The Raeburn Place Residence Edinburgh

independently rated: 93.8%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 32 user reviews of The Raeburn Place Residence
Go to reviews
  • Property ID34361
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom(s) 1
  • Floor 1st floor

This is a beautifully presented two bedroom apartment in one of Edinburgh’s most sought after locations and would make a fantastic home from home for your holiday in Edinburgh.

Raeburn Place is a vibrant and popular address at the very heart of the boutique shopping area of Stockbridge with its bars, restaurants and individual shops. The Dean Gardens, The Royal Botanic Gardens, Inverleith Park and the Water of Leith walkway are all located within walking distance and Princes Street, the West End and the New Town all within approximately half a mile of the apartment.

The apartment is on the first floor of the building and is entered into the central hallway. At the front of the apartment is a well-proportioned living room. This lovely room is flooded with light from the two west and south facing windows.

The dining/kitchen is a fantastic size and offers further entertaining space. The kitchen is fully equipped and benefits from a large sash window.

The master bedroom is to the rear of the apartment with two large sash windows and a flat screen TV. The second twin bedroom is to the front of the apartment with two single beds and ample storage. Also off the main central hallway is the excellent bathroom with a separate shower unit and a traditional roll-top bath.

The apartment also benefits from a shared garden accessed off the communal hallway.

Waverley and Haymarket railway stations are readily accessible, as are several major bus routes into town and all driving routes to the City By-pass, ensuring swift access to other outlying districts, Edinburgh Airport and the Forth Road Bridge.

A meet and greet service is provided, whereby you will be met at the property to be provided with keys and to be shown the property. Please arrange your arrival with the property manager.

Entry to the apartment is from 16:00 onwards; however, please note that arrivals after 21:00 will incur a fee of £30 for unsociable hours. Earlier entry can perhaps be arranged but depends if there is a departure at your chosen apartment that day. This can be confirmed within 48 hours of arrival. If you are arriving earlier than 16:00 on your day of arrival, it is always worth contacting the property manager as they will always endeavour to give you access as soon as possible. You may be able to arrive early and leave luggage and come back however this is not guaranteed.

The latest departure time is 11:00, however, a guaranteed later departure (up to 20:00) can be arranged for a fee of 50% of the daily rate for that day but please note this is subject to no existing booking arriving that day already.

A £200 refundable damage/security deposit is due 7 days before arrival, and refunded after departure.

All properties are strictly non-smoking, and do not accept hen/stag/party groups. At least one guest must be over 25 years old.

Please arrange your arrival with the property manager at least 24 hours before arrival.

Check in is from 4pm, and check out is before 11am.

Sleeping arrangements Master bedroom with king size bed
Second bedroom with two single beds

Parking On street parking is available directly outside the flat. It is paid parking Monday-Friday, 8.30am-5pm and is free at weekends.

  • General facilities

    • Dishwasher Yes
    • Linen provided Yes
    • Bath towels provided Yes
    • Hair Dryer Yes
    • Tumble drier Yes
    • Washing machine Yes
    • Microwave Yes
    • Fridge/freezer Yes
    • Oven Yes
    • Iron / ironing Board Yes
    • High chair Yes
  • Entertainment

    • DVD player Yes
    • Radio Yes
    • CD Player Yes
    • TV Yes
  • Internet access

    • Internet access Yes
    • WiFi Yes
  • Suitability

    • Pets not allowed Yes
  • Optional extras

    * These extras can be selected when making your booking.

Check-in/out

Check-in from16:00

You will be asked to check-out before11:00

The Raeburn Place Residence location within Edinburgh

Postal code

EH4 1HN

Nearby

  • Swimming (Indoor)
  • Gym
  • Leisure Centre
  • Shops
  • Bar / Pub
  • Restaurants
  • Café
  • Cycle Paths
  • Galleries
  • Museum
  • Nightclub
  • Theatre
  • Super Market
  • Express Super Market

The Raeburn Place Residence reviews

independently rated: 93.8%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 32 user reviews of The Raeburn Place Residence
10 Sep 2017

Service:

To begin, a few days before our arrival send all information about our flight, estimated time of arrival, as we intended to get to the house, etc ... by email to the address of the gentleman who had provided me (david) and that in theory we had to give the keys without getting any answers.
When we arrived at the house at the scheduled time, there was no one to receive us and on the telephone that they had provided (david) they answered that they could not help me. Imagine that I frighten mine and my family with two small children in a foreign country, with no response at all and loaded with all the suitcases already dusk.
After a while I call myself a gentleman by giving me a code on a key ring to get the keys to the floor.
One person would have been grateful to give some information.

The house is quite old and was very dirty in general, especially below the beds and nooks. It had broken doors and windows along with broken kitchen parquet which for our 9 month old girl crawling around was a danger.
In the photos it looks new and with other furniture that is not on the floor.

The last day I found a mouse in the kitchen that escaped under the dishwasher. If this happens the first day we would have moved to another place because having small children does not make us any fun.

The information they leave in the car.

Product:

For rent and payments all have been facilities.
To this day I still hope that the deposit will be returned.

Our response

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback very seriously, and have spoken with the property manager about what you've mentioned. Property managers ask that you contact them when you're 30 minutes from the apartment, to confirm that you are on time so that they can meet you. I understand that you did not contact them, but as soon as you phoned they were able to give you a key-safe code so that you could let yourself in.

I'm very sorry to hear that the apartment wasn't completely up to scratch when you arrived. This has now been addressed and the property has had a further deep clean.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

All the best

review via Feefo.com

31 Aug 2017

Service:

Responded swiftly to queries and felt welcomed.

Product:

Good location
Well appointed.
Windows needed cleaning
A few light bulbs missing especially needed in bathroom mirror and shower
Covers on sitting room couch looked a little stained.
I had to move linen to make room to hang up clothes a minor inconvenience

review via Feefo.com

19 Feb 2017

Service:

This apartment does exactly as you'd expect - provides a lovely comfortable living space very central, which you can easily walk to all central locations. The apartment is very spacious and airy!

The facilities are ample for visitors with lots of room to spread out - warning to anyone with kids! If the shop below complain just say 'you're just living' as obviously they have gotten used to
It being very quiet!

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and Eddie & David were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking to stay within north edinburgh as a great convenient spacious location. Oh and the bath is amazing!!!

Thank you for such a comfortable long stay in such a lovely traditional environment.

Product:

reserve were so easy to deal with - made every effort to accommodate us asap and were just fantastic - overall a great team working well with property managers as well as customers- thank you!!

review via Feefo.com

Read all reviews

The Raeburn Place Residence enquiries


Enter the text from the above image

The Raeburn Place Residence availability & booking

Availability

Checking availability....