The Frederick Street Residence No. 2 Edinburgh

independently rated: 83.3%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 19 user reviews of The Frederick Street Residence No. 2
Go to reviews
  • Property ID36284
  • Sleeps 6 (+2)
  • Bedrooms 3
  • En-suite bedroom(s) Yes
  • Bathroom(s) 3
  • Floor 2nd floor

This is a truly magnificent apartment in the very best location, accommodating up to 8 guests in the heart of the city centre. The entire property is filled with designer furnishing and technical gadgets, spectacular views of Edinburgh Castle, and oodles of space and light throughout. Take advantage of your prime location in the city, with Princes Street and George Street on your doorstep there are plenty of elite shopping pleasures and chic bars and restaurants to occupy your time.

The Frederick Street Residence No.2 is on the 2nd floor with lift access available. Upon entering the property, you are welcomed by a bright, spacious and elegantly styled hallway, setting you up for the wonders that this apartment has in store.

After your busy day about town, return to this sanctuary and curl up on one of the sumptuous chairs or sofas and enjoy your favourite TV and movies with your family and friends around the flat screen TV. Space is definitely not an issue in this apartment with ample seating available. Also on offer are DVD player, WiFi, and an integrated sound system, iPad and music subscription, allowing your chosen soundtrack to follow you from room to room.

If you grow weary of the exquisite dining experiences around you and find yourself craving some home comforts, make use of the dazzling kitchen and dining room. Fully equipped with all the mod cons and a handsome dining suite, cooking in this space is a delight.

When it is time to retire to the bedroom, all guests are treated with equal importance with a choice of three double rooms, all with queen size beds. All bedrooms are bright and spacious and will cater to all of your comfort needs, including TV/DVD players. Two of the bedrooms benefit from en-suites, one with a shower cubicle and the other with a bath and shower.

Pamper yourself in the family bathroom with a luxurious bubble bath, perfect to take your mind off the stresses of shopping on the high street. Enjoy the glamorous styling, consistent in all bathrooms, with tasteful tiling and embedded spotlights. All bathrooms in the property also have underfloor heating.

For two additional guests, you will find a quality double sofa bed that will guarantee a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep.

A meet and greet service is provided, whereby you will be met at the property to be provided with keys and to be shown the property. Please arrange your arrival with the property manager.

Entry to the apartment is from 16:00 onwards; however, please note that arrivals after 19:00 may incur a late arrival fee of 15 pounds for unsociable hours. Earlier entry can perhaps be arranged but depends if there is a departure at your chosen apartment that day. This can be confirmed within 48 hours of arrival. If you are arriving earlier than 16:00 on your day of arrival, it is always worth contacting the property manager as they will always endeavour to give you access as soon as possible. You may be able to arrive early and leave luggage and come back however this is not guaranteed.

The latest departure time is 11:00, however, a guaranteed later departure (up to 20:00) can be arranged for a fee of 50% of the daily rate for that day but please note this is subject to no existing booking arriving that day already.

Sleeping arrangements There are queen sized double beds in each of the three bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms have en suite bathrooms. A third bathroom is accessed from the hall.

One double sofa bed in the lounge.

Exterior The Frederick Street Residences are in the heart of the city centre, perched above the exclusive shopping street of Frederick Street.

  • General facilities

    • Dishwasher Yes
    • Linen provided Yes
    • Bath towels provided Yes
    • Hair Dryer Yes
    • Washing machine Yes
    • Microwave Yes
    • Fridge/freezer Yes
    • Oven Yes
    • Iron / ironing Board Yes
  • Entertainment

    • DVD player Yes
    • CD Player Yes
    • TV Yes
  • Internet access

    • Internet access Yes
    • WiFi Yes
  • Suitability

    • Pets not allowed Yes
    • Disabled access Yes

Interior layout There are 3 bedrooms (2 have en suite bathrooms) off a common hallway. Also off the hall is an additional third bathroom, a modern dining kitchen and lastly a large lounge with fantastic views out over Edinburgh Castle.


Check-in from16:00

You will be asked to check-out before11:00

The Frederick Street Residence No. 2 location within Edinburgh

Postal code



  • Swimming (Indoor)
  • Gym
  • Leisure Centre
  • Sports Ground
  • Shops
  • Bar / Pub
  • Restaurants
  • Health Spa
  • Café
  • Car hire
  • Galleries
  • Internet Café
  • Museum
  • Nightclub
  • Theatre
  • Super Market
  • Express Super Market
  • Parking

Locale Your local area is the New Town, with Princes Street and George Street just 15 seconds walk away.

The Frederick Street Residence No. 2 reviews

independently rated: 83.3%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 19 user reviews of The Frederick Street Residence No. 2
07 Aug 2017


– Punctual and friendly handover of the apartment<br />– Friendly and reliable communication<br />– Generous size, practical split of the rooms<br />– Quite at street side, sometimes a bit noisy on the beedroom side<br /><br />– A lot of light bulbs were not working<br />– In one sink the water did drain off just very slowly<br />– Some of the chairs in the kitchen were broken, some of them were dangerous to sit on<br />– These chairs should be replaced<br />– The lights above the hood did not work, so it was quite dark to prepare the meals<br />– The beeds are also very outworn, a bit tricky to sleep<br />– Sound system in the kitchen is not working<br />


As soon the negative points are improved, the apartment is a very nice place.

review via

09 Jul 2017

While the accommodation itself was in good condition and we were met with a lovely ******* arrival, we had some serious issues with the escalator in the accommodation. 2 of us were stuck in the lift in the early hours of the morning after a night out. There was no lift maintenance or contact information to ring in the event of emergency. Furthermore, the alarm bell failed to trigger emergency procedures. The emergency button did not work at all. Thankfully I had the number for the lady who met us at the apartment who was contactable. The only solution she had given emergency procedures was to call emergency services. We gave the company ample opportunity to come back (3.5 months) and confirm the issue had been rectified. Given the lack of response we can only assume that safety of guests is not a priority for this company.

Our response

I am sorry to hear about the issues you faced while staying in the Frederick Street Residence No.2. The maintenance company for the property has confirmed that there are emergency procedures in place if the lift does stick. I understand that the management company immediately instructed a site visit and signs have now been put up with emergency instructions. I also believe that the management company have terminated the services of the lift maintenance company and are in the process of sourcing a new firm.  I am sorry you had this experience and I am glad to see that improvements are being made. Despite this issue, I do hope that you enjoyed your time here in Edinburgh. 

review via

02 Oct 2015

i spoke with kate from reserve and let her know the terrible issues we had w the flat.
We only had one set of keys. We were told the last family accidentally took the spare set but it was a great inconvenience to not have a solution offered. i sent photos of broken shower, garbage left in the drawers, stains on the carpet, wrapped duvet cover, worn out dining room chairs, etc.
We found food under the ottoman when we moved it.
the flat manager came by and apologized saying the last tenants were horrible and the cleaning company didn't have time to clean up the entire mess before we got there.
i followed up with Kate and her response was an apology and that she would look into it. then never got back to me and didn't reposed to my multiple requests to compensate us for the obvious errors and lack of quality that we had paid for.
would be great if someone had cared.

Our response

Thank you for your feedback.

Once again, I apologise that the apartment was not completely ready for your arrival, and that one set of keys were missing. Reserve Apartments recognise that this isn't good enough, and it has been dealt with with the property manager. I've had a look back through our emails today and can see that you have thanked us for our "quick and thoughtful"responses and am pleased to see you mention that you will use Reserve Apartments again. I can also see that a final email was sent to you resolving the issue, and you were indeed refunded a portion of your balance by way of compensation. I'm sorry if you missed that email, and have resent it to you this morning.

As you have mentioned in an email to us, we have very high standards, and this was an unusual occurrence that won't affect future guests or your return visit to Edinburgh.

All the best

review via

Read all reviews

The Frederick Street Residence No. 2 enquiries

Enter the text from the above image

The Frederick Street Residence No. 2 availability & booking


Checking availability....