« Go back

Reviews of The Parkgate Residence

independently rated: 92.3%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 27 user reviews of The Parkgate Residence
01 Jan 2019

Service:

The apartment we rented had faulty hot water and problems with the central heating so we moved out early

Product:

Same as above re hot water problems

review via Feefo.com

06 Sep 2017

Must admit was a little disappointed that our apartment wasn't ready on arrival even though we had emailed ahead with arrival time! The man who dealt with us was very apologetic and even left us a complimentary bottle of wine, so all was good.

review via Feefo.com

31 Oct 2016

Service:

I was given a contact number and you were only a call away. That is all one can ask!

Product:

Only problem was not being able to use my shower, even though I had manufacturers instructions. Had to share with sister in en suite. I never did get the red power light to come on, and left a note in apartment saying so

review via Feefo.com

14 Oct 2016

Service:

Easy to deal with however mix up with arrival time and cleaners still there when we arrived

Product:

Nice apartment in a great location, en-suite would benefit from a re vamp, water didn't drain away easily from shower cubicle and grouting black.

review via Feefo.com

22 Sep 2016

Service:

Very easy and efficient booking

Product:

Would have said excellent but...we had seen a previous review which mentioned the shower so were disappointed to find a shower head that needed cleaning and the grouting sealant still needing attention. ( we cleaned the shower head up a little ourselves). Having said this we still thought the apartment was excellent with little welcoming touches which were most appreciated.

review via Feefo.com

28 Jul 2016

Service:

Our only concern was that the person we had to contact on arrival changed 3 times in a week !

Product:

A lovely apartment. Very quiet district ,clean and comfortable apartment with every little thing included. We will definitely stay again.

review via Feefo.com

05 Jul 2016

Service:

Buchung und Übergabe problemlos und sehr nett; Dank an Gill für die nette Begrüßung.

Product:

Eine ausgezeichnete Lage, um fussläufig die Stadt (alt und neu) zu erkunden. Die Wohnung ist hinreichend ausgestattet und in einem guten Zustand; wir waren vier Nächte dort, bei einem längeren Aufenthalt hätten wir Schränke vermisst, um die Koffer auszupacken.

review via Feefo.com

03 Jul 2016

Service:

Very good service

Product:

Great location and the bedrooms and living room fab. Can understand comments made by other guests about the kitchen but we found no problems everything we needed. We had a fab time .

review via Feefo.com

20 Jun 2016

Service:

the lady who met us was very helpful and accommodating :))... sent a lot of emails about it all though:(

Product:

a fantastic location ,all very well furnished and equipped...the only concern was the tiles in the shower which looked like they could do with some tlc... other than that we couldn't fault it :)))

Our response

Thank you for leaving us a review - guest feedback helps us to continuously provide excellent standards of service to all our visitors.

We're glad that you found the property to be in a fantastic location, with all the comforts of home. We have passed on your comments concerning the shower tiles to the owner.

We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh soon.

All the best - Hannah

Emma - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

02 Jun 2016

Service:

great

Product:

great

review via Feefo.com

21 Apr 2016

Service:

Easy to book and admin well managed. Flat was as described and presented online. Letting manager was very nice, pleased to see us and more than happy to help.

Product:

Gorgeous freshly decorated and well equipped apartment. Private parking a real bonus in this area. Very central for all of Edinburgh's tourist sites would highly recommend.

review via Feefo.com

11 Apr 2016

Service:

We were impressed and very satisfied with the service from the outset, booking online was staightforward, communication with the Property Manager and making arrangements for access easy. We would like to thank you for earlier access to the apartment which really helped our friends out, as they arrived early in the day after a long flight. This was appreciated.

Product:

The flat location was superb and the accommodation perfect for our requirements. I would like to mention the following which does require attention: the master bedroom carpet was in need of a good vacum as did the ensuite floor, both were dusty and there was alot of dark hair, which was unpleasant. The ensuite toilet required a good clean before use, particularly under and around the bowel. As a Health & Safety Officer, I would recommend you clean the plug holes regularly, as theses were clogged with hair and soap product residue, which wasn't nice. Lastly, we found one cracked tumbler in the kitchen cupboard and left this on the kitchen work surface when we left (I did report this via text to Calum Lorimer) and the lamp on the corner table in the lounge wasn't working. Regards, Lesley Carter

Our response

Many thanks for your feedback, its great to hear that the apartment suited your needs.

I have passed your comments onto the property manager regarding the cleanliness and safety as both are one of our highest priorities.

Emma - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

11 Apr 2016

Service:

Booking was straightforward, meet and greet worked well.

Product:

Clean and stylish apartment, in great position for sightseeing.

review via Feefo.com

03 Feb 2016

Service:

Meet and Greet service efficient, quick response to concerns

Product:

The living room and bedrooms were nicely furnished with good quality furnishings and fabrics but the bathrooms and kitchen were tired and in need of updating. The apartment was not as clean as I would have wished

Our response

Thank you for your comments regarding the high quality of the furnishings/fabrics at this apartment. I’m very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you have reported - this is something we take very seriously. The apartment is thoroughly prepared by our team of trained cleaners prior to each stay, however on this occasion it appears that two small areas had been missed. These have now been rectified, and we have set up a system of additional housekeeping checks to make sure that this never happens again. We are sorry that the bathrooms and kitchen were not to your liking, but they are of good quality and prove to be more than satisfactory for guests. We do thank you for all of your feedback.

review via Feefo.com

02 Jan 2016

Service:

Nice apartment but poor communication with the management people who was meant to be on hand to help us.

Product:

Nice place, a few things a little broken, such as blinds and door handles.

Our response

Thank you for your positive rating. We are aware of the issue that you had with the property manager, and we've taken action to ensure that this has been resolved for future guests.

review via Feefo.com

16 Dec 2015

Service:

Great welcome and communication

Product:

Great size, great parking, comfy beds and luxury fittings etc! Will definitely return and recommend!

review via Feefo.com

08 Oct 2015

Service:

Great service

Product:

Lovely apartment excellant meet and greet by Alice. Would certainly recommend this apartment as an excellent base to visit Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

05 Oct 2015

Service:

very efficient, and good communication

Product:

problem on arrival with allocated parking space No4 in that it was occupied.Told to take any vacant space.However,where I parked the owner later returned and was not happy as he said this happened frequently.Car eventually moved from space 4 so I moved in.
Was shown where to put waste in bins in lobby,but on leaving door to access bin was locked and ther was not a key to unlock it ,so had to leave waste bagged in apartment. Otherwise very good stay,location was superb for own needs.

review via Feefo.com

22 Sep 2015

Service:

Good communication throughout the booking process. Will use again.

Product:

Great, quiet location just a few minutes walk to the centre of Edinburgh. Lovely, well appointed apartment - can't wait to visit again!

review via Feefo.com

02 Sep 2015

Service:

Very easy to deal with, booking straight forward, meet and greet was helpful, made sure we settled in, all good

Product:

Good apartment, lovely decorated, owners have nice taste - very minor complaint - squeaky floorboards - but you can live with them, all in all would recommend.

review via Feefo.com