« Go back

Reviews of The Ardmillan Residence No. 1

independently rated: 88.6%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 35 user reviews of The Ardmillan Residence No. 1
01 Nov 2018

Service:

Good communication.

Product:

Perfect apartment, good location, all clean and well prepared.

review via Feefo.com

25 Feb 2018

Service:

Fantastic location, 20 minute walk to centre of Edinburgh. Extremely clean and well maintained apartment which was very warm. Parking difficult but some off street parking available.

Product:

As advertised and more with efficient communication

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Its great to hear that the apartment was in a fantastic location for your group and that you found the apartment clean and well maintained. 

review via Feefo.com

13 Jun 2017

Service:

The apartment do not provide free parking as shown, it located at 3rd floor without lift provided which was only be advised after payment. Not convenient to family with oldest. Other than that it's clean and tidy inside.

Product:

No free packing and apartment located at 3rd floor which should be clearly marked before booking, not convenient for driving your and family with oldest.

review via Feefo.com

27 Oct 2016

Service:

Good communication from the company, David showed us into the apartment and was there for us arriving.

Product:

Really enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Facilities were good - both bathrooms were very modern and spacious, kitchen area was well equipped and the bedrooms were all lovely and clean.
Very reasonable price for a 2 night stay!!
There was some wear and tear around the apartment but nothing to be bothered about as it was clean and tidy in the main.
Would definitely stay here again! It's slightly out of the city centre but perfect for people who want a home from home experience.

review via Feefo.com

21 Sep 2016

Service:

Service was very good. Clear instructions provided all throughout the booking process, meet and greet service at apartment very helpful.

Product:

Flat was large and very clean we did find the stairs difficult.

review via Feefo.com

14 Jun 2016

Service:

Everything well-organized. We were met promptly upon arrival and the fellow was very courteous and helpful to us.

Product:

Very clean, comfortable, roomy place. We appreciated being able to rent for two days.

Suggestion: Install some clothes hooks and towel racks in the downstairs bathroom!!!

Our response

Thank you very much for leaving us some feedback for us. We always love hearing from our guests, and we enjoy the chance to improve our properties based on guest comments.

We're delighted to hear that the property was clean and comfortable, and that the property manager was helpful. We have passed your comments concerning the downstairs bathroom on to the owner and property manager.

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

05 Jun 2016

Service:

David who met us on arrival was very helpful, carried my case up to the flat. He made sure we knew how everything worked.
Full deposit was paid back very quickly

Product:

Spacious apartment,clean,good mattress,great nights sleep. The bus stop only a few yards away. Would book again if staying in Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

23 Apr 2016

Service:

Very nice apartments.
Professional meet and greet service

Product:

Very clean, spacious apartment. Suited our needs perfectly.

review via Feefo.com

19 Nov 2015

Service:

Good service, good explanations, easy to use.

Product:

Clean flat, older reviews read here had left us nervous, but now really clean, including the carpets and windows, fresh. Mattress toppers on all beds were good, good night sleep, and flat kept warm. Good exercise to get up steps to door though !!

review via Feefo.com

29 Jul 2015

Service:

Service was good

Product:

The apartment was nice and the location was good if you didn't mind getting taxis. However it could have done with a good clean. The kitchen and the showers felt grubby. Also found a lot of broken stuff around the house - 2 wine glasses were broken really badly, how the cleaners didn't see them and replace them I don't know!! The downstairs toilet flusher was broken off and the handle to the upstairs bathroom was broken. It's not nice to enter a house which already has things broken. The deposit is big so I was worried the whole time that I would be charged.

review via Feefo.com

24 Jul 2015

Service:

Received friendly, efficient service

Product:

Not fully aware of the steps leading to the apartment. Parking difficult. Home from home enjoyed the apartment. Ensure that glass ornaments and light fittings are clean they were covered in dust.

Our response

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I'm so pleased you enjoyed the apartment. Sorry to hear that you came across a couple of issues, but as they are small I'm confident they can be rectified quickly and have passed the information over to the property manager.

review via Feefo.com

29 May 2015

Service:

Communication excellent throughout the booking and check in process.

Product:

Lovely apartment but mattress toppers on all camp beds would improve the comfort of them greatly.

Our response

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am delighted that the service you received was of a high standard. I will pass your comments onto the owner regarding mattress toppers.

We hope to see you again in the future.

review via Feefo.com

29 Apr 2015

Service:

Good service

Product:

It was really good, within walking distance to several bus stops and quite close to Haymarket train station. Very spacious apartment.

Our response

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that there was no issues with the property. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

review via Feefo.com

09 Apr 2015

Service:

Excellent, quick and prompt service. Eddie from Reserve, proactively contacted far in advance to confirm I would have everything I needed and details about the place. He was readily contactable whilst I was there as well.

Product:

Fantastic apartment just as the pictures represent, large rooms and perfect kitchen for cooing in whilst entertaining guests. I highly recommend.

Note, it is a bit further out from the center, about 30 mins walk or 7 min bus which is frequent and right outside the apartment.

review via Feefo.com

03 Nov 2014

Service:

very efficient, we were met at the apartment at the time stated and given helpful info on the apartment. The booking was easy and straightforward.

Product:

The apartment was just as described, very clean and well equipped. We were very happy with the apartment

review via Feefo.com

26 Aug 2014

.

review via Feefo.com

30 Jul 2014

Service:

Excellent accommodation. David who checked us in was extremely helpful and friendly and came back to sort a small issue without hesitation

Product:

Beautifully decorated. Lots of utensils in kitchen. Very happy with accommodation

review via Feefo.com

25 Jul 2014

Service:

We arrived as a bridal party and couldn't believe how run down and shabby the building was. Very heartbreaking for such an anticipated special day. The apartment was spacious but it was in need of painting and cleaning and no mirrors in the bedrooms for a bridal party to prepare. The photos on the web site were obviously taken some time ago and did not accurately reflect the current state of repair or cleanliness. The girl in reserve apart mementos admitted she was not familiar with the building but advised that is what we should expect for a tenement. There is no reference to this in their ads. She offered us alternative accommodation for 5000 pounds which we could not afford and then offered a forther accommodation at 1250 pounds on top of the 800 which we had already paid. We said we could stretch to the difference but she said it was out of the question. She didn't seem to understand how distraught and disappointed we were. The accommodation was totally unsuitable for a bridal party.

Product:

As stated above, we arrived as a bridal party and couldn't believe how run down and shabby the building was. Very heartbreaking for such an anticipated special day. The apartment was spacious but it was in need of painting and cleaning and no mirrors in the bedrooms for a bridal party to prepare. The photos on the web site were obviously taken some time ago and did not accurately reflect the current state of repair or cleanliness.

Our response

Thank you for your feedback. We have dealt with this complaint in person, however for the benefit of future guests, feel it is best to clarify the situation again.

Once again, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the accommodation. As discussed at the time, this is an economy property, as reflected in the £19.25pppn rate booked for peak summer dates. I'm sure you will agree that we offered as much help as possible, by allowing an unplanned check in five hours early, offering additional cleaning and amenities to be delivered to the apartment, and searching for alternative properties that would be available at immediate notice. The alternative apartments offered ranged between £1,250 - £5,000 for your dates and party size, which should be an indication of the typical rates in Edinburgh and by comparison show what value for money the Ardmillan Apartment was.

I would like to assure you that the property was not re-let after you chose to depart, and the dates on previous reviews refer to when the review was left, and not when the guest stayed.

All feedback regarding the upgrading of this property has been passed on to the owner and property manager, and is being seriously reviewed.

All the best, Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

19 Jul 2014

Service:

Booking was ok but having stayed in Edinburgh many times I thought the £200 damage deposit was excessive and the rules about getting it back e.g. cost of £40 if you left a window open, ridiculous. Given the apartment was a huge disappointment £2 would have been too much!

Product:

The apartment was like student accomodation: 1) No cover on the toilet flush in the bathroom. 2) No shower curtain in first floor bathroom. 3) Most of the cups had chips in them. 4) Pots were tired or most of the bowls had chips in them. 5) some pillowcases were dirty. 6) dirty walks in the kitchen. Not good and it was really sad given we were celebrating a special birthday. Awful apartment, worse I have had in Edinburgh


4) The rest of the dishes were tired or chipped.
5) Up stairs shower didn't drain properly and started to flood when you used it, so it was un-usable
6) Some of the pillowcases were dirty
7) The walls in the kitchen were dirty.

Our response

Thank you for feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the accommodation, and disappointed that we were not informed of the problems whilst you were still in the apartment and given the opportunity to rectify your stay.

I have passed your review on to the property manager for his immediate attention.

review via Feefo.com

18 Jun 2014

Service:

Brilliant service met at the apartment and given all info required

Product:

Apartment was great had everything we needed. Were clean and central for City centre.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay