« Go back

Reviews of The Comiston Terrace Residence

independently rated: 71.4%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 7 user reviews of The Comiston Terrace Residence
26 Apr 2018

Good location, big apt, linen very clean, host helpful.

Our response

Many thanks for this brilliant review! I am delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again. 

review via Feefo.com

09 Dec 2017

Service:

The service was so far ok, but the apartment was disgusting it was so dirty. Even the linen were stained!!

Product:

So far in a good location

review via Feefo.com

29 Jun 2017

Service:

Large spacious and clean.

Product:

Good value for money. Would book it again.

review via Feefo.com

24 Feb 2016

Service:

Really helpful and professional - couldn't fault

Product:

The apartment was spacious and well equiped. Only gripe is the mattresses - with one you could feel every spring! If the mattresses were replaced we would definitely return though.

Our response

Many thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We're delighted that you were pleased with our service and that you found the property well equipped for your stay. We hope that you had a great time exploring Edinburgh and would stay with us again.

I'm sorry that the quality of the mattresses impacted slightly on your stay. I have passed on your comments to the owner and the property manager.

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

10 Jan 2015

Service:

Eddie was extremely helpful.

Product:

The apartment was spacious and well decorated but some things need addressing.
Curtains or blinds in the living room would make the room more private and warm

The kitchen was very poorly equipped, there were no oven trays, the cutlery was mismatched and one of the knives kept coming apart. There was no cheese grater or measuring jug which would have been helpful.

The double bed could hardly be described as sumptuous, it was quite uncomfortable.

Overall we enjoyed our short break, we all love Edinburgh and had a very good New Year.

review via Feefo.com

11 May 2014

Service:

Efficient service from Day One. We thought Eddie was amazing as he attended to the shower problem and dud light bulbs immediately. Our 2 Kiwi kids loved the new experience. Very helpful to let us have an extra person in for 3 nights at no extra cost when we had a family bereavement. Lots of lovely space apart from the bathroom! But I know that that is usual in these old houses. would use Reserve again. Keep it up.

Product:

Ticked all our boxes - nearly! A bit tight on cutlery, cups and only one teatowel! We would have liked a little more equipment in the kitchen. Heating was superb and the kids loved the orange chairs! So much better for us than a hotel
Prompt return of Damage Control deposit. Thank you. jean mcwilliam

review via Feefo.com

22 Feb 2014

Service:

Great service

Product:

Great apartment

review via Feefo.com