« Go back

Reviews of The Raeburn Place Residence

independently rated: 91.2%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 34 user reviews of The Raeburn Place Residence
10 Sep 2017

Service:

To begin, a few days before our arrival send all information about our flight, estimated time of arrival, as we intended to get to the house, etc ... by email to the address of the gentleman who had provided me (david) and that in theory we had to give the keys without getting any answers.
When we arrived at the house at the scheduled time, there was no one to receive us and on the telephone that they had provided (david) they answered that they could not help me. Imagine that I frighten mine and my family with two small children in a foreign country, with no response at all and loaded with all the suitcases already dusk.
After a while I call myself a gentleman by giving me a code on a key ring to get the keys to the floor.
One person would have been grateful to give some information.

The house is quite old and was very dirty in general, especially below the beds and nooks. It had broken doors and windows along with broken kitchen parquet which for our 9 month old girl crawling around was a danger.
In the photos it looks new and with other furniture that is not on the floor.

The last day I found a mouse in the kitchen that escaped under the dishwasher. If this happens the first day we would have moved to another place because having small children does not make us any fun.

The information they leave in the car.

Product:

For rent and payments all have been facilities.
To this day I still hope that the deposit will be returned.

Our response

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback very seriously, and have spoken with the property manager about what you've mentioned. Property managers ask that you contact them when you're 30 minutes from the apartment, to confirm that you are on time so that they can meet you. I understand that you did not contact them, but as soon as you phoned they were able to give you a key-safe code so that you could let yourself in.

I'm very sorry to hear that the apartment wasn't completely up to scratch when you arrived. This has now been addressed and the property has had a further deep clean.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

All the best

review via Feefo.com

31 Aug 2017

Service:

Responded swiftly to queries and felt welcomed.

Product:

Good location
Well appointed.
Windows needed cleaning
A few light bulbs missing especially needed in bathroom mirror and shower
Covers on sitting room couch looked a little stained.
I had to move linen to make room to hang up clothes a minor inconvenience

review via Feefo.com

19 Feb 2017

Service:

This apartment does exactly as you'd expect - provides a lovely comfortable living space very central, which you can easily walk to all central locations. The apartment is very spacious and airy!

The facilities are ample for visitors with lots of room to spread out - warning to anyone with kids! If the shop below complain just say 'you're just living' as obviously they have gotten used to
It being very quiet!

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and Eddie & David were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking to stay within north edinburgh as a great convenient spacious location. Oh and the bath is amazing!!!

Thank you for such a comfortable long stay in such a lovely traditional environment.

Product:

reserve were so easy to deal with - made every effort to accommodate us asap and were just fantastic - overall a great team working well with property managers as well as customers- thank you!!

review via Feefo.com

24 Oct 2016

Service:

Excellent, east booking, thanks to David who met us

Product:

Good location, very clean and comfy homely flat

review via Feefo.com

04 Sep 2016

Service:

The service was prompt and good.

Product:

The flat is in a good location and within walking distance to the town centre, botanic garden, etc.
Still, comparing the price to prior locations we stayed in in Edinburgh, the interior was not well maintained. There were several points raised to the local agent which need to be resolved. This covered poor mattresses, not usable dish washer, broken cd player, insufficient cutlery to get through the day for 4 visitors, some windows were not able to be opened, etc.

Our response

Thanks for leaving us some feedback - we take all guest reviews seriously, and your comments will really help us to improve our service.

We're pleased that you found the apartment to be in a good location for your visit to Edinburgh, and we hope to welcome you back soon. We apologise that you found the interior to be not well maintained, and we have passed on your comments to the property manager.

All the best - Hannah

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

28 Jun 2016

Service:

Reserve apartments have dealt very poorly with our complaint about this apartment. Poor quality beds, dirty surfaces - ingrained grime on some. A pair of somones's filthy socks under the bathroom sink! .... and to cap it all MICE running around in the bathroom in the middle of the night. Poor response - we were clearly not a priority. Despite having complained immediately on our return it has taken several calls to any get any answer. That answer is £30 refund and no charge for the extra person we didn't have!

Product:

Well positioned in lovely Stockbridge with frequent public transport and fantastic bars and restaurants. Unfortunately - apartment was grubby. Dirty, grimy surfaces, used tissues and paper on floor, a pair of disgustingly filthy socks left under the bathroom sink and a couple of mice running around the bathroom in the middle of the night!!!! We are told that this is normal in old buildings! Fell very far short of our expectations.

Our response

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry that you feel your complaint was dealt with poorly. However, as discussed at the time, it was given priority attention with a manager and a resolve was met within 24 hours. We take all feedback and complaints very seriously, and investigated yours fully with both the property manager and the property owner.

We are sorry that you feel that the apartment was not clean enough. The property manager would have sent cleaners in to address any issues at the time of your booking if you had let them know. Unfortunately there wasn't anything that could be done to help after your stay, and we have not previously had any negative feedback about cleanliness.

Regarding mice, there has been no evidence or previous comments suggesting that there is a problem within the apartment. However, the property manager has now increased pest prevention in light of your feedback.

The Raeburn Place Residence has received nothing but glowing reviews for both the apartment itself and the service received, and so we are confident that future guests will continue to enjoy their visits here in the future.

review via Feefo.com

28 Jun 2016

Service:

We had no problem with the company

Product:

Apartment conditions quite fine to be an old building, but felt a bit unsecured cause main door had a poor locked.
Strange scratching noise during night.

Our response

Thank you for leaving us your feedback - all guest reviews are extremely important to us.

We're pleased that the service we provided was of a high standard and your apartment was comfortable. We're sorry to hear that you felt the property was not secure, however we can assure you that all of our properties are entirely safe and secure -as much as any normal home would be. We have passed your comments concerning noise on to the property manager, so it can be looked into further.

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

26 Jun 2016

Service:

Bonne réactivité dans les échanges et réponses à toutes les questions posées

Product:

Très bien situé, avec tout le confort souhaité, manquait juste un volet intérieur dans les chambres, pas facile à trouver même avec le GPS

review via Feefo.com

18 May 2016

Service:

I had to ring reserve apartments twice before my trip and they were extremely helpful. My queries were sorted out immediately.

Product:

The apartment was in a fantastic location but it could have been cleaner.

review via Feefo.com

11 May 2016

Service:

very good. only neg is i was asked to pay balance, deposit etc the day before it was due. Just need more notice.

Product:

perfect. will use again.

CD player not working though

review via Feefo.com

27 Jan 2016

Service:

A great service provided, very easy to use, great customer service, met by David with the keys when we arrived, very friendly, helpful & knowledgable.

Product:

A great apartment in the perfect location. Had everything we needed & exceded our expectations. A short walk to the city center but everything you could want is in Stockbridge too. Would highly recommend & plan to stay there in the future.

review via Feefo.com

18 Sep 2015

Service:

Easy and reliable. Although we booked another apartment first, Reserve Apartments helped us find another apartment right away. Grate service!

Product:

Grate location! Fully equiped apartment. Grate service by the owners! We will most certainly recommend this apartment to others and will definitely book this apartment again!

review via Feefo.com

09 Aug 2015

Service:

All worked well

Product:

Really liked the appartment - duvet far too hot for summer - cud have done with a top sheet and lighter duvet. Thought kitchen utensils a little on the sparse side but otherwise a v good flat.

review via Feefo.com

24 Jun 2015

Service:

The website was extremely easy to use and booking was excellent. Received a confirmation email shortly afterwards and another from the management team arranging a time to meet. Very good service. I would use them again.

Product:

Very good! Not as glam as the pictures on the website but it was clean and had everything we needed. The location was fantastic, short walk to the city centre but away from the hustle bustle. Lots of shops in Stockbridge so it was very convenient. Only slightly negative was the traffic noise that you could hear from the living room and the twin bedroom but everything else was great. I would recommend and book again!

review via Feefo.com

28 May 2015

Service:

The service was very straightforward and easy to use. Made the holiday very enjoyable.

Product:

The apartment was excellent and very relaxing. Excellent location, would definitely recommend it to friends.

Our response

Thank you for your kind feedback. Its great to hear that the website and booking process went smoothly for you and that the property was comfortable for your stay. I am happy to hear that you would recommend us to friends and family and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

review via Feefo.com

23 Feb 2015

Service:

Really well designed website and booking process

Product:

Wasn't quite as good as the photos suggested - cheap laminate flooring, badly fitted with gaps big enough for kids toes to get caught in weren't great, but also could really benefit with double glazing in the rooms facing the street. What was least welcome was the knock on the door from the people in the business below our flat complaining about the noise and vibration resulting from my kids playing in the sitting room...which rather put a dampener on the remaining time spent in the apartment.

Our response

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. I am glad to hear the website and booking process went smoothly for you. I am sorry to hear that and I will pass your comments onto the owner. We do hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

review via Feefo.com

18 Dec 2014

Service:

Recieved E Mails and instructions regarding keys,we were met at the apartment early and shown around and David answered all our questions and was very helpful.

Product:

Apartment in nice area and 15 mins walk away from Princes St, it was very comfortable and a home from home.

review via Feefo.com

03 Nov 2014

Service:

Service was excellent. We had an issue with the wireless and Eddie sorted it and topped it up when the data ran out.

Product:

The cleaners need to be a bit more detailed. There were cobwebs in the bathroom and one of the kitchen cabinets was dirty. The blinds in the kitchen didn't work. The lounge would have benefitted from an extra lamp and the sofa facing the TV needs replacing as the springs had gone. And a mirror on the wall in the hall would be good. I must stress that I am nitpicking as it was a great place, but the changes I suggest would take it to the next level.

review via Feefo.com

08 Oct 2014

Service:

Reserve Apartments were very efficient . communication was excellent at all times I was very impressed.
I had a very good experience and would recommend this company to anyone

Product:

Very well placed for my sons wedding.we enjoyed our stay, the apartment was well equipped and parking in the street at weekend was free.I would use again as my son lives a couple of steets away.
The bath did not drain well and I couldn't seem to fill it except from tap only shower head.That might have been my fault.Please check out.

review via Feefo.com

18 Sep 2014

Service:

Quick response, flexible friendly staff

Product:

Pro's
- Good location
- Clean
- Beds ok

Con: Knifes for cutting meat and bread poor

review via Feefo.com