« Go back

Reviews of The Holyrood Park Residence

independently rated: 100%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 17 user reviews of The Holyrood Park Residence
22 Mar 2020

Service:

Good communication throughout. Karen, our point of contact, was excellent and made the process of getting access to the property very easy.

Product:

This apartment is first class and in a good location for us. It is a nice modern property and was very clean. I should say this was the second time we have stayed here and on both visits have had great experiences.

review via Feefo.com

14 Feb 2020

Service:

What an absolute gem! The place was beautiful and very good location. We were only a 10 minute walk to city centre and had a lovely view across the landscape and city. Comfortable and well laid out. We even got stuck an extra day with all the weather madness from Ciara and Tony and the team at Reserve were extremely helpful and made our stay that much better. We will be back and we will rent again!

Product:

Lovely apartment, beautiful views and just about everything you could need in a home-away-from-home. We loved the stay - made breakfast every day. Fabulous views and only wish the weather was nicer so we could enjoy the balcony.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and made use of the excellent location (despite the!). I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your group for an extra night during your travel disruption. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

07 Jan 2020

Service:

The Holyrood apartment was excellent! It actually looked like the photos on the website which was a nice surprise! It was clean, spacious, well laid out and had all the amenities we needed. It was in a fantastic location in a safe quiet neighbourhood. It was close enough to the action without being in the middle of it.

Product:

I filled in my comments above

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay at this wonderful apartment and that you found it to have everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

18 Dec 2019

Service:

The service was great - the booking process was straightforward and we got all the information we needed. Karen made check in very easy and we had no issues. Highly recommend staying here!

Product:

Holyrood Park Residence was perfect for our family getaway. The apartment was very comfortable, well appointed and in a great location - we walked everywhere! Highly recommend staying here!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and found our service straightforward and easy to use. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

review via Feefo.com

05 Nov 2019

Service:

Efficient as ever - a very streamlined process from booking to staying. No unnecessary emails just the reminders and prompts to pay damage deposit etc. Very helpful if you do need to contact by phone. We wouldn't dream of using any other accommodation specialists for our many visits to Edinburgh.

Product:

This is a stunning apartment in a fantastic location. You can tuck the car away in it's safe underground parking space then walk everywhere. The living area is spacious bright and very comfortable. The best night's sleep ever on the best mattress with high quality linen. We didn't want to leave and have already booked to come back. Property manager Karen as helpful and accommodating as ever - we had a perfect stay.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and were able to make the most of the apartment's great location. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

review via Feefo.com

04 Sep 2018

Service:

Superb apartment. Brilliant location. Everything you need provided.

Product:

Brilliant location and superb apartment.

review via Feefo.com

17 Aug 2017

Service:

I wanted to find a pet free appartment that also had a lift and Reserve Appartments assisted with that.

Product:

Ideally situated.
Comfortable beds.
Lift.
Quiet.
Parking.
Not as clean as expected, oven, sticky kitchen cupboard door handles.
Very creaky floors.
Central heating did not come on despite turning thermostat up, to test, to 30 degrees!

review via Feefo.com

17 Jun 2017

Service:

Helpful and friendly.
We would recommend RA

Product:

Excellent apartment : spacious and well appointed; great location with the added bonus of a secure parking space. The only concern was the creaking timber floors which, we understand, are going t be replaced.

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

14 Apr 2017

Service:

I would recommend this particular apartment as the description was spot on It was very clean and well looked after

Product:

Brilliant location and well decorated

Our response

Thank your for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time and loved the apartment

review via Feefo.com

16 Feb 2017

Service:

Very efficient and answered questions quickly.

Product:

We found the apartment to be spotlessly clean and well stocked. As a family we stay in flats frequently while on holiday and I must say this is one of our favorites. The location is great and the views excellent. We found the owner to be very accommodating and answered any questions we had in a timely fashion, even checking the apartment for a lost watch after our departure. Normally we need to ensure we bring kitchen and bathroom essentials with us (dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, hand wash, toilet roll etc) but these were provided. Would I recommend this apartment, yes. Would we go back, definitely

Our response

Many thanks for leaving feedback! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

15 Nov 2016

Service:

Excellent service - very polite and helpful when I called to discuss the booking

Product:

Excellent facilities and would definitely recommend

review via Feefo.com

24 Jul 2016

Service:

I had no problems booking the apartment and it was easy to book.

Product:

We were very happy with the apartment. It was modern, clean and well equipped and for us in a good location. Access to the building is good and has the added bonus of a parking place.

review via Feefo.com

21 Jul 2016

Service:

everything was very good, all responses prompt, service excellent

Product:

Apartment was fantastic, the location was perfect with wonderful views of Arthur's Seat. Very well equipped.

review via Feefo.com

27 Jun 2016

Service:

Good company and service.

Product:

Nicely appointed with a lovely view and close to the Royal Mile. Clean and spacious. Very comfortable beds. Wifi would have been a nice addition and we were a little surprised there was none provided. Also a roll of toilet paper in both bathrooms would have been good on arrival! The latter a small quibble admittedly but it's the little touches that make a good impression. But overall, would recommend as a good holiday apartment.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

We're delighted that you found the property to be clean, spacious and comfortable. The location of this property is ideal for exploring Edinburgh, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

We are a little confused about your comments on the wifi, as this has always been available in the property. I've just checked with the property manager, who confirms that all is well with the wifi and there have been no previous reported problems. Could you please get in touch with more information?

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

08 Jun 2016

Service:

Responded quickly to all of my queries and made booking easy.

Product:

The apartment was a great size for our party of 5 and a great location for the centre of town. Karen was very easy to get hold of and made sure we had everything we needed for a great weekend.

review via Feefo.com

25 May 2016

Service:

Very straightforward booking and great communication at every step from initial contact to being met at apartment. Special mention for Karen who met us - welcoming and knowledgable.

Product:

Gorgeous apartments as per the pictures. Great location, quiet, well equipped and good quality.
Would definitely recommend.

review via Feefo.com

11 Feb 2016

Service:

Good communication with company and with friendly manager Karen, who met us promptly at time arranged and was very helpful

Product:

Lovely spacious appartment , excellent furnishings .centrally positioned ,walking distance to all parts of town attractions , nice view of Arthur's seat . A slight grievance was the creaking floor ! Also lack of mirrors by power points for drying hair .

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay