« Go back

Reviews of The Fleshmarket Close Residence

independently rated: 85.7%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 7 user reviews of The Fleshmarket Close Residence
30 Oct 2018

Service:

L'appartement est parfait, bien situé, fonctionnel, plein de charme et je recommanderai cette agence à mes amis.

Product:

Tout s'est bien passé. Très efficace.

Our response

Many thanks for this brilliant review! I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

review via Feefo.com

14 Feb 2018

Service:

Easy and effocient to use.

Product:

This is a really nice apartment, very clean and comfortable. It has been modernised to a god standard and is warm, so much so that we turned the radiators down, just what is needed in Edinburgh in Februrary! The only down side is that it is a bit noisy at night being above two pubs. This didn't affect us too much and was worth it to stay in a good location, you can't have everything I suppose!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback! We're so pleased that you loved the apartment and it's fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All the best -Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

13 Dec 2017

Service:

Will definitely book with them again. Apartment was lovely and clean and very central for everywhere. We also were allowed in at 3pm instead of 4pm as there was no one in it before we arrived. We left something in the apartment after we checked out and Calum the manager was so helpful letting us go back to look for it. The cleaning staff also helped us

Product:

Excellent location and lovely clean apartment. Lots of stairs to climb so not suitable if you have walking difficulties. Also very noisy as there are 2 pubs underneath apt and another at bottom of lane. Didn't really effect us as we were out late ourselves but if you were going to bed around 11 then could be a problem

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Its great to hear that the apartment was comfortable and clean for your group and that the property manager was really helpful. 

review via Feefo.com

07 Dec 2017

Service:

El apartamento es estupendo. Las estancias amplias, las camas comodísimas, totalmente equipado y con buena calefacción, lo que se agradece enormemente para combatir el "fresquito" que hace en Escocia en noviembre.
Perfecta ubicación, cerca tanto de la Old Town como de la New Town. Altamente recomendable.

En cuanto a la gestión con Reserve Apartments, era la primera vez que reservábamos con ellos y ha sido totalmente satisfactoria.

Product:

El apartamento es estupendo. Las estancias amplias, las camas comodísimas, totalmente equipado y con buena calefacción, lo que se agradece enormemente para combatir el "fresquito" que hace en Escocia en noviembre.
Perfecta ubicación, cerca tanto de la Old Town como de la New Town. Altamente recomendable.

Our response

Many thanks for this brilliant review. Its great that you found the apartment spacious and comfortable during your stay with us and I am happy to hear that you will recommend Reserve Apartments in the future. 

review via Feefo.com

06 Dec 2017

Service:

The apartment was nice but situated DIRECTLY above 2 busy pubs and a busy pedestrian street made the noise in the evenings pretty unbearable especially since we had a young family. After departure we were informed that our damage deposit was being withheld due to problems with the apartments drainage system even though when we left all was fine. Overall a pretty disappointing stay and would not recommend this property for anyone who is wanting a quieter or family break.

Product:

Failed to inform the location of the flat accurately and the noise levels in the evenings. Very noisy and frequent swearing could be heard clearly from inside the property, especially in the bedrooms. This property is highly unsuitable for young families and it should have been made clear on the apartments booking page.

Our response

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were surprised about the noise level in the property, our website does state 'Stunning views over North Bridge - but please note there is a nearby pub, so there may be some noise during evenings and weekends' and we would not recommend this property to families. Regarding the damage deposit, we investigate all reposts of damage thoroughly and we have spoken to you at length re this privately. I hope that despite these issues, you were still able to enjoy your time in Edinburgh. 

review via Feefo.com

06 Nov 2016

Service:

Great service and prompt email replies from Eddie Harper

Product:

Only thing was it would of been nice to have had drawers or a sideboard in the single room and a mirror but apartment was lovely and in great location.

Our response

Thank you very much for leaving us your honest feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we have passed on your comments concerning storage to the property manager.

All the best - Hannah

Emma - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

26 Oct 2016

Service:

Excellent company great a replying to any query you may have.

Product:

Beautiful apartment in the centre of Edinburgh

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay