« Go back

Reviews of The Webstersland Residence

independently rated: 88%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 27 user reviews of The Webstersland Residence
29 Aug 2017

Although the apartment is advertised sleeps up to four it is only suitable for two. We were a party of three, there is only seating for two. There was only bedding for two single beds. The apartment was dirty, floors stained, uncleaned, toilet stained, walls stained. Light fitting hanging out.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. 

The property does sleep 4 comfortably, with 2 single beds or 1 double bed and a double sofa bed. This booking was made for 2 guests and at no point were we informed 3 people would be staying, had we known, we would have set up the sofa bed with linens. 

Your comments have been passed onto the property manager to investigate and any issues found will be rectified. 

review via Feefo.com

01 Jun 2017

Service:

We couldn't fault the location and good communication from the Owners but the apartment does need some TLC.
The lampshade especially needs a dust !

Product:

Needs a fresh update. There's marks on the walls. Lampshade very dusty.
Paint, new bedding. Etc

review via Feefo.com

20 May 2017

Service:

Flat 618 websters land.

Our shower didnt work properly. The on/off button was broken, so we had no proper shower for a 5 night stay. Reservr apartments said, well you have running water so there is nothing we can do.
Aparently the last tennents had used a match stick to keep the water on, but that didnt work for us.
The flat was filthy. The beds were uncomfortable.
The customer service was unacceptable. They didnt seem to be bothered about the faults. No offer to othere facilities to WASH!!!

Product:

Broken shower.
Blinds filthy.
Cooker hob filthy.
Beds uncomfortable
No extractor fan in kitchen.

review via Feefo.com

04 May 2017

Clean , bright apartment with all you need for a short stay. Excellent location near to main tourist areas, supermarket, bars and eateries. <br />Slight hiccup with sleeping arrangements. Shower needs attention. <br />Would recommend, but need to be able to climb stairs. ( we did know in advance that it was on 3rd floor).

Our response

Many thanks for leaving feedback! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

13 Aug 2016

Service:

Very helpful and efficient. I would use them again and recommend them.

Product:

Very well positioned apartment. Quiet too although so close to Grassmarket. It is on the sixth floor with no lift so not suitable for people who cannot manage stairs.

review via Feefo.com

26 Jul 2016

Service:

Very easy to use, great communication throughout.

Product:

Webstersland was just as described and very comfortable. We were 3 children and one adult so the couch wasn't really big enough to hold us all, but this wasn't a problem as we spent most of our day out visiting all the amazing sights nearby!! Loved being close to the castle, museum and arthurs seat, while still able to walk to Prince's street gardens and shops.

review via Feefo.com

21 Jul 2016

Service:

We booked the apartment by mrs. Emma Stewart. From the emails of 7th of June, when we saw the photos of the apartment we asked her if it has private balcony and her answer was positive. We told her that if it hasn't balcony we don't want the apartment. When we arrived we went to the apartment no. 618 Westerland, Grassmarket EH1 2RX, in the third floor. We send her an email that it was a wrong apartment because it hasn't a private balcony. No answer from her. We send and a second email saying that we are waiting her answer about the wrong apartment that she gave us in Edinburgh. Again not any answer from her. We have payed all the amount for something different and you destroyed our vacations. Your silence means that your company isn't serious and you don't care about your clients. To be sure, that we'll write to all the tourist sites the worst about your company.
Dimitris Papakonstantinou , Sklirou Christina

Product:

With the owner of the apartment we didn't have any problem. He was kind and immediately he answered in any think we wanted.

Our response

Many thanks for your feedback.

The emails that were sent to you suggested the properties which were available for your required days which fall under the certain filers, the final decision on booking is down to the guest and all the information regarding the property was shown on the website. The property is listed as having a balcony and the owner has confirmed that there is a balcony in the property, it was not communicated that wanted a property with a private balcony, just a balcony, which was given.

Therefore, you were not given a wrong apartment, this is the apartment you booked on our website.

Emma - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

06 Jul 2016

Service:

Very straightforward.

Product:

Well appointed. Details of access to property clearly outlined. Well stocked in terms of crockery, appliances etc.

review via Feefo.com

15 Nov 2015

Service:

The company was excellent to deal with .Also a nice bottle of wine on arrival.

Product:

In an ideal location. Comfortable and warm. Would certainly stay again.

review via Feefo.com

15 Nov 2015

It was okay, it did not match the photos on the website, the living room furniture was different. Perfectly adequate apartment.

review via Feefo.com

07 Oct 2015

Service:

Very fast & efficient.

Product:

Despite no elevator in an old building, you can still enjoy its location, right next to the Grassmarket and only some extra stairs to the Edinburgh Castle.
The apartment is quite clean. The bathroom is also clean despite that some shower grout around the corner requires some intensive clean or replacement.

review via Feefo.com

03 Sep 2015

Service:

Booking easy. Contact with any queries promptly answered.

Product:

Very central. Shower needs deep cleaning! Would suggest hook in bathroom to hang up housecoat or pj's. Remainder of flat good.

review via Feefo.com

31 Aug 2015

Service:

Booking process went smoothly, no problems. Excellent ongoing contact from owners

Product:

Surprisingly quiet apartment, Tattoo aside! Equipped with all that we needed. Although the apartment has a sofa-bed so can sleep 4, it is really more suited for 2 as it is quite small.

review via Feefo.com

12 Aug 2015

Service:

The booking process and communications with the owner were excellent.

Product:

Lovely apartment, very clean, friendly and helpful owner, good facilities generally, excellent location, good entry instructions, we would use it again.

We were fine with it being on the 3rd floor, but felt strongly that you should have stated that it is up 6 flights of stairs - people less able than us would have had real problems in getting their bags and themselves up and down, as there is obviously no assistance like in a hotel. We felt some waste baskets in each room would be useful. In particular though the kitchen had a miniscule bin in a cupboard, we bought black sacks to manage the refuse but there is not an appropriate large utility bin as usual in a kitchen, and which is sorely needed there. The bedroom would benefit from a darker blind / curtains, it was extremely bright in there at 5am. Constructtive feedback i hope!

review via Feefo.com

31 Jul 2015

Service:

Everything was as promised. It was a little surprice when Invoice email for the full payment came from Paypal as I did not know the sender. But a little later came email from him with full explanations. It would have been nice if I had got some email from him a little earlier than the invoice.

Product:

The appartment was fine, well located and quit but some walls need a repaint. Few extra hooks in the bathroom would be nice. The beds are good.

review via Feefo.com

20 Jul 2015

Service:

easy

Product:

Apartment was good, shower was something new for us but worked well

review via Feefo.com

15 Apr 2015

Service:

Reserving the apartment was a very simple process, and the staff very responsive when I had questions.

Product:

Apartment is in a fantastic location! The view of the Castle above the complex greeted us every morning, and was one of the last sights we had at the end of our day - beautiful! Not luxurious, but it had everything we needed for our stay. All appliances/utilities used worked well (although we never could figure out how to get the hot water to work in the kitchen faucet - need more detailed instructions for us silly Americans who expect hot water on demand :) ). We loved that we could - and did - walk everywhere. It was generally quiet, although you could hear people singing as they left nearby pubs. This was more amusing than bothersome. I'd definitely stay here again for an extended trip to Edinburgh.

One important note: the apartment is on the top floor (street level is 3rd floor, apartment is on the 6th). There's NO LIFT/ELEVATOR, therefore people with mobility difficulties might want to look elsewhere.

review via Feefo.com

04 Nov 2014

Service:

no issues

Product:

Apartment was comfortable and clean. Complimentary bottle of wine.
Minor issues - frying pan needed to be replaced, no instructions for oven, which we could not get to work.

review via Feefo.com

31 Jul 2014

Service:

Very happy with everything

Product:

Very good - met all our needs. Wonderfully equipped.

review via Feefo.com

06 Jul 2014

Service:

the owner responded me promptly. so I could resolve problems.

Product:

I felt as if I had been living the room for long time.

review via Feefo.com