« Go back

Reviews of The St Mary's Street Residence

independently rated: 93.1%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 29 user reviews of The St Mary's Street Residence
05 Dec 2020

Service:

O WiFi não funciona bem, sinal ruim.
Não havia smart tv e isso é básico para um apartamento

Product:

WiFi not good
Apartment havent Smart tv
Just Sacha helped me with a firesitck, she was lovely

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay - thank you again for bringing these to our attention at the time. We are delighted that our Property Manager was able to assist and that you enjoyed meeting her. We would however like to highlight that the property is not advertised as having a smart TV on our website. We hope despite the issues encountered that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back to the city again soon.

review via Feefo.com

31 Aug 2017

Service:

Apt was clean and the location was excellent, in the heart of the action but quiet at night.
Unfortunately boiler broke down on final morning and no-one available to deal with it, information in folder in flat was out of date.
We were asked to strip beds before departure, not a problem but the duvet, mattress and super thin pillows that were revealed had all seen better days.

Product:

Clean and central but boiler broke on last day and no help available. Duvet, pillows and mattress protector need replacing.

review via Feefo.com

20 Aug 2017

Service:

Fantastic location, easy to access, smart furnishings.

Could do with dishwashing tablets/washing up liquid and tea towels. Boiler in bedroom is leaking we think. Thinner mattress needed in bedroom.

Product:

Great location fir festival stay

review via Feefo.com

29 Aug 2016

Service:

An excellent apartment.

Product:

A clean and excellent apartment and enjoyable stay

review via Feefo.com

08 Jul 2016

Service:

Very easy to use service

Product:

Lovely apartment, home from home. Very close to amenities. Would use again

review via Feefo.com

03 Jul 2016

Service:

good

Product:

The apartment was neat and clean . Also it was very near from all the important places.

review via Feefo.com

12 Jun 2016

Service:

Helpful, friendly, professional

Product:

Central, clean, comfortable - not for anyone struggling with stairs, though.

review via Feefo.com

02 Jun 2016

Service:

I didn't use Reserve Apartments as far as I am aware

Product:

Absolutely brilliant apartment, clean, ideally placed, just perfect.

review via Feefo.com

04 Jan 2016

Service:

Everything was easy and quick

Product:

The apartment is comfortable and stylish, and the location is great!

review via Feefo.com

03 Dec 2015

Service:

Easy to book

Product:

The bottle of wine was a nice touch but for me personally I would have preferred that there were tea bags (jar was empty) and a pint of milk in the fridge. Also some miniature shampoo/shower gel would have been useful - I didn't pack those as so used to hotels providing this! Apartment was clean & well furnished so would book again.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. It's always a delight to receive positive feedback from our guests.

I have passed along your comments concerning the tea/toiletries, and we hope that you book again with us soon!

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

03 Aug 2015

Service:

Excellent and easy - thanks

Product:

Tolles Appartment in sehr guter Lage - gerne wieder.

review via Feefo.com

30 Jul 2015

Service:

everything ran smoothly, no problems encountered

Product:

Excellent location, clean apartment with everything we needed and very pleasant host. We had a small problem with lack of hot water

review via Feefo.com

15 Jul 2015

Service:

Easy and efficient service.

Product:

Ideally situated apartment for exploring Edinburgh on foot. Handy for supermarkets etc and pub/restaurants. Good accommodation in the Old Town.

review via Feefo.com

24 Jun 2015

Service:

Good

Product:

Excellent location. Clean spacious apart ment. Only complaint was there was no number on the door corresponding with the email info so we spent 30 minutes trying to open the wrong door.

review via Feefo.com

23 Apr 2015

Service:

Very efficient but very expensive.

Product:

Great location and nice apartment.

Our response

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that there was no issues with the property. Thank you for your feedback.

review via Feefo.com

19 Feb 2015

Service:

Brilliant location, lovely clean and modern flat!

Product:

Would definitely come back! Couldn't of asked for more!

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am very pleased to hear you were happy with the location and standard of the property. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

review via Feefo.com

13 Dec 2014

Service:

Very very good

Product:

Very very good

review via Feefo.com

03 Nov 2014

Service:

Very easy to use

Product:

Perfect location. Off the Royal Mile so the noise doesn't keep you up, but is still very convenient to everything. Loved it and hope to come back.

review via Feefo.com

26 Oct 2014

Service:

The service was excellent.

Product:

The apartment, was clean, comfort, excellent location, working WiFi . For sure i will come back.

review via Feefo.com

06 Oct 2014

Service:

Easy transaction

Product:

Great location - very nice flat - easy communication - Very useful guestbook(!)

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay