« Go back

Reviews of The Drummond Street Residence

independently rated: 81.8%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 11 user reviews of The Drummond Street Residence
01 Dec 2017

Quiet side street with little noise intrusion. Has most of the necessary items included. The bedroom has a wall fan heater and the living room and kitchen area has an oil filled radiator. Both were satisfactory. The bathroom could do with a refresh but was clean, everything worked fairly well. I would go back again if I wanted to stay in Edinburgh.

Our response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. 


Im happy to hear that you found the property satisfactory for your stay. I have passed on your comments regarding the bathroom to the property manager and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.  

review via Feefo.com

07 Oct 2017

Service:

El apartamento era muy nuevo y limpio. Todo estaba perfecto. En el centro de la ciudad. Muy caliente.
Lo unico es que no hay ascensor!

Product:

Genial. Me ha encantado el apartamento y el trato recibido.

review via Feefo.com

16 Nov 2016

Service:

Communication from the team was clear and efficient throughout and everyone I dealt with was extremely helpful and friendly. We were met on time by a member of Reserve Apartments staff at the property who explained the check-out process and basic details of the property. I can't fault them!

Product:

Beautiful property. Spotlessly clean and in a fantastic location. Would recommend to others and definitely stay there again.

review via Feefo.com

27 Nov 2015

Service:

Great customer service from the property manager. Had a slight issue getting the oven on and then manager was over promptly.

Product:

Nice cosy flat, good value for money and very close to lots of nice restaurants and bars, however this flat needs some more heating for this cold weather. The bedroom heater never really got warm.

review via Feefo.com

03 Sep 2015

Service:

Prompt responses

Product:

Great location. Nice comfortable apartment with good assistance by onsite managers

review via Feefo.com

05 Aug 2015

Service:

The person who checked us in made us wait about 45 mins and when he turned up he didn't look professional at all and had no clue about where the nearest car park was or anything about the place- not very good!

Product:

The apartment was nice however a couple of points that should really be addressed.....cleanliness of the bathroom- mouldy smell and toilet not thoroughly cleaned(black curly hairs-yuck!), smell of the apartment- neither myself or my partner could identify the smell however when we were in the apartment we had to have all the windows open! Also whilst it is a nice touch to have a card for city parking- with a nearly empty car park which the apartment overlooks-surely this could be utilised instead?!

review via Feefo.com

12 Jun 2015

Service:

The whole process from online booking description to the actual apartment was very accurate and professional. I would recommend Reserve apartments to anyone that might be traveling to Edinburgh and needing a great place to stay.

Product:

The apartment itself was very good and as advertised.

Our response

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am happy to hear that you were happy with the service you received and that the property was as expected. Its great to hear that you would recommend us to friends and family and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

review via Feefo.com

11 Mar 2015

Service:

service was good - check in was easy and the team were accommodating to our needs/arrival times

Product:

The apartment was tidy and clean although a bit smaller than expected.

The sofa bed was slightly sub standard but useable. generally all ok - could have a few more home comforts but generally good

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am glad to hear that the booking process was quick and easy for you and that the apartment suited your needs.

I'm sorry to hear that the sofa bed didn't quite meet your expectations, it has now been replaced.

review via Feefo.com

19 Feb 2015

Service:

Good and attentive service

Product:

Compared with others we have used in Edinburgh this was disappointing. Bathroom basin was blocked - which MUST have been known to cleaners prior to our arrival - and the sofa bed was APPALLING! Totally worn out and full of lumps.

Our response

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm very sorry to hear that the property did not quite meet your expectations on this occasions. I wanted to let you know that this was looked in to after your stay, and the property manager has assured me that everything is now fixed with the bathroom basin, and the sofa bed has been replaced.

review via Feefo.com

21 Nov 2014

Service:

Really easy process, and any problems they will help you straight away. Will use Reserve Apartments again in the future.

Product:

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend, and it was a lovely apartment to stay in. The decoration and feel of the apartment was very comfortable and you had everything you needed for the stay. The bedroom was small but plenty of storage to keep your things out of the way so that ultimately didn't really matter. The living/dining/kitchen area is were we spent most of our time! Really bright and open. The bathroom was great too! A couple of bits here and there need to be worked on but nothing too noticeable. Our heater broke in the living area however Dave and Ed who look after the property were fantastic and sorted it out as soon as for us! All in all, perfect location as only 10 minute walk to the centre of Edinburgh and you have everything you need around you. Loved staying there and shall definitely stay again!

Our response

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased you had a great stay!

I'm sorry to hear that there was a small issue with the living room heater. As you mention, this was fixed quickly for you during your stay, and the heater was fully serviced after your departure and is in perfect working order again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Edinburgh soon.

review via Feefo.com

16 Mar 2014

Service:

I spoke to someone on Saturday afternoon who rang me back straight away with options for an apartment for the following day. Eddie who met us there was very helpful and kindly waived the late check in fee

Product:

It was clean and tidy and nicely furnished and decorated . It was excellent value. Only complaints were that the washing machine didn't work properly. We couldn't always get hot water from the kitchen sink and as no central heating it was difficult to regulate the temperature of the flat with the 2 heaters. But overall it was good - great value and excellent location for uni/ city centre .

Our response

Service rating : For future guests - the owner has now replaced the washing machine.
Product : Many thanks for your lovely feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your problems with the kitchen tap and heaters, I have passed this on to the property manager to look in to right away.

I hope you had a lovely stay and will return to Edinburgh again soon.

review via Feefo.com