« Go back

Reviews of The Britannia Residence

independently rated: 96.9%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 32 user reviews of The Britannia Residence
28 Nov 2018

Service:

Excellent!

Product:

Fab!! had a very relaxing time….

review via Feefo.com

26 Jul 2018

This is an excellent appartment finished to a high standard with nice little touches like sky tv which was great bonus as we attended the British open and we're able to keep up to date. Parking also very safe, would definitely recommend. Area between apartment and Ocean Terminal badly littered but that is a poor reflection on the people who litter and the council for letting it get to this state but this had nothing to do with the appartment. Reserve apartments easy to deal with and whole experience great.

review via Feefo.com

26 May 2018

Service:

We love this apartment, this is the second time we have used and we will definitely use again. Great location and just a short bus ride up the town but loads also in the vicinity. Highly recommend. Thanks to all at Reserve for making it very easy to book and check in.

Product:

This is very modern accommodation with bathroom and ensuite. Great view and very cosy!

Our response

Many thanks for this brilliant review! I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again. 

review via Feefo.com

14 Apr 2018

Service:

Very good website
Excellent customer service
Prompt response to queries
Good meet and greet with telephone contact for any ongoing queries
Excellent apartment

Product:

Excellent location
Very smart apartment with all mod cons
Good security

review via Feefo.com

03 Apr 2018

Service:

Reserve Apartments deserve 5 stars for a number of reasons:

1. Responded to communications quickly
2. Quality of the apartment was superb
3. When there was an issue, it was dealt with timely and efficiently

Couldn't have asked for better service or apartment. Suited all my needs perfectly.

Product:

I really liked this apartment and would definitely stay here again.

review via Feefo.com

24 Oct 2016

Service:

Was great we checked in early,this was dependant on the flat being empty before our arrival

Product:

The apartment was and had everything we needed,within easy walking distance of frequent buses into Edinbrugh centre!!

review via Feefo.com

20 Oct 2016

Service:

Easy to use site well organised

Product:

Lovely apartment excellant greeting service thanks to Karen and Chris.

review via Feefo.com

28 Sep 2016

Service:

Met by Karen who was very pleasant as well as efficient and knowledgeable at our "meet & greet". Damage deposit repaid promptly.

Product:

Very good apartment - large and well appointed rooms. Close to bus stops and shops in Ocean Terminal.

review via Feefo.com

24 Jun 2016

Service:

Due to unforseen circumstances we had to be offered a new apartment. This was dealt with very well and we were given an upgrade and compensation. Emails kept us continually updated throughout the whole process of booking and confirmation.

Product:

This was not are original booked apartment but it was excellent. Apartment superb in size,facilities and location.

review via Feefo.com

30 May 2016

Service:

Easy to book online, answered any query quickly.

Product:

Great location, clean apartment, very comfortable bed!!

review via Feefo.com

29 May 2016

Service:

We annouced our exact arrival time answering an SMS but nobody was there. Needed to wait more then half an hour on the street. The folks should check answers they are receiving from clients.

Product:

We have been there for the second time and it is still a great residence. Thank you again.

Our response

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the property manager was not there on time to meet you at the property, I will pass your feedback onto them, however its great to hear that despite this, you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

20 May 2016

Service:

Well organised and was met at the apartment - very imformative

Product:

In great condition and exactly as described on the website

review via Feefo.com

25 Feb 2016

Service:

no problems with booking etc and agent welcoming

Product:

location excellent
facilities excellent although would have benefited from a bath mat for both shower/bathrooms
cleanliness good (some unwashed dishes in kitchen cupboards)
value good (quite pricey but probably average for Edinburgh)

Our response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We love hearing from our guests and will certainly take your comments on board. We're very glad that you found the property to be excellently located for exploring the city, and we hope that you'll come back to stay with us soon.

We apologise that some dishes were not cleaned properly by the dishwasher and were put back in the kitchen cupboard, and we will certainly take steps to prevent a recurrence. Our standards are high and we are sorry to have fallen short of them in this instance

We are very sorry that the lack of bath mats affected your stay slightly, and we will pass on your comments to the owner/property manager immediately.

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

22 Feb 2016

Service:

Reserve Apartments are great to deal with - we have used them many times when staying in Edinburgh and never had any issues. A seamless process passes you on to the apartment manager and I was happy to see than on this occasion we were dealing with Karen with regards to the specifics of our stay, she also manages another apartment we have stayed in and is extremely helpful and accommodating.

Product:

This is a stunning apartment with very high end finishes. It is in an ideal location in Leith with only a short bus ride to get you in and out of the city centre - free parking and city centre car park passes are also included but not necessary. No expense has been spared to ensure that your stay is comfortable. As previously stated Karen who manages the apartment is extremely welcoming and helpful - I would highly recommend this apartment and we hope to stay there again.

review via Feefo.com

30 Sep 2015

Service:

quite easy to book. all informations are given, and no bad surprise when arriving to the apartment

Product:

Very clean, confortable, without any noise. Just think to set up "blind" curtains in the rooms in order not to be Waken up by sunlight !

Our response

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Britannia Residence and a great booking experience with Reserve Apartments. I'm glad to hear that you had some sunshine during your time in Edinburgh, but appreciate that it's not always welcome early in the morning! I have spoken with the owner, who has informed me that they have had some thick curtains made in Harris Tweed that should be up before the end of October. This will mean that future guests won't be woken by the early morning sun - unless they want to be! Hopefully you will also return to Edinburgh and get some use out of them yourself. All the best

review via Feefo.com

08 Jul 2015

Service:

Good

Product:

However, the balcony furniture is a bit poor quality compared to the flat itself. Something stronger and more functional would be welcome.

Our response

Thanks you for taking the trouble to provide feedback. We are very pleased that you rated the apartment as 'excellent'. It is our aim to provide complete satisfaction and in view of what you say we have been along to John Lewis and have now upgraded the balcony furniture as you have suggested. We hope that this will enhance the overall enjoyment of our future guests. Our ultimate objective is for the apartment to be regarded as the best value in Edinburgh and feedback such as yours will help us to achieve and maintain that rating.

review via Feefo.com

07 May 2015

Service:

The communications prior and during the stay was excellent making the stat very smooth.

Product:

Excellent apartment. Very comfy and homely. Great location. Will be back! Thank you!!

review via Feefo.com

22 Apr 2015

Service:

The payment setup was a little disjointed. I would have happily paid the full amount and the damage deposit in one, rather than 3 separate payments.

Product:

Wonderful apartment, excellent service.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Its great to hear that the apartment was wonderful for your stay. If you had let us know at the time of booking that you wished to pay all 3 amounts at once we could arranged this for you, however, we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

review via Feefo.com

08 Apr 2015

Service:

efficient and pleasant

Product:

exterior poor but apartment interior good and well positiioned for transportation etc

review via Feefo.com

07 Oct 2014

Service:

Service was friendly and helpful

Product:

I chose this apartment because it said it was disabled friendly, and my Mother has severe mobility problems. I wanted her to be able to have a view that would please her, and that she could sit outside and look at the surrounding view, instead of feeling she was housebound while I was out working. Unfortunately, although one of my criteria was a balcony with a view, the balcony area is not suitable for people with mobility problems. There is a very steep step onto the balcony which needed an additional step to step out onto for someone with impaired mobility and a supporting grip to step in and out. In addition to this the balcony furniture was not suitable for someone who has mobility issues, as they were flimsy aluminium folding chairs, which do not allow a person to rely on the strength of the furniture to push themselves out of. Therefore the balcony was off limits to my Mother, and this was one of the main reasons I selected the apartment so she could sit outside when it was nice. I therefore feel I overpaid for the apartment in this respect, as it did not deliver to my expectations as a disabled friendly apartment and one of the key points I had said to my Mother about coming with me, actually was not available to her. We did compromise by putting her wheelchair in the alcove so she could open the window fully and look out, but this is still not the same as having an accessible outside space where she could take out a drink, read her newspaper and generally take in the ambience.

However what I will say as a positive is that it was very well laid out internally, the beds were very comfortable, and the apartment itself was comfortable and warm, and had all the other amenities you need and a lot of thought had gone into making the apartment a home from home.

I do feel however, that when advertising the apartment, you should state that whilst the apartment is accessible, the balcony space may not be suitable for someone with impaired mobility because of the steep step and the lack of solid furniture to sit on.

Our response

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very pleased to hear that found the service we offer to have been friendly and helpful, and I want to thank you for the kind comments you made about the property.

Where possible, we aim to show which properties are accessible for people with mobility issues (i.e. those with lift access, or on a ground floor level). Unfortunately, this does not mean that they are entirely adapted to wheelchair use. However, following on from your feedback we will keep this in mind when making changes to our website in future, to ensure that this is made as clear as possible.

review via Feefo.com

Guestbook reviews

We stayed at this flat for a weekend in Dec 2013 & we do not have a bad word to say about it. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated & gorgeous views. We were warmly greeted by alice from the mgmt company on arrival who showed us to the flat. The owners had thought of everything & put together a 'black book' full of useful information on where to eat (a selection of fantastic restaurants less than 5 mins away), what to see and how to get around. Towels, hairdryers and even a selection of breakfast options available. Taxi to the centre was less than £5 & indeed it was nice to come out of the centre for a change of scenery. Will be staying again later this year, thanks.

-

The Britannia Residence