« Go back

Reviews of The South Charlotte Residence

independently rated: 88.9%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 10 user reviews of The South Charlotte Residence
14 May 2019

well located and comfortable apartment,.<br />insufficient kitchen equipment to make food: no big pan or casserole to make pasta for 8 for example, no salad bowl ...<br />room on the noisy street and smell of sewage in the double room

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Both ourselves and the property owner were very disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the apartment. Thank you for bringing the issue regarding the lack of utensils to our attention. I can confirm that the property owner has taken your points on board and has now provided new utensils suitable for large groups. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the plumbing issue which resulted in the sewage smell in one of the bedrooms. I can confirm that this issue has now been resolved and the owner provided you with a 25% refund of the total cost of your accommodation to compensate for this inconvenience.
However, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the apartment and the great location. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

review via Feefo.com

07 Feb 2018

Service:

HAVE GREAT STAY LOVED APARTMENT

Product:

GREAT LOCATION VERY CENRAL

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback! We're so pleased that you loved the apartment and it's fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. 

All the best -Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

18 Aug 2016

They were helpful except failing to return phone messages and not letting us leave our bags in the hall for 2 hours after checkout. David said we should use the station, which charged £60 for holding the bags and we had to queue for nearly half hour.

review via Feefo.com

14 Aug 2016

Service:

The service was really good and the communication was satisfactory.

Product:

Location is perfect. The apartment wasgood and David was helpful and prompt in replying to our requests. The kitchen qas well supplied. Living room size was good. Beds were comfortable.
Some parts of the apartment need maintenance.The staircase leading to the apartment was really dusty and dirty.

review via Feefo.com

30 Aug 2015

Service:

All organised very smoothly and both Eddie and David were extremely helpful. Thank you David for meeting us early at the apartment enabling us to drop off our suitcases. Also thank you for the milk in the fridge and tea bags at the ready!

Product:

Wonderful apartment, very well appointed and located in a perfect area. It was a shame about the entrance and stairs leading to the apartment being so scruffy but once inside all excellent. Amazing windows and room sizes. Would definitely stay again.

review via Feefo.com

24 Aug 2015

Service:

The booking and subsequent arrangements all went very smoothly - I can't fault anything.

Product:

The apartment was just right and as advertised. Everything worked, beds were comfy and it was quiet at night. It was also well placed for getting to festival events whilst not being in the middle of it. My only comment would be that the stair well does not give a good first impression, thankfully it is immeasurably better once behind the flat door!

review via Feefo.com

22 Aug 2015

Service:

Professional and straight forward booking system

Product:

Beautiful apartment in an excellent location. Very clean and well equipped. Having a few bathrooms was an added bonus for a girly weekend. Two second walk to Princes Street or Rose Street and Edinburgh at your fingertips. Eddie and David were lovely, approachable and professional. Thank you.

review via Feefo.com

28 Jul 2015

Service:

Both Eddie and David were helpful and responsive to our requests. They made the process of booking and arriving at the apartment very easy. They went out of their way to accommodate us when we arrived early and we really appreciated that. Thank you, Eddie and David!

Product:

We thought the apartment was lovely--beautifully decorated, comfortable, and well equipped. It was great for a group like ours (seven people). We also appreciated how centrally located it is--all of the sights were within easy reach and we loved that Rose Street and George Street were just steps away. One negative comment--and it isn't a big deal--is that the hallway leading to the apartment is beat up and dirty and doesn't reflect how nice the apartment is going to be. The fact that the front door isn't locked at night also could make travelers a little nervous. But as I said, these are minor complaints. If we go to Edinburgh again, we would love to come back to the South Charlotte Residence. We really enjoyed it.

review via Feefo.com

06 Jul 2015

Service:

We were met in a timely fashion for the key. That was our only contact.,

Product:

The apartment was beautiful! In a great location and in beautiful condition. The only problem was that the cable TV wasn't working and the shower controls were a little tricky - might have been helpful to have some directions. Other than that, i would stay there again for sure!

Our response

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I'm so pleased you enjoyed the apartment. Sorry to hear that you came across a couple of issues, but as they are small I'm confident they can be rectified quickly and have passed the information over to the property manager.

Once again, many thanks for your review. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

review via Feefo.com

26 Aug 2014

Service:

Fast responses.

Product:

This apartment was very roomy but we paid half this price for the same time last year on the same street in another apartment which was less spacious granted but not a great deal. This would not have been a problem if we had thought that an effort was being made to make us feel at home but the lack of even a bottle of milk in the fridge on arrival made me feel we were being ripped off. Also the lack of care regarding cleaning and general tidiness gave an overall impression of a lax attitude to the customer. For example we found two items of clothing from previous occupants in the drawers and although there was no corkscrew there were lots of screws left over from the fitting of kitchen units. Not a big deal but it just added to the impression of being a cash cow rather than a cared for guest. Great location and loads of space. I did not bring any of these things up with the agent as there was not time but if we were to stay here again I would like to be assured of a little more care for our pound.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay