« Go back

Reviews of Murano Place Apartment

independently rated: 100%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 26 user reviews of Murano Place Apartment
28 Aug 2018

Service:

It's always a very smooth process booking with Reserve.

Product:

This is a lovely apartment very spacious and light and airy. Everything you could need has been provided plus some lovely extras as finishing touches. Very comfortable and a perfect place to return to after a busy day in Edinburgh. Greta location in what is a vibrant and bohemian part of the city - you can walk in to the centre very easily from the apartment but the buses stop at the top of the road anyway. Local Sainsburys and Tesco near by plus bars and restaurants - can recommend Vittorias. A pleasure to deal with the owners who are very accommodating. We would go back to this apartment in a heartbeat.

review via Feefo.com

15 Feb 2018

Service:

A beautiful, clean appartment situated centrally!

Product:

Perfect! Excellent value.

review via Feefo.com

15 Oct 2015

Service:

Easy to book with

Product:

Great apartment. Lovely place to stay.

review via Feefo.com

09 Nov 2014

Service:

Good service.

Product:

A very nice apartment. It was very clean and everything you could possibly need was there. The owners were very welcoming and we have really enjoyed our stay. We can recommend this apartment to everybody.
Wilma and Jeroen.
The Netherlands

review via Feefo.com

31 Oct 2014

Service:

Easy to use

Product:

Well equipped and clean.

review via Feefo.com

25 Sep 2014

Service:

Very good service.

Product:

It was like Home from Home. Very comfy and everything we needed. Very helpful owners.

review via Feefo.com

12 Sep 2014

Service:

Did it on line & got an immediate response. It was a good service. Will use it again if we plan to go to Edinburgh.

Product:

The Apartment was clean & homely. It was central to town only a 20 minute walk. So we were able to get to all the local Tourist Sights without having to use the car. So didn't have to worry about parking charges. Elizabeth & Gordon were very welcoming.

review via Feefo.com

19 Aug 2014

Service:

Easy process - thank you.

Product:

We needed a base for visiting the Commonwealth Games which didn't cost the Earth and Murano Place was perfect. The apartment itself was immaculate and the kitchen very well equipped. It was in a great location, 20 minutes walk and on lots of bus routes to Waverley Station. Elizabeth was a superb host - although we didn't get to meet her, communication before our arrival was excellent. Thank you! Meryn, Duncan and Marillyn Brown

review via Feefo.com

01 May 2014

Service:

Easy to use

Product:

Clean, bright, well stocked, modern and a million miles away from shabby. Would reccommend to friends and not hesitate to stay there again.

review via Feefo.com

15 Mar 2014

Service:

Convenient

Product:

It was fabulous.

review via Feefo.com

28 Feb 2014

Service:

Very good.

Product:

Absolutely thrilled with this apartment. The owners were lovely - they thought of everything to make our stay welcome. Salt/Pepper/Ketchup, Milk for Tea, ice cubes, cleaning products. Amazing!

The impeccably clean apartment was in a great location - really only 10 minutes or so walk from the centre with some great cafes, newsagents and take-aways on the doorstep. Even a supermarket less than 5 mins away.

We travelled with my two-year old and there was even toys, books and Disney DVDs made available to keep my toddler entertained.

Would definitely stay again!

review via Feefo.com

04 Jan 2014

Service:

Good communication and lots of information provided before departure.

Product:

Clean, spacious, very well kitted out and great location to walk into the city and attend the theatre.

review via Feefo.com

20 Nov 2013

Service:

easy to use and efficient

Product:

lovely, spotlessly clean apartment, convenient location, very obliging, considerate owners

review via Feefo.com

14 Nov 2013

Service:

A good web site made the booking process very straightforward

Product:

Delightful apartment, well equipped and very good value for money.
The landlady was very pleasant and accommodating.

review via Feefo.com

03 Oct 2013

Service:

Easy to use and book

Product:

The apartment is lovely and the owner gives you a very warm welcome. The only draw back is it is at the top of a few flights of stairs. Otherwise it is very close to town and all amenities and the bus stop is about 150 yards from the apartment. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

review via Feefo.com

02 Oct 2013

Service:

Very simple to use

Product:

Very good quality apartment, enjoyable stay

review via Feefo.com

27 Sep 2013

Service:

So easy to book apartment and was very promptly contacted by owners who were very helpful at every stage.

Product:

The apartment was lovely, so much better than a hotel room. It was well equiped we left our baby at home but would have been no problem if we had brought him. The area has some nice shops, cafes and bars and the walk into town was a lot quicker than we expected. Would definitely stay here again when coming to Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

15 Sep 2013

Service:

Very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble.

Product:

Had everything we could possibly need. Very comfortable and spacious.

review via Feefo.com

30 Aug 2013

Service:

Hassle free.

Product:

Lovely flat in a great location. Would use again.

review via Feefo.com

21 Aug 2013

Service:

This is our first time to book an apartment instead of a hotel, but it went well and we think it has been a very positive experience.

Product:

Everything we could ever need and our host was most helpful. The apartment was clean, well decorated and comfortable with the bathrooms and kitchen being of a high standard in comparison to a lot of hotels/apartments we have stayed in over the years. A very place!

review via Feefo.com

Guestbook reviews

We had a wonderful stay in Edinburgh. So many places to discover and enjoy. The apartment was just fantastic, all cosy and stocked with everything we needed. Thanks! - Evelyn & friends Dresden, Germany

-

Murano Place Apartment

Our first time here in Edinburgh. A beautiful city with lots to see and do. Was lovely to come home to such a wonderful apartment. Very comfy & spacious. Thank you. - Sue & Paul Essex

-

Murano Place Apartment

A home away from home. Clean, comfortable and great location. Loved our visit to this magic city. Would highly recommend. Many thanks! - Anna & Michael Fraser Australia

-

Murano Place Apartment

Very welcoming flat – ideal location for everything. Thank you. - Sally-Anne Imeme Bedfordshire

-

Murano Place Apartment

Nice and very comfortable flat. Enjoyed our stay. Will recommend. Thanks a lot. - Marie Goave & friends LeMans, France

-

Murano Place Apartment

Beautiful and well maintained flat, felt very comfortable to stay here. Would highly recommend to everybody. - Manjula Milton Keynes

-

Murano Place Apartment

We have loved our first visit to Edinburgh. Super apartment which we would highly recommend. Thank you. - The Campbells & Rattles - Surrey

-

Murano Place Apartment

Superb flat. Close to everything. Loved Edinburgh – so full of history. Thanks for everything. - Karen, Debbie & Marissa - Australia

-

Murano Place Apartment

A very comfortable apartment. A quiet haven to return to after a day of the Fringe. Good location for sightseeing and culture. - Richard & Caroline Drake – West Midlands

-

Murano Place Apartment

A perfect flat – clean and comfortable – thanks. We had a lovely time. - Clelia, Angela & Enzo

-

Murano Place Apartment

Perfect flat in an ideal position. - Sue, Paul, Becky & John – Lincoln

-

Murano Place Apartment

Unser erster Urlaub in Schottland. Die Wohnung ist super und gut gelegen um alles zu Fuss abzulaufen. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Both thumbs up! Thank you ☺ - Beck family Germany

-

Murano Place Apartment

Very nice and comfortable flat with easy walking access. Will recommend. - Graham, Thelma, Victoria - Hull

-

Murano Place Apartment

Lovely, spacious and welcoming in every way! We had a great visit and now feel like locals. - The Thomsons California

-

Murano Place Apartment

Loved the flat! Spotlessly clean, very welcoming, with everything you need. Many thanks/Vielen Dank. - Thorin Jensson Sweden

-

Murano Place Apartment

Perfectly lovely home away from home. Loved the flat and all the extra touches. Thank you, Elisabeth, Gordon and Liam for your patience on Saturday evening. Nice to meet you. Will come again. - Moore family USA

-

Murano Place Apartment

Another fabulous week in Edinburgh, and great to have this base with everything we need in a great location. Will be back. Thank you. - Gillian Morton Herts

-

Murano Place Apartment

Thanks very much. Good to be home in Leith. Hope to be here again next time we are down from Shetland - Michael Groat

-

Murano Place Apartment

Lovely apartment, spotless and in excellent location. Would definitely come back. Many thanks - Nicholas Hunter

-

Murano Place Apartment

We very much enjoyed our stay. We felt like we were at home here. Highly recommend a return trip. Thank you - Jacqueline Stadler

-

Murano Place Apartment

Absolutely perfect – just what we needed for our stay. Many thanks - Martin Walters

-

Murano Place Apartment

Had a great time here. Very comfortable, warm and homely. We’ll be back. Thank you - Christine Frisher

-

Murano Place Apartment

Very much enjoyed our short stay here. Immaculate living conditions. Thanks very much - Claire Cowe

-

Murano Place Apartment

Comfortable home away from home feeling. Will happily recommend it to our friends - Celine Turnbull

-

Murano Place Apartment

The place was amazing. We had such a great time. Walking distance to everything. Thanks - John Carrigan

-

Murano Place Apartment

Exceptionally well equipped, comfortable flat in excellent, quiet location, but close to shops and buses. Car parking space a bonus. Had a lovely holiday, would be returning with our grandchildren. Thanks - Peter Alton

-

Murano Place Apartment

“Lovely, clean apartment. So central to all the sites. We had a great few days here and will recommend it to friends and family. Thank you - Debbie Goodfellow,

-

Murano Place Apartment

Great apartment. We had a wonderful time. Thanks - Carolina Martinez

-

Murano Place Apartment

Fabulous apartment. Great location, well equipped. Looking forward to returning. We will definitely be recommending it – we had a lovely time here. Thank you - Wendy Farmer

-

Murano Place Apartment

Wonderful apartment, great location. Truly was my home for 2 weeks. Nice walking distance to fringe events. Thank you - Lorne Brock

-

Murano Place Apartment

Loved the children’s toys, location and décor – would definitely recommend it to a friend. Thank you - Sheraz Afzal

-

Murano Place Apartment

A little gem. Such a well equipped, spacious and lovely apartment just a stroll from the centre. We will be recommending it - Peter Holder

-

Murano Place Apartment

A spotless and spacious home away from home. We all loved the space, especially the girls. A great position. We’ll definitely try to come again and would recommend it. Thank you - Emma Revell

-

Murano Place Apartment

A spotless and spacious apartment, so well equipped and in a convenient position. I have had a special week here and weather was wonderful. Will certainly recommend it to friends. Thank you - Gillian Martin

-

Murano Place Apartment

Your nice apartment gave us the feeling like being at home. Shops, bus station, everything nearby – we had a great time! Thank you - Ute Günther,

-

Murano Place Apartment

"Fantastic weekend in this wonderful, relaxing flat." Jane & Mike Tinstall

-

Murano Place Apartment

"The toys and books made our stay feel like home for our family." Cowan Family

-

Murano Place Apartment

"A warm, comfortable, clean flat. Happy to recommend it."

-

Murano Place Apartment

"Wonderfully well appointed flat." Josephine Cropper

-

Murano Place Apartment

"Apartment is great with two bathrooms." Tom Piggelen

-

Murano Place Apartment

"Lovely time in Edinburgh. This lovely apartment topped it all off." Nora Palvolgyi

-

Murano Place Apartment

"Beautiful apartment. We immediately felt at home." Karl Weiss

-

Murano Place Apartment

"A lovely stay. Very comfortable. Location excellent." Vivien Wilkinson

-

Murano Place Apartment

"Our third visit. Excellent!" Bruce Hetherington

-

Murano Place Apartment

"The apartment is totally home-from-home. Excellent accommodation. Will return and recommend." Pete Cropper

-

Murano Place Apartment

"Lovely, comfortable, peaceful apartment. Would love to visit again." Pam Mansfield

-

Murano Place Apartment

"Great place to stay. Perfect for the city centre." Postance Family

-

Murano Place Apartment

"Great apartment - perfect for exploring the city." Linda & Andrew Darby

-

Murano Place Apartment
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay