« Go back

Reviews of The Ocean Drive Residence

independently rated: 100%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 21 user reviews of The Ocean Drive Residence
14 Aug 2019

Service:

We enjoyed our time in the apartment. The house was very cosy and everything you needed.It was a great location for everywhere we needed. Lots of great places to eat nearby and we even had a Chinese Meal delivered to the apartment and it was yummy.Beds were comfortable and toiletries were supplied. We will definately go back.

Product:

It was a bit expensive but maybe because it is The Fringe in Edinburgh. They also took a £200 breakage charge so don't worry you do get it back but ours took 8 days to get back into our account.

Our response

Service rating : Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Ocean Drive Residence in Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Product : I'm sorry that the refund of the deposit took long as sometimes the banks can take up to 3-5 working days to process the payment after we issue the refund.

review via Feefo.com

12 Jul 2018

Service:

The apartment was 1st class and contained all we required for our break. Beautiful Leith Docks location with regular bus service to central Edinburgh less than 5 minutes away. Secure parking on site and local restaurants and pubs within short walking distance. Fully recommended.

Product:

Excellent VFM with efficient booking process.

review via Feefo.com

06 Sep 2017

Service:

We loved the flat. We were met with a warm welcome and starter pack of food basics

Product:

We were just minute away from some excellent restaurants in Shore, which was welcome after a busy day at the Fringe.
We also enjoyed the quieter space of Leith after the hustle and bustle of the city's entertainments!

review via Feefo.com

07 Aug 2017

Sehr schöne Wohnung mit Blick auf den Hafen. Geschmackvolle Einrichtung und gut ausgestattete Küche. Sehr netter und flexibler Empfangsservice.

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

03 Aug 2017

The Ocean Drive apartment was exceptionally well presented. We chose it because it was described as a luxury apartment and we were not disappointed. It was spotlessly clean which was very important for us. It was a lovely touch to have a welcome pack of milk, bread, butter and jam, and the owners provide a bottle of whisky to have 'a wee dram'.<br />The property management company were also very helpful and accommodating. <br /><br />If I could have given 4.5, I would have done. The only fault was noisy neighbours, which was not really the fault of the apartment, perhaps we were just unlucky. Despite this, the apartment was so nice that I would definitely use it again.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am happy to hear that the apartment suited your needs and that you had a great time. 

review via Feefo.com

06 Jul 2017

Service:

My husband, 10 year old son and I stayed in this apartment for 4 days in May2017 and could not have had a more relaxing and comfortable stay.

Ocean Drive is a tastefully styled and perfectly located flat in the harbour area of Leith. Huge compliments to the owners, Lesley and Phil, for having paid so much attention to detail. The flat is equipped to a very high standard and feels more like a home from home than a holiday let. The lounge is light an airy and offers wonderful views over the harbour. There is a fantastic selection of books and magazines on Scotland and Edinburgh, an excellent library of DVDs and even a bottle of local Whiskey to entertain you. Bedrooms have extremely comfortable beds and very spacious wardrobes. Two bathrooms with lovely products and fluffy towels lent a touch of luxury. The location of the apartment is excellent, with the historic harbour of Leith and its many lovely restaurants and cafes one minute walk away. We took the local buses to get into the centre of Edinburgh in 10 minutes time and enjoyed being back ‘at home’ in the evenings. Having breakfast and looking out of the kitchen window offered views of the old and new harbour, big ships coming and going and made us feel very much linked to Leith’s maritime history. Ocean Drive ticked all our boxes and exceeded our expectations by far – we will be back!

Product:

.My husband, 10 year old son and I stayed in this apartment for 4 days in May2017 and could not have had a more relaxing and comfortable stay.

Ocean Drive is a tastefully styled and perfectly located flat in the harbour area of Leith. Huge compliments to the owners for having paid so much attention to detail. The flat is equipped to a very high standard and feels more like a home from home than a holiday let. The lounge is light an airy and offers wonderful views over the harbour. There is a fantastic selection of books and magazines on Scotland and Edinburgh, an excellent library of DVDs and even a bottle of local Whiskey to entertain you. Bedrooms have extremely comfortable beds and very spacious wardrobes. Two bathrooms with lovely products and fluffy towels lent a touch of luxury. The location of the apartment is excellent, with the historic harbour of Leith and its many lovely restaurants and cafes one minute walk away. We took the local buses to get into the centre of Edinburgh in 10 minutes time and enjoyed being back ‘at home’ in the evenings. Having breakfast and looking out of the kitchen window offered views of the old and new harbour, big ships coming and going and made us feel very much linked to Leith’s maritime history. Ocean Drive ticked all our boxes and exceeded our expectations by far – we will be back!

Our response

Thank your for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time and loved the apartment.

review via Feefo.com

04 May 2017

Service:

As usual the booking process was seamless - I would not hesitate to recommend Reserve Apartments. Mostly it is automated but should you need to contact Reserve directly you can expect a speedy and efficient response.

Product:

Once again a perfect and most relaxed stay at the Ocean Drive Residence. Apartment Manager Karen simply cannot do enough for you and gives confidence that should issues arise they will be dealt with swiftly. The apartment is superb the owners have given so much attention to detail that comfort and relaxation is guaranteed. The location couldn't be better - we will continue to return to this fabulous apartment for years to come.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am happy to hear that the apartment suited your needs and that you had a great time. 

review via Feefo.com

30 Apr 2017

Service:

Apartment was very well equipped, clean & comfortable.

Product:

Lovely well equipped apartment

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am happy to hear that the apartment suited your needs and that you had a great time.

review via Feefo.com

01 Nov 2016

Service:

Very good service - everything works seamlessly

Product:

Fabulous and luxurious apartment with everything you need and things you didn't know you'd needed - the owners have done so much to make you feel welcome. The location is perfect just a short bus ride in to the City Centre - the 11 and 16 will get you to Princes St - the 35 will get you right to the Royal Mile. Also surrounded by excellent restaurants (including ones with Michelin stars) and bars and great shops and galleries - so a great place to wander around when you don't fancy the bustle of town. Property manager Karen is ever helpful and accommodating - looking forward to returning.

review via Feefo.com

29 Jul 2016

Service:

Instant availability confirmation, easy to book and excellent communication with regard to arranging check in etc.

Product:

Apartment was excellent, modern, well maintained, spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything one could possibly want. Will definitely book again and recommend to family or friends travelling to Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

12 Jul 2016

Service:

Your agent Karen was excellent and so helpful - would definitely book with Reserve Apartments again and have recommended it to my friends and family.

Product:

Really beautiful apartment, 5 star in every way - every comfort imaginable! We had a whiskey each from the lovely Scottish whiskey - we were only sorry there wasn't more for the second night, I believe some french visitors had over indulged!

review via Feefo.com

05 May 2016

Service:

Another great experience using Reserve Apartments - the whole process is very straightforward and once again hassle free.

Product:

A stunning apartment in the fabulous location of The Shore. Nothing has been spared to make this an comfortable and luxurious stay for guests. The owner's attention to detail and thoughtfulness shows throughout the apartment - the main bathroom is stunning with a big deep bath and high end toiletries supplied. A welcome pack provided and a 'wee nip' of whisky made us feel at home immediately. Property Manager Karen was as ever accommodating, welcoming and helpful - we will shortly be booking to return later in the year.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback - we're always absolutely delighted to hear that our guests had a great time.

We're so pleased that the Ocean Drive Residence was all that you could have wished for your holiday. It is a stunning property in a truly excellent location and we certainly hope that you'll come back to stay with us in Edinburgh soon.

I have passed on your comments to the owner of the property and Karen, the property manager, as no doubt they'll be delighted too!

All the best - Hannah

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

04 Dec 2015

Service:

very professional and efficient company to deal with. The letting manager Katen Di Rollo is very welcoming and a great help for advice on the local area and events.

Product:

Brilliant place to stay without the noise of the city, every need catered for in this well kept and equipped apartment, this was our second visit and we have recommended this place to family and friends, a perfect base for a relaxing time. until the next time thanks

Our response

Thank you very much for your review.

We're so glad that you had a great time during your stay in Edinburgh. The Ocean Drive Residence is a brilliant property, and we're happy to hear that you felt at home there.

I will pass your compliments on to Karen!

All the best - Hannah

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

29 Oct 2015

Service:

Highly efficient service. Very well organised

Product:

Very well equipped, warm luxury apartment in convenient location

review via Feefo.com

28 Sep 2015

Service:

The staff were very helpful and friendly. I was worried about parking near the apartment before I was met by Karen the property manager (who was very helpful and knew the area) but Emma knew the area and explained there would be no problem and there was not.

Product:

It was clean, very well equipped and very comfortable beds. The location was excellent and an allocated underground parking space a real plus point for us. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

review via Feefo.com

01 Sep 2015

Service:

Very happy with service.

Product:

Very convenient location

review via Feefo.com

03 Aug 2015

Service:

Excellent customer service provided by the company. Karen the service manager that met us at the appartment was very helpful.

Product:

Good location with connecting bus links into the main city of Edinburgh very close by. Lots of restaurants, cafés & a shopping mall within walking distance.The apartment was very clean with all mod cons & a real relaxed home from home feel. I would fully recommend this apartment & can't wait to return next year.

review via Feefo.com

22 Jul 2015

Service:

Excellent service from start to finish.

Product:

Fantastic apartment in a great location. Everything has been thought of for your stay at this apartment. You get the sense that a lot of thought has gone into what is being provided, right from the moment you walk through the door. The apartment is very clean and spacious, but also feels very comfortable. The kitchen is very well-equipped, and the bed allowed for a fantastic night's sleep. Will definitely be back soon!

review via Feefo.com

17 Jul 2015

Service:

really good site and helpful company, very informative user friendly would recommend

Product:

This place is brilliant every single detail is covered, the kitchen has every thing you need to cater for any occasion, the owner even leaves a dram for all guests. I was met by the apartment manager who was brilliant and made us welcome and gave us lots of local tips and information. Thank you Karen

review via Feefo.com

14 Jul 2015

Service:

Very efficient.

Product:

Very comfortable apartment. Very well equipped and good location.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay