« Go back

Reviews of The Holyrood Road Residence

independently rated: 100%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 10 user reviews of The Holyrood Road Residence
16 Jun 2021

Service:

carol was very good and effiieant .Karen was difficult to contact .When we arrived in the car park we were met by a gentleman who showed us how the locking system works if it had not been for him we would have not known of the system. There should always a person to greet the customer i think he was the cleaning man as he checked if we had toilet rolls.i was shocked to find in the appartmemt no teapot or cups and saucers only builders pot mugs i have stayed lots of apartments but always had a teapot and cup and saucers something to rectify.it was a lovely apartment and we would stay again if a meet and greet was in place perfect location

Product:

good location very comfortable apartment bot no teapot or cups and saucers only builders pot mugs it let the apartment down

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be comfortable. Please note that in normal circumstances we would provide a meet and greet service for this property, however due to the global pandemic we are currently asking guests to collect their keys from the building's concierge in order to reduce contact as much as possible. The concierge is able to assist with the check-in and for any other issues or queries we always provide our guests with the contact details for their dedicated Property Manager. Thank you for your comments on where we can make improvements at the property - we will pass your comments onto the Property Manager for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

21 Sep 2020

Service:

Spacious apartment in quiet location, well maintained and equipped. Great location with easy access to city centre.

Product:

Great apartment for a good price, easy booking procedure.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay in our spacious apartment and made the most of the proximity to the city centre. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

19 Aug 2020

Service:

Second visit to this apartment , everything you need for a great stay

Product:

Fabulous apartment , great location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - it is always great to hear of returning customers! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

15 Aug 2020

Service:

All those with whom we came into contact were extremely helpful and friendly; it was obvious that high standards of customer service were important to this company, complementing the quality of the accommodation.

Product:

Excellent value and would return.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on high quality service and we are thrilled that you experienced this during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

13 Aug 2019

Service:

Great apartment - good service - enjoyed our stay.. Very minor point - a pair of kitchen scissors and some oven gloves would be useful.

Product:

Good value given the mixed quality and pricing at fringe time

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the Fringe. We have passed your comments onto the Property Manager who will take the necessary steps to add the extra utensils in the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

review via Feefo.com

16 Apr 2019

Service:

Efficient responses to inquiries. Friendly ‘meet and greet’ who explained everything and gave us a phone number if there were any problems.

Product:

The apartment was well equipped and clean. The beds were of a good size and comfortable. Everything was as described on the website. A couple of minor things made me give 4 stars and not 5 stars. The bath didn’t have a plug and we couldn’t use it. There was a shower but it would have been nice to have had a soak after a days sightseeing. One of the kitchen sinks had a leak and we only found out after using it. Other than these things all was fine.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you found the booking process and the meet and greet service quick and easy. We have noted your comments regarding the bath and the sink and will ensure that the property manager addresses these appropriately. Otherwise, hope you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and hope to welcome you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

13 Nov 2017

Service:

From start to finish our experience was 1st class , booking was easy , the meet and greet service from Karen and the apartment was all exceptional.

Product:

Everything you need ,location was perfect the apartment was clean and very well equipped and comes with secure parking at no extra cost ,Fab

review via Feefo.com

25 Oct 2017

Service:

Fantastic friendly service. Meet and greet a great idea. Lovely apartment in a great location. Will definitely be back.

Product:

Great apartment, very comfortable with everything you could want. Parking space a big plus.

review via Feefo.com

31 Jul 2017

Service:

Stunning apartment in great location, with secure parking. Minor issue on check in resolved within minutes.

Product:

Great value for families, spacious and extremely clean

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon

review via Feefo.com

20 Jul 2017

Service:

A beautiful modern apartment right beside the parliament. Co-ordinated arrival by phone and was met at door by Matt who showed us around. A great service.

Product:

Good value between two couples. Great location. Modern bright and clean.

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay