« Go back

Reviews of The York Place Residence

independently rated: 94.4%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 36 user reviews of The York Place Residence
17 Oct 2021

Service:

Spotless, spacious apartment. Great service and communication. Charming and very helpful staff. Would highly recommend!

Product:

Fantastic central location. All bedrooms en-suite with additional out door space. Public car park right across the road.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this well located property and that our team were on hand to assist. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

23 Aug 2021

Service:

The apartment was superb ....ones of the best we have stayed in during our 25 years of visiting Edinburgh for the Fringe. Eddie was always available and really helpful .

Product:

Again superb....not much more you can say

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit Edinburgh for the Fringe again this year. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

14 Sep 2020

Service:

Booking the apartment and picking up the keys was absolutely fine, follow up and after service was disappointing.

Product:

Apartment unsatisfactory.
Not clean and unhygienic, faulty appliances, unable to use the outside seating area due to noisy dusty major building works above and portaloos overhead, unwelcome 7:30 am wake up call each morning!! Will not recommend or return

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the state of the apartment. However, your Property Manager is always available to assist and if you had contacted them they would have been more than happy to help. While living near a construction site can sometimes be unpleasant, we the development will be an excellent place to visit in future. We hope despite this you enjoyed your time exploring Edinburgh

review via Feefo.com

10 Sep 2020

Service:

very easy booking and collection of keys.

Product:

the apartment was truly lovely and had everything we needed. Very central but quiet. We felt really at home.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and made the most of the apartment's central location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

06 Dec 2019

Service:

Excellent service all the way through the process from booking, checking us in to refunding our deposit. We really felt confident that they were going to deliver and boy, did they do that.

Product:

The location of the apartment was ideal and the standard of accommodation even better than we expected. They had some staple items in the cupboard, which was handy. We replaced with some extra. We didn’t cook in the flat but used the dishwasher and there was plenty crockery for the 6 of us. Everything was good quality. The Wi-fi wasn’t working well at first but was fine once rebooted. Sorry I didn’t take photos. We were too busy having fun.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay in our fantastic apartment. If you were having too much fun you must have enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to welcoming you back soon

review via Feefo.com

17 Oct 2019

Service:

They apartment was great, very spacious and clean. Fab location.
Didn’t get the meet and greet as promised.

Product:

Easy to book and payments straight forward.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you found our service efficient and straightforward. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

21 Nov 2018

Service:

Reservation easy, reminders for balance sent on time, meet and greet person helpful

Product:

Lovely apartment, spacious warm and excellent location

Our response

Thank you so much for your feedback. Its great to see that you had a great experience with us and that the apartment's location was excellent for your group.

review via Feefo.com

11 Apr 2018

Service:

From booking to payment and eventual stay everything was easy! Check in and out was great and I had no issues getting in contact about questions. They were answered promptly!

Product:

The apartment was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It’s very central and the check in and out was easy! There was plenty space and it was quiet despite being on a main road! We loved our stay!

review via Feefo.com

04 Apr 2018

Service:

Easy key collection. Apartment was clean and tidy. Great location.

Product:

easy process for getting keys. Great location.

review via Feefo.com

27 Feb 2018

Service:

Excellent apartment with fantastic facilities and comfort provided. Location was excellent and easy to access all of the main sites from there. We were welcomed into the apartment and enjoyed our time there.

Product:

Location made the price good value

Our response

Many thanks for this brilliant review! I am delighted to read that you had a excellent experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again. 

review via Feefo.com

15 Jun 2017

Service:

The service from Reserve Apartments was 10/10. From the booking process through to checkin was faultless. Thankyou Eddie and David.

Product:

An amazing apartment. Well equipped, a central location to town and quite large. Would certainly book this apartment again!

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

22 Aug 2016

Service:

In my opinion this management company leaves a lot to be desired. Reserve Apartments office staff were great at responding in a timely manner, thank you; the same cannot be said for the management team.This perfectly located apartment looks great on the surface. ....broken glass under the master bed, weeds and garbage in the entrance way. The key to the Queen Street Gardens had expired, Reserve Apartments could give me no assurances it would be renewed for my visit. Fortunately I was able to track down the solicitors who managed the keys and the owner kindly paid the funds owing half way through our visit a valid key was made available.The parking pass available in the apartment for James Stteet Parkade accross the street had also expired, and was not renewed, parking passes for alternate parkades across the city were dropped in the mail slot by management. The doorbell was broken.There are great recycle bins outside the apartment but no keys that were available opened them? Despite these many inconveniences I enjoyed my time in this apartment.

Product:

Great location..great set up..lots of space for 5 people.
Deck was brilliant. Awesome kitchen.
Dissapointed with broken glass under the bed, very unsightly entranceway, expired parking pass & inability to access Queen Street Gardens till half way through our visit.

Our response

Thank you for leaving us some feedback - guest reviews are incredibly helpful to us, and we take each and every comment on board.

We're sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay, however, we can be certain that both Reserve and the property management company did everything possible to assist you during your time at the York Place Residence.


All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

16 Aug 2016

Service:

Good

Product:

It was not clean very well also the mat in the main corridor was very dirty.

The flat should have a parking

review via Feefo.com

12 Aug 2016

Service:

The concierge was friendly and everything went very smoothly.

Product:

The apartment was very well appointed and homely. The only small downside was that parking was no longer available when we came to stay.

review via Feefo.com

26 Jun 2016

Service:

Excellent service from start to finish.

Product:

Excellent location and well presented apartment.

review via Feefo.com

09 May 2016

Service:

Booking was so straightforward with prompt replies to any query.

Product:

Apartment was just perfect; very clean and spacious with all of the comforts of home. It looked exactly as shown in the photographs. This is the second time that we have used Reserve Apartments (previously stayed at Parliament Square) and we would not dream of booking with anyone else. See you next year

review via Feefo.com

01 May 2016

Service:

Very well organised and flexible. Could have had a bit more information supplied about tge immediate area, restaurant recommendations etc.

Product:

Perfect location within walking reach of main sights. Really spacious, choice of bathrooms. Nice big comfortable beds and loads of hanging space for clothes. Radiators were boiling hot at times, couldn't seem to regulate heating. Shame the fireplace wasn't working. It is a little noisy in the front bedrooms at night. But overall loved spending time there and it was also a good set up with our kids, plenty of space to play.

Our response

We're delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay in the York Place Residence. Feedback from our guests is incredibly important to us.

We are sorry to hear that you found the heating difficult to regulate and that the fireplace wasn't working. I will pass on your comments to the property manager.

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

25 Apr 2016

Service:

Our concierge, David, and the manager, Eddie, were fantastic. David was on time and explained everything in the flat to us. Eddie went above and beyond when my niece left her wallet in a pub the night before we left, retrieving it and sending it to us back in the States.

Product:

The flat was spectacular. We needed some separate spaces after traveling together for a few days and this spacious flat delivered. Excellent water pressure in the showers (sometimes a challenge in Europe), fully equipped kitchen, etc. the best part was its close location to the end of the tram from the airport. Easy on and off and great walking acces to the city. I would definitely recommend this flat to others.

review via Feefo.com

30 Mar 2016

Service:

Very prompt communications, informative, efficient booking process, straightforward.

Product:

Flat was more spacious than we had imagined, useful location for transport links, and Eddie (concierge) was extremely polite, friendly and flexible.

review via Feefo.com

01 Sep 2015

Service:

Quick replies to all emails.

Product:

Nice apartment, great location.
Small details were missed - not enough toilet paper. Coffee maker not working.
Also instructions for the clothes washer/dryer would be helpful

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay