The Broughton Road Residence Edinburgh

independently rated: 57.9%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 19 user reviews of The Broughton Road Residence
Go to reviews
  • Property ID30838
  • Sleeps 2 (+2)
  • Bedrooms 1
  • En-suite bedroom(s) 1
  • Bathroom(s) 1
  • Floor 1st floor

Key features

Broughton Road Apartment is a bright first floor apartment in a traditional stone built building, located 1 mile from Princes Street the heart of Edinburgh. This self-catering apartment is fully furnished and decorated to a 3 star standard to make your stay in Edinburgh as comfortable as possible.

The apartment is a pleasant walk to many other major Edinburgh attractions such as the Royal Scottish Museum and the National Gallery of Scotland. There is also a copious amount of bars, restaurants, cafes and shops in the immediate area.

LOUNGE
As well as the main lounge area there is also a raised dining area suitable for four people to dine. A fireplace with a coal effect fire provides additional heat to the heating and some smaller items of furniture and lighting features create a wonderful ambience in the room. A flat screen TV, Virgin box, DVD player and wifi internet access.


BEDROOM
This is a lovely double bedroom with a window overlooking the rear of the property so it's nice and quiet. A double bed and headboard with bedside table, a large built in mirrored wardrobe provide ample storage space for your possessions.

EN-SUITE BATHROOM
Bath with an instant electric shower over and wash hand basin.

KITCHEN
The small kitchen is equipped with a fridge/freezer, electric hob and oven, microwave oven and cutlery & crockery for up to four guests.

WC
A separate wc and basin completes the apartment.

A £200 refundable damage/security deposit is due 7 days before arrival, and refunded after departure.

All properties are strictly non-smoking, and do not accept hen/stag/party groups. At least one guest must be over 25 years old.

Please arrange your arrival with the property manager at least 24 hours before arrival.

Check in is from 4pm, and check out is before 11am.

Please note that arrivals after 21:00 will incur a fee of £30 for unsociable hours

Sleeping arrangements Double bed in bedroom.

Exterior Traditional Edinburgh Victorian tenement with no lift.

Parking notes This property doesn't come with free parking but there is paid street parking in local area for additional fee. Private payable parking facilities are available at the Q-Park car park at Greenside Row.

  • General facilities

    • Linen provided Yes
    • Bath towels provided Yes
    • Hair dryer Yes
    • Microwave Yes
    • Fridge Yes
    • Oven Yes
    • Iron / Ironing board Yes
    • High chair Yes
  • Entertainment

    • Satellite TV Yes
    • DVD player Yes
    • Radio Yes
    • CD player Yes
    • TV Yes
  • Internet access

    • Internet access Yes
    • Wifi Yes
  • Accessibility

      This property is on 1st floor and is only accessible by stairs. No lift is available.

    • Optional extras

      * These extras can be selected when making your booking.

    Interior layout Hall with open plan lounge/dining area off. Bedroom off hall with ensuite bathroom. Separate WC also off hall.

    Check-in/out

    Check-in from16:00

    You will be asked to check-out before11:00

    Floor Plan

    The Broughton Road Residence location within Edinburgh

    Postal code

    EH7 4ED

    Nearby

    • Horse riding [7 km]
    • Swimming (Indoor) [800m]
    • Cycle hire
    • Cycle paths [200m]
    • Leisure centre [1000m]
    • Shops [400m]
    • Supermarket [100m]
    • Bar / Pub [200m]
    • Restaurants [400m]
    • Café
    • Nightclub [1000m]
    • Galleries [2 km]
    • Museum [1000m]
    • Theatre [800m]
    • Internet café

    The Broughton Road Residence reviews

    independently rated: 57.9%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 19 user reviews of The Broughton Road Residence
    06 Oct 2014

    Service:

    The booking process was easy and fast and the owner was amazing when I mixed up a booking (my fault entirely) in that he extended our stay by two days at no charge. Reserve staff were really nice to deal with when I had a couple of problems early on.

    Product:

    Apartment needs a deep clean throughout. Mattress most uncomfortable of our 10 week stay. Kitchen gear is mismatched and chipped, cracked and frying pan is buckled. Kitchen cupboard door is broken. Washing machine doesn't work past the message "service needed". Price and location (once you're past the stairwell) is good, but more explanation on how things (washing machine, TV, wifi, parking etc.) is needed. I would not stay again and would not recommend as it looks nothing like the pictures used to sell it..

    review via Feefo.com

    22 Aug 2014

    Service:

    The service was inadequate. The flat manager was unavailable and the office staff knocksed off at 5 pm leaving me and my family in trouble

    Product:

    Dirty and rundown. Two proper beds were missing as blown-up beds cannot be considered comfortable. The shower was not working. Difficult to find any plus in the apartment as a whole

    Our response

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay, however your concerns were dealt with immediately by the property manager, and you were compensated one free night's accommodation, a solution that you were very happy with at the time.

    If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

    Regards,
    Emma

    review via Feefo.com

    22 Aug 2014

    Service:

    Fast and informative responses, useful reminders and acknowledgements, would use again.

    Product:

    Bad decorative order; very shabby entrance hall and stairs; tiny, poorly equipped kitchen; uncomfortable beds; grubby bathroom; would never use again; very disappointed.

    review via Feefo.com

    Read all reviews

    The Broughton Road Residence enquiries


    Enter the text from the above image

    The Broughton Road Residence availability & booking

    Availability

    Checking availability....

    Reserve Apartments logo

    By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

    • Flexible Check In and Out
    • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
    • Free Wifi

     

    Find a place to stay