peopole

Product

Expensive compared with Switzerland, like for like.

The Portland Gardens Residence

28 Mar 2017 10:03

Overall

Very good apartment despite a few little snags.
Unbelievably good service from Karen the manager.
Reported two bedroom radiators were not working and she had a plumber round the same day.
Will use Reserve Apartments again.

 1  2   72  73  (2167 matches)  Next »