« Go back

Reviews of The Lochend Park View Residence No. 1

independently rated: 95.7%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 23 user reviews of The Lochend Park View Residence No. 1
23 Feb 2017

Service:

Excellent service highly recommended

Product:

Lovely property and well maintained

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon

review via Feefo.com

17 Jun 2016

Service:

good response time

Product:

Good: location; clean; common living area
Poor: Double bed in one of the bedrooms was terrible...soft, uneven; we woke
up with sore backs! Room itself is quite small and cramped.
Suggestion, besides new bed: corkscrew would be helpful addition

Our response

Many thanks for your feedback, its great to hear that the apartment was clean and in a good location for your group.

I am sorry to hear that the bed was not comfortable for you, I have passed your comments onto the property manager.

Emma - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

19 Feb 2016

Service:

When apartment cancelled twice staff very helpful

Product:

The double bed was awful could not use! Freezer unuseable as totally frozen over! Left Appartment cleaner than found it, shower drain blocked and bad smell.

Our response

Thank you for your feedback - we take all guest comments very seriously.

We're pleased that you found our service helpful; we pride ourselves on being friendly, efficient and helpful. We are sorry to hear, however, that the bed was not perfect, and the there were some issues with cleanliness and the freezer. We're grateful that you have brought these points to our attention, and you can rest assured that they have been rectified.

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

02 Dec 2015

Service:

Met on arrival by Calum who showed us around and then left us to it! Good comms leading upto, and upon arrival, satisfied customer!

Product:

Comfortable and spacious property in quiet area of town close to shops and 10 min cab ribe to the busy city centre! Would recommend or stay again!

Our response

Thanks for leaving us a review - we always love to hear from our guests.

We're extremely pleased that you had a good experience with us, and we hope you enjoyed exploring Edinburgh!

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

20 Oct 2015

Service:

It was good

Product:

It was good. Clean and had a good kitchen.

review via Feefo.com

11 Jul 2015

Service:

too strict cancellation cost and it is not reasonable if I book it with 8 weeks, there will not be possible to cancel it if any emergency happens. and the so-called damage deposit is also very rare in bookings.

Product:

the apartment is very clean and good view. it is managed very well.

review via Feefo.com

03 Jul 2015

Service:

Great communication and excellent meet/greet service. Deposit refunded promptly. Would definitely use this company again.

Product:

Beautiful, quiet and spacious apartment with free parking just outside. The entry card for parking decks in the city was a wonderful perk! Would stay here again on a return trip.

review via Feefo.com

25 Mar 2015

Service:

Alice was a complete doll! We had some problems on the way up and had to push our check in time back a few times. She was sweet and hospitable, not the slightest bit annoyed. She shared a lot of helpful information about the area and the apartment itself. We were very pleased.

Product:

The apartment was nice and spacious and looked as it did in the pictures. Getting to it was a bit tricky on a slim road, but it was quiet and overlooked a wonderful park and lake. Very pleased with that as well.

Our response

Thank you for your great feedback! I am happy to hear that the property manager was helpful and that the property was nice and spacious for your group. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

review via Feefo.com

27 Sep 2014

Service:

Good organization, nice e-mail contact. Fairly priced appartments.

Product:

Excellent appartment with a lovely view in a quiet area.
The matrass of the double bed in the master bedroom should be replaced and the windows could be cleaner.
We had a very warm welcome from the concierge.

review via Feefo.com

23 Aug 2014

Service:

Our arrangements went very smoothly. The apartment was ample for our needs. The meet and greet went without a hitch.

Product:

Clean apartment, ample room for 3 of us. A lovely view whilst looking out over the balcony. Can't fault it at all, would definatly recommend.

review via Feefo.com

28 Jul 2014

Service:

Easy to book and beautiful apartment!

Product:

Clean, good quality appliances and fab stay close to Edinburgh!

review via Feefo.com

21 Jul 2014

Service:

The booking was easy.The ease of contacting and meeting the concierge was good and friendly.She was very helpful.The inclusion of the car park pass was a really useful addition.

Product:

A well appointed apartment,everything worked well,apart from dirty windows everything was clean and tidy.

review via Feefo.com

29 Jun 2014

Service:

very friendly, not complecated

Product:

warm and nice

review via Feefo.com

10 Jun 2014

Service:

Good reminders and clear feedback about payments.

Product:

Very clean and every thing working. Nice view over the park. Free NCP Parking ticket an excellent add on. Small things: a corkscrew would have been nice, the mirror in the main bedroom would be better on the wall than the floor! A written guide to the oven and dishwasher might have saved time!

review via Feefo.com

27 May 2014

Service:

First class staff

Product:

Nice flat but not entirely clean and tidy

review via Feefo.com

10 May 2014

Service:

fantastic service from start to finish. Good information given throughout. The concierge was really pleasant and helpful and waiting for us when we arrived. Damage deposit refunded exactly on time. I would certainly use this company again.

Product:

lovely apartment, clean, light and airy with lovely view over park. Excellent location near to Leith and to Edinburgh, had a great. stay and would use this apartment again

review via Feefo.com

03 May 2014

Service:

Gréât me et and gré et service.

Product:

Very Nice apartment. 20 minutes to royal mile. Confortable for a family.

review via Feefo.com

06 Jan 2014

Service:

The site was easy to use

Product:

The apartment was well equipped. We were met on time with the keys. There is only one road access, which gets cut off for cars when HIBS are playing. Guests need to be told to expect this, and given notification of the times when the stadium is in use.

Our response

Thank you for your feedback, I'm pleased you loved the apartment. I'm sorry there was a road closure during your stay, this isn't common practice during Hibs matches, however can happen unexpectedly depending on the crowds.

review via Feefo.com

05 Aug 2013

Service:

Nothing to say

Product:

Very satisfied, sugestion give clear directions to arrive

review via Feefo.com

10 Jul 2013

Service:

prompt responses to my emails about stay and friendly welcome from Alice

Product:

Beautiful apartment so it was a pity the windows and kitchen units were so streaky. A n opener for wine would have been a useful addition to the kitchen and perhaps more than one bath towel per person could be provided for a 3 night stay.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay