« Go back

Reviews of The Cowgatehead Residence

independently rated: 91.7%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 25 user reviews of The Cowgatehead Residence
12 Aug 2017

Service:

Flat and beds not ready in time. Inadequate bedding provided and uncomfortable camp bed in sitting room - not as stated on website.

Product:

The flat on Cowgarehead is in a good position for the Fringe festival but it is noisy at night. Only suitable really for a couple. I would not book this flat again.

Our response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Its great to hear that you were happy with the location of the property, as you have said though it is right in the centre of town, therefore some noise is to be expected. The check in time is 4pm, your group arrived early at 2pm, therefore the property was still in the process of being cleaned when you arrived. 


The fact your group required the camp bed and linen for your stay was not communicated correctly for your arrival and for that I do apologise. We did refund you compensation because of this issue your group faced. This has been taken seriously and will be rectified. 

review via Feefo.com

18 May 2017

Hi, The room was clean and ready when we have arrived. The location was good. <br />However it was noisy in the weekend nights sometimes we woke up during our sleep. The Wifi was really really slow and we couldn't use it at all. There wasn't anything like a welcome pack with some snacks or water which I think it is important. Coffee, tea, washing liquid and sponges etc. seems like they are left overs from someone else's use.The bed was old and not comfortable. <br />If you are staying 1-2 days it should be fine but more than that I don't recommend it.

review via Feefo.com

01 Mar 2017

Service:

Very good appartment well furnished and very near everything.
Only little remark is about the bed. Matress is a bit too soft and we could feel the springs

Product:

very good ratio price / performance

Our response

Many thanks for leaving feedback! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

04 Jul 2016

Service:

Email response was very quick and helpful, even outside of working hours. Thank you.

Product:

The apartment was very well equipped and clean. We would come back again.

review via Feefo.com

17 May 2016

It was a lovely apartment in a great location. Slightly let down by crumbs in cupboard, sofa that kept slipping down, limited pans e.g. no frying pan and instructions for where to put rubbish and recycling not clear i.e. couldn't see a bin in alleyway.

Our response

Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We take guest reviews very seriously, and they help us to keep our level of service to a consistently high standard.

We're pleased to hear that you thought the location and quality of the property was fantastic, and we hope you had an excellent visit.

We're sorry that you had a few minor issues with crumbs, pans and unclear waste/recycling instructions, and I've passed on your comments to the owner of the property.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

06 Jan 2016

Service:

If would be helpful if there was more information, eg about housekeeping, where switch for washing machine is etc.

Product:

Although the apartment is nice, the main bed is too hard. It would be more attractive if there was more bedding, a soft mattress cover etc. like in Premier Inn. A sheet on a hard mattress is too basic. Also a little warning should be given about the area - it can be loud all night.

review via Feefo.com

05 Nov 2015

Service:

Great communication easy to deal with.

Product:

Lovely flat in a great location.

review via Feefo.com

18 Sep 2015

Service:

Quick, efficient, reliable. Owners were really quick to resolve a couple of small problems with apartment

Product:

Very comfortable and plenty of space.

review via Feefo.com

20 Aug 2015

Service:

Helpful and responsive.

Product:

Very central location and a very nice apartment. Main downside is that there are a lot of stairs to climb. Weekend revellers mean it is quite a noisy area on Fridays and Saturdays, in particular - well into the small hours - but it is worth putting up with this for the advantages of being so central.

review via Feefo.com

22 Jul 2015

Service:

Very nice and kind. Everything was smooth.

Product:

Location is perfect if you like nightlife and old town. Apartment was very nice and clean. Not much to complain about, just one thing only - they should change the bed mattress cause it was way too hard to sleep on. Otherwise everything was perfect.

review via Feefo.com

22 Jul 2015

Service:

See below

Product:

Poorly cleaned. Long black hairs everywhere. Curtains in lounge did not pull across. Heater not working. No curtain on small window in bedroom so daylight at 5.00am. The matress was the worst we have ever slept on. You could feel the springs through the material and the stains were disgusting. We will not be back and will not be recommending.

review via Feefo.com

04 Mar 2015

Service:

good

Product:

Very compact and convenient. I have Booked the same apartment for next month.

Our response

I wanted to thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear the apartment suited your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back next month!

review via Feefo.com

22 Feb 2015

Service:

Efficient and friendly service.

Product:

A good bargain, centrally located and with windows built to keep out the howls of the Edinburgh weekend nights. The second bed options are not much to cheer for though.

Our response

Many thanks for your feedback, I am pleased to hear the booking process went well for you. Its great you were happy with the properties location and standard. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

06 Oct 2014

Service:

Efficient, friendly service.

Product:

Very comfortable well appointed apartment. Ideally located for visiting central Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

26 Aug 2014

Service:

Good communication and clear information. Very helpful.

Product:

Super apartment, great location.

review via Feefo.com

13 Jul 2014

Service:

Very satisfactory

Product:

It is the perfect place for staying

review via Feefo.com

24 Jun 2014

Service:

Quick response to booking and any questions. Lovely surprise of a bottle of wine on arrival.

Product:

Well equipped, comfortable, very central and convenient apartment.

review via Feefo.com

16 May 2014

Service:

All our communication was by email, and the replies were extremely prompt and helpful.

Product:

The apartment was better than it looked in the photos, and spotlessly clean. It was a great size, had everything we could have needed, and the location couldn't be better. We'll be back next time we're in Edinburgh!

review via Feefo.com

07 Jan 2014

Service:

really easy to use!

Product:

really lovely and easy to find!! hopefully ill get the apartment next year :)

review via Feefo.com

29 Oct 2013

Service:

Very friendly contact and service.

Product:

Nice apartment in excellent location.

Just the windows are difficult to open because the opening mechanism on some windows are defect.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay