« Go back

Reviews of The Holyrood Park Residence

independently rated: 96.3%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 27 user reviews of The Holyrood Park Residence
17 Jun 2022

Service:

Responded to issues really fast

Product:

Toilet had an issue with flushing and tumble dryer didn’t work which was really inconvenient for not being able to dry clothes

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad our Property Management team were able to assist with rectifying issues in a timely manner, including fixing the toilet the same evening that they were contacted. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the tumble dryer not working - we understand the Property Manager delivered fresh towels for you. She is now in touch with the Property Owner to arrange a replacement for this. We hope, despite this, that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and hope to welcome you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

13 May 2022

Service:

Booking was great and simple

Product:

Cracking location for Royal Mile and city centre, great views from the window (see photo). The beds were warm and comfortable quiet and having parking underground was a bonus. There was more than enough wardrobe space.

There could have been more glasses for soft drinks/beer (we left two pint glasses - hope they help) and the plates were and eclectic mix but I would have have no problem staying here again or recommending to someone else.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and enjoyed the great views from the property. Thank you for your comments on where the apartment can be improved - we will pass these onto the Property Management team for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

09 Mar 2022

Service:

Great service from booking

Product:

The apartment was so nice, a great size so we didn’t feel on top of each other. Having 2 bathrooms was fab for 5 ladies. Clean, comfortable and close by to all attractions.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay at this spacious apartment and that you enjoyed exploring Edinburgh's city centre attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

10 Oct 2021

Service:

Great service and would recommend

Product:

Fabulous situation with Edinburgh’s amenities on the doorstep

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and made the most of the property's great location. Receiving 5*'s is always fantastic to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

18 Jul 2021

Service:

Well organised and helpful

Product:

Great apartment , good location and amazing views

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the wonderful views from the property! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

19 Jun 2021

Service:

Really easy to book. Apartment could do with a little more care. Side lamps in bedroom. Baking tray would be useful. Wardrobes need some attention. Saying all of that love staying at this apartment. My third time.

Product:

Five stars because of View.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. It is great to hear of returning customers and receiving 5*'s is always great to see! Thank you for your comments on where the apartment can be improved - we will pass these onto the Property Manager for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

09 Jun 2021

Service:

The service I received from reserve apartments was excellent. We had a last minute cancellation on the original booking. Carol was absolutely brilliant and found us a replacement within the day, she was very reliable and a pleasure to deal with.

Product:

A lovely modern apartment very well situated and well equipped. The owner Karen was friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist in finding a replacement property for you. We are also glad that you found everything you needed and made the most of the property's great location! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

06 May 2021

Service:

Very easy to book no problems.

Product:

Excellent. Creaky floor boards but apart from that very good.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and easily found your way through our booking process. Receiving 5*'s is always excellent to see! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

08 Oct 2020

Service:

Very easy to book. Accommodation was excellent. Very clean throughout with lovely views from our apartment.

Product:

Brilliant. Would book again. View from apartment was excellent. Very clean.

Only downside creaky floorboards.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially the fantastic views from the property! We hope to welcome you back again soon

review via Feefo.com

13 Aug 2020

Service:

Unkomplizierter und sehr freundlicher Kontakt zum Anbieter. Gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis und eine wunderbare Lage in der Stadt. Die Unterkunft war sauber und einladend eingerichtet. Der Tiefgaragenstellplatz ist ein echtes Plus. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

Product:

Das Apartment ist wunderbar gelegen. Die Tiefgarage ist ein echter Mehrwert. Das Apartment war sauber und sehr einladend eingerichtet.

Our response

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Feedback zu hinterlassen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserer gut eingerichteten Wohnung genossen und die großartige Lage optimal genutzt haben. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen!

review via Feefo.com

22 Mar 2020

Service:

Good communication throughout. Karen, our point of contact, was excellent and made the process of getting access to the property very easy.

Product:

This apartment is first class and in a good location for us. It is a nice modern property and was very clean. I should say this was the second time we have stayed here and on both visits have had great experiences.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that Karen was helpful during your time in Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

14 Feb 2020

Service:

What an absolute gem! The place was beautiful and very good location. We were only a 10 minute walk to city centre and had a lovely view across the landscape and city. Comfortable and well laid out. We even got stuck an extra day with all the weather madness from Ciara and Tony and the team at Reserve were extremely helpful and made our stay that much better. We will be back and we will rent again!

Product:

Lovely apartment, beautiful views and just about everything you could need in a home-away-from-home. We loved the stay - made breakfast every day. Fabulous views and only wish the weather was nicer so we could enjoy the balcony.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and made use of the excellent location (despite the!). I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your group for an extra night during your travel disruption. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

07 Jan 2020

Service:

The Holyrood apartment was excellent! It actually looked like the photos on the website which was a nice surprise! It was clean, spacious, well laid out and had all the amenities we needed. It was in a fantastic location in a safe quiet neighbourhood. It was close enough to the action without being in the middle of it.

Product:

I filled in my comments above

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this wonderful apartment and that you found it to have everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

18 Dec 2019

Service:

The service was great - the booking process was straightforward and we got all the information we needed. Karen made check in very easy and we had no issues. Highly recommend staying here!

Product:

Holyrood Park Residence was perfect for our family getaway. The apartment was very comfortable, well appointed and in a great location - we walked everywhere! Highly recommend staying here!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found our service straightforward and easy to use. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

05 Nov 2019

Service:

Efficient as ever - a very streamlined process from booking to staying. No unnecessary emails just the reminders and prompts to pay damage deposit etc. Very helpful if you do need to contact by phone. We wouldn't dream of using any other accommodation specialists for our many visits to Edinburgh.

Product:

This is a stunning apartment in a fantastic location. You can tuck the car away in it's safe underground parking space then walk everywhere. The living area is spacious bright and very comfortable. The best night's sleep ever on the best mattress with high quality linen. We didn't want to leave and have already booked to come back. Property manager Karen as helpful and accommodating as ever - we had a perfect stay.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and were able to make the most of the apartment's great location. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

review via Feefo.com

04 Sep 2018

Service:

Superb apartment. Brilliant location. Everything you need provided.

Product:

Brilliant location and superb apartment.

review via Feefo.com

17 Aug 2017

Service:

I wanted to find a pet free appartment that also had a lift and Reserve Appartments assisted with that.

Product:

Ideally situated.
Comfortable beds.
Lift.
Quiet.
Parking.
Not as clean as expected, oven, sticky kitchen cupboard door handles.
Very creaky floors.
Central heating did not come on despite turning thermostat up, to test, to 30 degrees!

review via Feefo.com

17 Jun 2017

Service:

Helpful and friendly.
We would recommend RA

Product:

Excellent apartment : spacious and well appointed; great location with the added bonus of a secure parking space. The only concern was the creaking timber floors which, we understand, are going t be replaced.

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

14 Apr 2017

Service:

I would recommend this particular apartment as the description was spot on It was very clean and well looked after

Product:

Brilliant location and well decorated

Our response

Thank your for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time and loved the apartment

review via Feefo.com

16 Feb 2017

Service:

Very efficient and answered questions quickly.

Product:

We found the apartment to be spotlessly clean and well stocked. As a family we stay in flats frequently while on holiday and I must say this is one of our favorites. The location is great and the views excellent. We found the owner to be very accommodating and answered any questions we had in a timely fashion, even checking the apartment for a lost watch after our departure. Normally we need to ensure we bring kitchen and bathroom essentials with us (dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, hand wash, toilet roll etc) but these were provided. Would I recommend this apartment, yes. Would we go back, definitely

Our response

Many thanks for leaving feedback! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay