« Go back

Reviews of The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

independently rated: 97.1%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 36 user reviews of The Corstorphine Residence No. 1
10 Feb 2020

Service:

Excellent communication. Courteous and friendly staff. The complete procedure from booking to check in was simple.

Product:

Great value for money for a superb apartment.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found our service easy and efficient to use. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

14 Aug 2019

Service:

The apartment was very clean and comfortable, very well equipped and in a very quiet location. We were met by David on arrival and everything we needed to know was explained. He also took time to give us the benefit of his local knowledge and experience re all things Fringe and other things of interest in Edinburgh. We chose the location due to its proximity to the Zoo which was only a short walk away. But the bus into the City only took just over 10 minutes, cost £1.70 each way and was every few minutes. A taxi back from the City was £11. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again when we return to Edinburgh.

Product:

Perfect place to stay in Edinburgh

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and enjoyed this apartment's great location by the zoo. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

review via Feefo.com

01 May 2019

Service:

Great service, all information readily available and clear guidelines. Easy payment online from overseas and all arrangements managed well.Concierge service managing property very helpful and easily accessible. Great service all up.

Product:

Second time in this property. Very well appointed / comfortable and in a good location - which is why we returned there. Everything possible supplied in the property.

Only comment would be to cover wooden floors with carpet to reduce sound echo.

Our response

Thank you for leaving feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our concierge service helpful and accessible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

review via Feefo.com

20 Aug 2018

Service:

I booked an apartment through Air bnb for the Edinburgh fringe several months before travel, for myself and family coming from all over the UK. 3 days before I had an email stating the booking had been cancelled due to a major leak in the apartment block. Once I got over the poor communication from Air bnb and got straight through to Nisa at Reserve they could not have been more helpful - they found us a replacement apartment, actually at a better location and honoured the original price, which was a minor miracle during the Fringe festival. Communication, key pickup and the actual apartment were all first class from that point.

Product:

Large, extremely well equipped apartment in an excellent location within easy reach of Edinburgh city centre, and right next door to the zoo and Murrayfield.

review via Feefo.com

03 Jul 2018

Service:

Meet & greet was very good and David responded to messages during our visit.

Product:

It was very comfortable and well equipped. Carpets were ''tired'.
The most disappointing/frustrating feature was either non-existent or poor internet / wifi connection which was never resolved during our stay.

review via Feefo.com

14 Jun 2017

Service:

we were met promptly by Dave who was helpful with advice and providing a cork screw early on the Saturday morning.

just awaiting a prompt return of the bond

Product:

idea location for Murray field and Edinburgh

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

04 Jun 2017

Service:

Overall with has been a god experience, and everything went smoothly. The only thing that keep me from a 5 star rate is the fact that I've had to wait for more than half an hour for the person to meet me with the apartment key. All the rest went very well.

Product:

Very good flat with just minor improvements to be made:
- the showers could have further water pressure;
- I, personally, don't like the carpet covered floor, because is less hygienic than wooden or ceramic tiled floor.
Very quiet, absolutely no noises, very quiet neighbourhood and very good located, half way between the airport and Edinburgh city center, and very easy access.
I had work at Herriot-Watt University and it's a breeze to reach from this location.
I would rent the flat again.

review via Feefo.com

06 Apr 2017

Service:

Easy to book, good service

Product:

Excellent flat highly recommended

Our response

Many thanks for leaving feedback! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

29 Mar 2017

We found the apartment to be comfortable, in a good, quiet location and the meet and greet service worked very well with a smooth handover of keys from David. Some of the equipment was a little tired and could do with replacing and it would have been great to have a little pedal bin in the bathrooms. The only bin in the apartment was the kitchen one and when we took the bag out at the end of our stay, as advised, the base was riddled with mould. Generally we found things were just a bit tired - we understand this is wear and tear but owners need to keep on top of this when charging a considerable sum for a stay.

Our response

Many thanks for leaving feedback! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

29 Mar 2017

Service:

At the time of booking I seemed to be dealing with different web sites and peopole

Product:

Expensive compared with Switzerland, like for like.

review via Feefo.com

25 Oct 2016

Service:

Excellent customer service.

Product:

Lovely, spacious apartment, immaculately clean. I would definitely recommend.

review via Feefo.com

22 Jun 2016

Service:

This is the first time I Have booked a holiday with Reserve Apartments, and have not been disappointed with the service provided. Easy hassle free booking system. Would use again.i

Product:

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Edinburgh. Was more than happy with the apartment. Nice area with easy access to all the touristy attractions. The apartment was nicely furnished. Modern well equipt and exceptionally maintained. We were welcomed by David who patiently awaited our arival to allow us access to the building and hand over the keys. A really nice touch. Would dearly love to return at some time in the future.

review via Feefo.com

13 May 2016

Really enjoyed our stay, the apartment was lovely and clean. Ideal location.

review via Feefo.com

30 Mar 2016

Service:

Really helpful staff

Product:

very smart modern clean and excellent decor

review via Feefo.com

15 Dec 2015

Service:

Your service is always good. The concierge was very friendly and helpful.

Product:

A few things were out of order, and no cleaning at all included in the rate. The first aid box contained only bandages and no required products not even plasters!

Our response

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us. We're delighted to know that you find our service consistently good. We aim to provide excellence service every single time you book with us.

I'll pass along your comments concerning the first aid box on to the property manager.

We hope we can welcome you back to Edinburgh soon!

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

18 Nov 2015

Service:

The service was excellent - quite and efficient

Product:

We were very pleased with all aspects of the apartment. It was beautifully prepared to a high standard of design and well equipped.

review via Feefo.com

31 Oct 2015

Service:

Excellent service from start to finish

Product:

Spacious, clean, exactly how it looked in the photos

review via Feefo.com

04 Sep 2015

Service:

Friendly, helpful and flexible.

Product:

It was a pleasure to stay there. Besides being an ideal location for my relatives, it was close to transport and a short bus ride to the town. We had a car part of the time and the complex had plenty parking spots. The free parking in town was great also. The apartment itself was beautiful. It was spotless, cosy and tastefully furnished. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Highly recommended.

review via Feefo.com

21 Jul 2015

Service:

All went smoothly with booking the accommodation.

It would have been helpful to have a 'Corstorphine Apartments' sign on Pinkhill Rd and another sign to indicate which building was residence No 1. We were unsure that we were at the right place and were driving around the complex somewhat perplexed until we saw our contact person standing outside waiting for us.

Product:

We were in Corstorphine 2/15 which depending on which country you come from could mean Unit 2 Number 15 Pinkhill Rd, or Number 2 Unit 15 Pinkhill Rd. So we were confused and the lack of signage didn't help.
However once inside the apartment everything was excellent. We appreciated having David show us around and explain things to us. The carpark pass was used and appreciated. It's a great place to stay - we'd recommend it.

review via Feefo.com

04 Jul 2015

Service:

Booking the apartment was straightforward. Arriving was another thing. We called our contact three times as we approached and still waited 15 minutes for his arrival to let us in. He was a pleasant young man, but a little casual in his demeanour.

Product:

The apartment is beautifully decorated, very handy being on the first floor, spacious and it was very clean when we arrived. The parking pass is a great advantage!
However, the bed in the master, advertised as a king bed, is only a double. One of our top priorities for booking this location was the bed configuration and we were very disappointed with this.The freezer was totally frosted over, the drawers immovable. We needed to defrost it to use it. There was nothing to make a cube of ice in. Other than tea and coffee, there were no condiments - no pepper in the shaker, no other spices in the cupboards. There was only one kitchen towel, no dish cloth and no hand towel.

Our response

Service rating : Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that there was a slight delay to your check in. I've passed your comments on to the property manager, who I'm sure will follow this up. The company that manage this apartment, and arrange arrivals, are a small family business who try to approach guests with a friendly and relaxed nature. We normally get lovely feedback from guests, but can only apologise if this did not come across in the right way during your check in.
Product : I am so pleased that you loved the apartment, it really is fantastic and the parking pass is a great way to get in and out of town easily and avoid the rather pricey parking charges in Edinburgh!

I'm very sorry about the error with the master bed, and the other issues you mention. I have passed all of this on to the property manager, and am confident they will be rectified very quickly as they are such small points.

Once again, I'm thrilled to hear that you loved the apartment and it's amenities. I hope you had a lovely time in Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay