« Go back

Reviews of The South Learmonth Gardens Apartment

independently rated: 100%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 27 user reviews of The South Learmonth Gardens Apartment
21 Aug 2015

You were very efficient in sending reminders about upfront deposits, but have not kept to your agreement regarding the refund thereof!

Our response

Thank you for your feedback. I've looked in to this, and can see that your deposit was refunded 5 days after departure, automatically by our system. This is the term agreed at the time of booking.

review via Feefo.com

02 Jul 2015

Service:

Good service!

Product:

Fantastic apartment!

review via Feefo.com

28 Jun 2015

Service:

easy to book and make payments

Product:

good facilities and ideal location for the city

review via Feefo.com

26 Jun 2015

Service:

Easy and quick response

Product:

Nice apartment, good situated for exploring the city.

review via Feefo.com

20 Apr 2015

Service:

Seamless booking and communication - very happy with service

Product:

The apartment was in a great location , easy walk to the city centre and so close to restaurants and shops.. The Apartment provided everything we required and was beautifully decorated and was very warm and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more!

Our response

Many thanks for your feedback. I am glad to hear that the booking process was easy for you and that the apartment was of a high standard. Its great to hear that the location was good for your group. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh soon.

review via Feefo.com

05 Dec 2014

Service:

The booking process was straightforward and efficient - no problems.

Product:

A lovely apartment and very well equipped. We will try and stay here again when we are next in Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

27 Nov 2014

Service:

thanks!

Product:

lovely Apartment, very clean too x

Our response

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's great to hear the apartment was nice, and that it was also very clean. We hope to see you again soon.

review via Feefo.com

29 Oct 2014

Service:

No problems with it at all

Product:

We really enjoyed it, the apartment was fine and in a good location

review via Feefo.com

27 Oct 2014

Service:

When reserving an apartment instead of having multiple links to pay deposit and rent, it would be very useful to have a "select" option to choose what to pay at that moment

Product:

Lovely apartment in very nice area.

review via Feefo.com

21 Sep 2014

Service:

Unclear instructions regarding beds -- turns out that I didn't need to book and pay for an extra bed at all, since there were only 2 of us. Otherwise fine.

Product:

Spacious and well-appointed, The space and light on the first floor were marvellous!

review via Feefo.com

27 Aug 2014

Service:

No problem.

Product:

Lovely. Very good location.

review via Feefo.com

25 Jul 2014

Service:

The company was very professional and provided clear instructions and reminder emails.

Product:

The location is very central for walking to all the sights and shops in Edinburgh. We enjoyed walking to the castle and royal mile. The apartment was clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked with usable pots, pans, and utensils. Beds were comfortable. We used two roll out beds in the living room to accommodate 5 adults in the flat. Not very private but very workable. The WiFi was excellent and we used it a lot for planning. Highly recommended!

review via Feefo.com

14 Jul 2014

Service:

Most prompt and efficient service throughout.

Product:

Excellent accommodation. Thank you so much

review via Feefo.com

24 Jun 2014

Service:

Booking was very easy, and the email updates were timely and appreciated.

Product:

Great apartment, good walks in all directions, very comfortable.

review via Feefo.com

22 Apr 2014

Service:

Everything happened in plenty of time and staff were very helpful when I called the office. Will use again.

Product:

Perfect apartment - well located, comfortable and everything avaiable that we needed.

review via Feefo.com

02 Jan 2014

Service:

great and easy, and cheaper and better service than AirBnb!

Product:

Shelley was great !

review via Feefo.com

23 Nov 2013

Service:

made the reservation really easy, no problems at all

Product:

very nice apartment in good location, huge living room and lovely bedrooms. kitchen and bathroom small but perfectly clean and more than adequate for a weekend. The owners left some very useful info in a folder,directed us to local shops, bars and restaurants. A street map of Stockbridge would be useful.

review via Feefo.com

16 Nov 2013

Service:

Difficult

Product:

Lovely place!!

Our response

Thank you for leaving feedback. I'm very disappointed to see that you felt booking with Reserve Apartments was difficult. I've had a look back through all of our correspondance, and can't see anything out of the ordinary. Could you please contact us to share your concerns, as we are always looking for ways to improve service.

I hope you had a lovely stay in Edinburgh, and will return again soon.

review via Feefo.com

12 Oct 2013

Service:

Very good service.

Product:

Apartment was fabulous.

review via Feefo.com

11 Sep 2013

Service:

Friendly and straightforward booking service.

Product:

This was the second time we have stayed in this lovely flat and it was great again, we would certainly go back again in the future.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay