« Go back

Reviews of The Blinkbonny Road Residence

independently rated: 100%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 45 user reviews of The Blinkbonny Road Residence
13 Dec 2018

Service:

Mike and his son Rhys were very kind and accommodating with our requests. My family loved the place as it was cosy, clean and homely. The facilities were great and the beds comfortable. My Mum says she would definitely like to stay here again.
Thanks, Mike and Rhys.

Product:

The price was so reasonable for the number of rooms and the type of property.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your kind comments onto Mike and Rhys. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

17 Sep 2018

Service:

Good, efficient service

Product:

Good sized apartment & well situated for the city centre attractions. Woud recommend.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback. We are delighted that you found the Reserve team's service efficient and that the apartment suited your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

11 Oct 2017

Service:

Excellent appartment, everything we needed, lovely quiet area, good bus route to city centre.

Product:

Excellent facility, will recommend to others :-)

review via Feefo.com

07 Aug 2017

Nice clean comfy house with much welcomed welcome pack. E-mail communication with property administrator was very helpful and access was without problem, parking off-road. Walkable to centre (15 minutes).

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am happy to hear that the apartment suited your needs and that you had a great time. 

review via Feefo.com

02 Mar 2017

Service:

The whole process was simple from booking to checking in.

Product:

Good value for money and excellent location for Merryfield but a little far from princess street

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

02 Nov 2016

Service:

Very straightforward

Product:

Needs a bigger fridge and cooker needs a clean, otherwise top class.

review via Feefo.com

15 Jul 2016

Service:

Very effective service and quickly responded to questions

Product:

Minor issue with lamps/lights not working otherwise a superb apartment.

review via Feefo.com

08 Jul 2016

Service:

Excellent service.

Product:

Perfect. A real home away from home.

review via Feefo.com

03 Jul 2016

Service:

Excellent reponsive service.

Product:

Lovely apartment. Great service from owner and super location near bus into town. Would definitely stay again.

review via Feefo.com

04 May 2016

Service:

quick and simple, very efficient

Product:

excellent apartment, very spacious, definitely use again

review via Feefo.com

22 Feb 2016

Efficient, quick and easy.

review via Feefo.com

11 Feb 2016

Service:

Very happy with the booking process.

Product:

The apartment was good value for money. It was clean, and had all the facilities we required.

review via Feefo.com

10 Dec 2015

Service:

Efficient service.

Product:

Warm. Comfortable. Well equiped.

review via Feefo.com

09 Nov 2015

Service:

Good price, helpful staff, login handy for quick access to all info. Would have been excellent if I had received my deposit back sooner, still waiting for it to come through.

Product:

On the whole apartment was good but carpets in living room need cleaning. Owner very helpful and complimentary items were well received.

review via Feefo.com

15 Oct 2015

Service:

Great service

Product:

Perfect apartment - very spacious

review via Feefo.com

28 Sep 2015

Service:

Everything was just fine, all communication went very smoothly

Product:

Apartment was really nice, clean and comfortable.

review via Feefo.com

13 Aug 2015

Service:

Every step in the process of booking was clear and efficient. My additional emails with specific questions were answered promptly. The welcome pack and cleanliness of the apartment was exceptional.

Product:

This large apartment is very comfortable with many extras, especially in the kitchen. Currently there is a small refrigerator. The location was most convenient for regular buses to the CBD and there is a large shopping centre within a 10 min walk.

review via Feefo.com

01 Aug 2015

Service:

Communication excellent and website/booking service very clear and easy to use.

Product:

The house was exactly as described and had everything we needed. It was like home from home and I would highly recommend it to others.

review via Feefo.com

24 Jul 2015

Service:

Efficient service

Product:

Great, spacious apartment - ideal location for a family get together!!

Our response

Wow, such great feedback! It's always lovely to hear that guests love a property as much as we do.

review via Feefo.com

25 Jun 2015

Service:

competent and efficient

Product:

friendly personal touches more than made up for the very minor issues (eg blown light bulbs). excellent host with good communication. see you next year.

review via Feefo.com

Guestbook reviews

Thank you for welcoming us into this lovely apartment during our time in Edinburgh. Being able to stay in the apartment whilst our wife/mother had an operation at the Western General Hospital made things so much easier. We will all be using and recommending to all for future visits. Thank you again staying here made a big difference.
The Finnie Family

-

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

What a lovely find for us to spend a family weekend in Edinburgh with our 3 adult daughters. Lovely place, so light and spacious, private and quiet. Personal welcome, nice touch to have a welcome pack and fresh flowers - so homely!! We'll definitely recommend to others and try to return again soon! It's 21 years since we visited Edinburgh and had forgotten how lovely and special it is - we won't wait as long to return!!!
Thank you, Chris, Annabel, Rebecca, Emily and Jessica

-

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

We had a lovely time in Edinburgh and enjoyed your beautiful house. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise on our arrival. We will be back and will recommend your accommodation to friends.
Thanks for being so welcoming!!

-

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

We've had the best of times in this fantastic city and lovely house.

-

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

We came to Edinburgh for the first time to explore Scotland with other family members. This was a wonderful base of operations. The house is lovely and very comfortable. We mostly appreciated all of the attention to detail that you put into it. We definitely plan to return.
Thanks - Gene, Wilma, Andres and Andrea

-

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

We used your flat as a base for our wedding (John and Maria) and were delighted with the warm welcome we received and the pleasant stay we enjoyed. We've already recommended the flat to friends and relatives.

-

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

Best nights' sleep in years - extremely comfortable. A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful and quiet location. Every attention given by owners. We shall be pleased to recommend and return.
Hugh and Lucy

-

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

Thanking you for a wonderful welcome which we will never forget. Everything was great from the beginning to the end. Wish we could just pick up your house and take it with us! Very much appreciated. Many thanks Bruno & June

-

The Blinkbonny Road Residence
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay