« Go back

Reviews of The Royal Mile Residence

independently rated: 89.5%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 21 user reviews of The Royal Mile Residence
07 Nov 2018

Alles, wie beschrieben. Sauber, zweckmäßig, tolle Lage. Die Wasch- und Duschgelegenheiten sind originell. Insgesamt was für junge Leute. Wer Hotelstandard braucht, muß ins Hotel gehen.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear that this property met your expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon.

review via Feefo.com

14 Oct 2017

Service:

We had a very comfortable stay with the essentials well catered for.

Three very small points: 1. It was not really clear how we were to dispose of the rubbish although I think we mastered it in the end.
2. At no stage could we locate or operate the cd player.
3. Perhaps an update of the information file would be in order

Product:

Ideally placed residence for visiting Edinburgh

review via Feefo.com

09 Sep 2017

Mixed emotions.<br /><br />Pro:<br />* great location on the Royal Mile<br />* spacious<br />* equipment and furniture IKEA-style, the owner tries to make everything comfortable<br />* kitchen has instant coffee, tea, sugar and spices<br />* silent due to double windows (modern ones on the inside, old ones [under preservation order?] outside), but see below<br /><br />Con:<br />* skanky access through the close<br />* shower tub flooded by neighbour's washing machine sewage that is pressing in through 1870ies drain lines system (a sign says that the tub plug must be kept in place to stop sewage from getting in, but not only does it fail to stop the sewage, but also holds it back once it got in - the sediments in the tub prove this has been going on for a long time); absolutely disgusting, and the sewage also gets up into the toilet washing basin<br />* air in apartment was continuously stale: living room windows blocked from opening by the sofa and the water tap, respectively; window in bedroom blocked fro opening by heavy coffee table; window in toilet can be opened with a lot of force only<br />* loose wooden floor panels in several places

review via Feefo.com

28 Sep 2016

Service:

Quick and easy treatment, flexible and great customer service.

Product:

Great location in the heart of the Royal Mile, clean and beautiful apartment. Highly recommended.

review via Feefo.com

15 Sep 2016

Service:

All went according to instructions. No complaints.

Product:

It was fine for me BUT I think there needs to be a health warning in the prospectus for older people or anyone with even slight disabilty who will certainly find access a challenge. More than 30 steps are outside in the open and they are quite steep with inadequate handrails, and dangerous when wet.

The flat was cosy and pleasant save for the shower which is in the hall and has no privacy (imagine four people in the place); it is not easy to get in and out as the door swings inwards and no one over ten stones could manage to squeeze in and close it beyond him/her.

review via Feefo.com

01 Jul 2016

Service:

Site was unavailable at times

Product:

Basic amenities were there but not complete. For example utensils were there but no scrubber. There seems to be an inherent rat problem.

There was also a problem with plumbing of the apartment not being able to cope with modern loads. The trouble is I contacted the owner for almost all these problems. Mostly I got a response saying they were working on a solution.

Having said that the owner seems to be an individual rather than a corporate. They also were flexible with check in/out timings.

But having paid a pretty high rent it felt bad that once in the apartment nothing new will be provided, even things like soap etc. Wish these were communicated in advance.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

We apologise that you experienced some issues during your stay. We have had no recent complaints concerning pests of any kind in the property, but we have passed on your comments to the owner.

All the best - Hannah

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

23 Jun 2016

Service:

Easy to use

Product:

Good postion

review via Feefo.com

14 May 2015

Service:

Everything was very good and easy. Many possibilities to choose from.

Product:

Excellent location, very good price and very spacious.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Its great to hear that the booking process was quick and easy for you. Glad to hear that the location and price of the property was good for your group. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

review via Feefo.com

17 Jul 2014

Service:

The reservation was easy and the communication between the hostess was fine. We had some trouble finding things during the stay but had easy communication via texting to solve our issues.

Product:

The flat was a bit dirty. For instance, the cup in the bathroom was not clean and the glass table in the main room was very dusty. Also, the flat should only be listed as a one bedroom suitable for two people and NOT four. The "bed" in the living room is very uncomfortable, very unclean, and quite disappointing. The book of helpful information was not organized well, and the TV connection was very poor. I would not recommend this flat to my friends or family.

review via Feefo.com

29 May 2014

Service:

It was easy to book and good information was given prior to our visit

Product:

The apartment was very central, clean, warm and well equipped

review via Feefo.com

24 Apr 2014

Service:

good

Product:

good

review via Feefo.com

06 Jan 2014

Service:

The apartment was very clean and tidy and close to all main attractions. I would highly recommend staying here.

Product:

The apartment was very clean and tidy and close to all main attractions. I would highly recommend staying here.

review via Feefo.com

27 Oct 2013

Service:

The booking was easily managed online from Australia, and the instructions that we were required to follow to arrive at the apartment, were straight forward allowing us to have a trouble free experience with our accommodation in Edinburgh.

Product:

The apartment was very comfortable with the necessary facilities, and it was in a great location. Perhaps a better fry pan could replace the one currently in use. We were looking forward to cooking some Scottish beef but decided not to after seeing what was there. Our steaks would have definitely been ruined..

review via Feefo.com

29 Jul 2013

Service:

Booking was easy, and key collection went smoothly went smoothly.

Product:

The apartment was clean and very tastefully decorated, and had all the equipment and facilities we needed. It was in a very central, lively location which made it easy to get to shops and restaurants. The downside of this was the noise from people on the street at night, as there was only single glazing. However, all the other apartments and even the hotel opposite only had single glazing too (probably because of planning regulations for listed buildings) so I guess this would have been a problem with any of the apartments on the Royal Mile. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, however, and would happily use this apartment again.

review via Feefo.com

23 Jul 2013

Service:

All information was provided, and our requests answered usually in the same day.

Product:

Great location, contains all equipment we need, spacious and good looking. The only one exception was moth and we wasn't able to get rid of it.

review via Feefo.com

06 Jul 2013

Service:

Very easy reservation process. Thank you.

Product:

Great location, Had everythink necessary for a pleasant stay. Big Thanks to the owners who were very responsive to all our questions!

review via Feefo.com

04 Jul 2013

The service was excellent and feedback was prompt and professional.

review via Feefo.com

19 Jun 2013

Service:

Very helpful

Product:

Didn't sleep due to constant traffic and noise. Apartment comfortable and clean but would benefit from heavy curtains and double glazing to keep out light and noise.

review via Feefo.com

08 Jun 2013

Service:

Booking and payment straightforward and easy.

Product:

Flat was clean and generally as expected. Plenty of hot water for kitchen and shower . However, sofa bed in living room could be more comfortable (more padding needed) and lack of privacy getting out of the shower straight into the hallway did present difficulties. Good value for money but not suitable for older people because of the number of stairs.

review via Feefo.com

30 May 2013

Service:

The whole experience of booking the apartment was easy and friendly. the information was accurate and timeley.

Product:

The flat was in a perfect location and for the money was excellent value. It was very clean, light and airy with everything we needed. The stairs after the half marathon were a bit of a killer though! would recommend is a great place to stay right in the heart of historic Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay