« Go back

Reviews of The Cruickshank Residence

independently rated: 85.7%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 8 user reviews of The Cruickshank Residence
21 Feb 2020

Service:

Impeccable apartment. Perfect for our party of 5. Everything we needed. Lift a bonus!

Product:

Great value for money

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and were able to make the most of the lift in the building! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

02 Oct 2019

Service:

Lovely apartment but more for young professionals without children. Next time I would look for a house that meets our needs. One of the neighbours complained, asking to keep the noise down as a picture fell off the wall. It’s very difficult keeping three young children quiet when there is flooring on the living room area.

Product:

Same as above

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving feedback. We understand you have discussed the incident with the property owner. This beautiful apartment is ideal for any party, including families. It is however the fabric of new build properties, especially with oak and laminate floors, that noise can be a problem to other residents but we trust that it did not spoil your stay and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. On your next visit to Edinburgh please be sure to get in touch with Reserve and we'll look at the availability of other types of properties.

review via Feefo.com

23 Aug 2019

Service:

Lovely apartment, very close to bus routes, easy access into city centre & zoo. Great apartment, has everything you need for a great stay. Host was very nice and helpful with all the local knowledge, and recommending a few eating places. We had a great stay and would be happy to return and also to recommend to family and friends.

Product:

Lovely apartment , very comfortable , in a great location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your host helpful. We look forward to welcoming yourselves or your family and friends back to Edinburgh soon!

review via Feefo.com

14 Aug 2019

Service:

Stephanie is the definition of hospitality! From the welcoming email, to the offer to make dinner reservations during the height of the Fringe, and laying in an initial supply of groceries; she was very welcoming and focused on our having a good stay

Product:

Clean, quiet, new modern, and right on the bus line to get us around town!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had a great stay and that Stephanie was very welcoming and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

review via Feefo.com

13 Dec 2018

Service:

The host is very very friendly, the apartment is in a perfect condition.
Everything was perfect! Thank you very much!

Product:

The host is very very friendly, the apartment is in a perfect condition.
Everything was perfect! Thank you very much!

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We're so glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the warm welcome. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

07 Jun 2018

Service:

Reserve Apartments was very responsive to all of my questions. I would recommend their service for anyone looking for an apartment to rent in Edinburgh.

Product:

My family of four loved this apartment. It was exactly as advertised and the apartment is the perfect size for families. The owners and property manager were very responsive to our questions and requests. We didn't use public transportation so it was an added bonus to have a reserved parking spot. We will definitely be returning to The Cruickshank Residence for our next trip to Edinburgh.

review via Feefo.com

10 Apr 2018

Service:

A very new, clean, tidy apartment with a modern hi-tech and well-appointed kitchen, very comfortable beds and the perfect location for the Zoo as well as hopping on any passing bus for the short ride into town.
Communication beforehand was quick and easy, all arrangements went perfectly.

Product:

A very new, clean, tidy apartment with a modern hi-tech and well-appointed kitchen, very comfortable beds and the perfect location for the Zoo as well as hopping on any passing bus for the short ride into town.
Communication beforehand was quick and easy, all arrangements went perfectly.

review via Feefo.com

05 Dec 2017

The apartment was superb and we could not have asked for more. Lovely touches with milk, coffee and tea provided for our arrival. The location was first rate with a bus stop just down the road making it very easy to get into Edinburgh whilst keeping your car in the designated parking place. Would highly recommend this to anybody.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.We are  happy to hear that the apartment suited your needs and that you loved the apartment and it's location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best -Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay