« Go back

Reviews of The Coates Gardens Residence

independently rated: 90.9%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 11 user reviews of The Coates Gardens Residence
25 Jun 2019

Service:

Easy website to use with good choice of properties.

Product:

Great location just a walk away up from haymarket train station. Amazing size of living room! It's a good base to stay for going out and about exploring Edinburgh. Not far from tram stop or bus stops. Was met by christine who was pleasant and recommended places to see. Would book again

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and made the most of the apartment's fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

review via Feefo.com

01 Apr 2019

Service:

very good.

Product:

Excellent apartment, close to all amenities. Spacious and warm. Good price.

Clearer instructions on the heating system would have been useful as the room thermostat didn't work. After finding the instruction booklet the following morning all was well. Just a minor hiccup. The fire in the lounge was great.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you managed to take advantage of this property's great location and local amenities. Regarding the heating system, we have taken steps to ensure instructions are easily-accessible and we recently introduced a new app which includes detailed instructions on how to use everything in the apartment. Despite this, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

review via Feefo.com

13 Jan 2018

Que des compliments à faire:<br />Réponse rapide et précise<br />Remboursement tres ponctuel de la caution<br />Quant à l'appartement il est aussi beau que sur les photos<br />Quartier tres agréable et très bien situé<br />Juste un petit bémol:<br />Nous avons pu entrer dans les lieux à midi et c'était génial mais nous n'avons eu la réponse que le matin à notre arrivée à l'aéroport<br />Donc prévoir un plan B si cela n'est pas possible!

Our response

Many thanks for this brilliant review! I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again. 

review via Feefo.com

19 Feb 2017

Service:

Superb apartment. Clean, well furnished and great location

Product:

excellent apartment! well worth it

Our response

Thank your for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time and loved the apartment. 

review via Feefo.com

11 Nov 2016

Service:

Very easy to book.

Product:

We have used Coates Garden Residence before it is a large apartment, very quiet, with a lovely large lounge to come back to and relax.

Our response

We are delighted to read your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to the Coates Gardens Residence soon!

All the best - Hannah

Emma - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

03 Aug 2016

Service:

Very helpful, allowing us to drop our luggage early at the apartment.

Product:

This is a lovely apartment in a great location for exploring Edinburgh. Tram/bus/train all just a few minutes walk away, along with convenience stores. It is on a quiet road, especially at the back where the bedrooms are - it was silent, guaranteeing a good night's sleep!

review via Feefo.com

18 Apr 2016

Service:

Excellent communication and service.

Product:

Beautiful apartment in outstanding location. Leaves nothing to be desired.

review via Feefo.com

07 Oct 2015

Service:

David met us promptly and was friendly - any problems we could let him know - which didn't have - booking apartment was easy

Product:

Facilities were excellent- kitchen had everything you could want - we even had spare tea lights - superb - thank you

review via Feefo.com

06 Jul 2015

Lovely apartment, helpful staff

Our response

Great feedback, many thanks! I hope you had a lovely stay with us and will be back soon.

review via Feefo.com

01 Jun 2015

Service:

Excellent communication, helpful staff, great price, beautiful accommodation

Product:

Lovely apartment, great location

Our response

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! I am pleased that you loved the apartment. As you have said, the location of this property is fantastic and its great to hear that you are happy with the service that you received.

review via Feefo.com

21 Oct 2014

Service:

nice and easy

Product:

perfect flat. We thouroughly enjoyed staying there. We would do ot again.

review via Feefo.com

Guestbook reviews

W had a lovely stay, thank you very much! We do have to come back!

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

We clearly enjoyed having some rest in this large, comfortable apartment. One week spent to search a flat for my coming 6 months training period, but also a lot of discoveries and good times here in Edinburgh! Running, lots of walks around this charming town to see the 'places' and explore its secrets. Loved the architecture, pubs, views and so many things that make Edinburgh so unique. Spending time here in a family was definitely a good holiday, we'll keep good memories of it. Impatient to comeback and become a 'Scottish Girl', your culture is adorable. Keep it as it is. Thank you.

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

Spent a wonderful few days in your beautiful apartment - very restful with everything we could need. Can't wait to return, thank you.

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

Lovely apartment, beautifully decorated and wonderfully relaxing time had by all. Many thanks.

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

A beautiful apartment, and a beautiful city! We've had a lovely time. Thank you to David, who was there to greet us.

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

Thanks for everything. A beautiful flat and a home away from home. We enjoyed our stay here in Edinburgh and will stay again.

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

We booked in error and were coming with quite negative feelings, but we were finally impressed with the comfort and luxury of this apartment. All we needed was within 5-20 minutes reach. We enjoyed and we thank you for the assistance. We hope to be back for a longer stay and within the summer period.

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

Beautiful flat in a great location - we loved the cut down to the Water 'o' Leith path at the top of Coates Gardens. Thank you to Eddie, the property manager, for his hard work.

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

Really nice flat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Edinburgh was all that we hoped it would be. Everything was just great. Special thanks to David, who was there to greet us. Enjoy the wine!

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

Awesome house and facilities. Scotland is beautiful and so is this apartment. House is clean too and has gorgeous location. We know we would like to stay when we are back in a few years time.

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

Your apartment is excellent - thank you very much!

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

Brilliant!

-

The Coates Gardens Residence

Fabulous apartment - beautiful high ceilings and cornices, reminds me perfectly of Edinburgh (we used to live in the city) - it's brilliant! Great location too - totally loved it! Thank you for sharing your fab place! Was lovely to feel part of Edinburgh again.

-

The Coates Gardens Residence
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay