« Go back

Reviews of The High Riggs Residence

independently rated: 75%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 8 user reviews of The High Riggs Residence
05 Dec 2019

Service:

Reserve apartments needs to hire customer service reps with people skills and human emotions and be upfront about all policies regardless of which booking site is used so there aren't surprises for the customer.

Product:

The apartment was ok. The location was great. The layout was terrible and it was missing quite a few typical kitchen implements, which made cooking in a challenge. Also, you need to use both hands to exit the apartment as both the knob and deadbolt must be turned simultaneously, which is a real challenge if you are carrying anything at all outside or if you have a disability or injury. I would not stay here again but that's largely due to the terrible service provided by Reserve Apartments in advance of my stay and less to do with the apartment itself.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. At Reserve we do pride ourselves on providing good customer service and I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you were unhappy with the service provided. I have looked into the situation surrounding this booking and can see that a member of our team dealt with your enquiries at the time. The website used to make your booking is a marketing channel used by our company to advertise our holiday lets.
Thank you for bringing areas for improvement to our attention - I have passed them onto the Property Manager who will take steps to make the improvements at the apartment

review via Feefo.com

11 Jul 2018

Service:

Service very good. Callum met us and showed us the apartment which was lovely and an excellent location for seeing Edinburgh.

Product:

Beautiful flat and very central.

review via Feefo.com

02 Nov 2017

Excellent service on arrival. Apartment good value for money. Central location and spacious.

review via Feefo.com

22 Mar 2017

Service:

Great apartment in a central location. Excellent rooms, space and had everything we needed. Good support and responses from owner. Would highly recommend

Product:

Excellent location and facilities. Would definitely recommend

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon.

review via Feefo.com

20 Jul 2016

Service:

Excellent communication and very easy to deal with

Product:

Very spacious apartment, excellent location close to the grassmarket and the main attractions. Very well appointed throughout

Couple of minor points, we could not find any oven gloves and the welcome might benefit from a local guide, maps, restaurant and takeaway recommendations etc.

Other than that we would definitely consider this apartment on our next visit to Edinburgh. :-)

review via Feefo.com

14 Jun 2016

Service:

Everything was very easy with the website and convenient for paying

Product:

The apartment is perfect for two couple or a family. Bathrooms were good, both had showers one had a bath.kitchen was manageable. Very central to city. Calum the manager was always very quick to respond to emails. Definitely would use again and recommend.may be noisy at weekends on street below but quiet during the week.

review via Feefo.com

13 Apr 2016

Service:

Good service, knowledgeable agent met us at the apartment

Product:

Showers could have been better, low pressure and leaking showerhead. Beds weren't the comfiest, but overall the flat was lovely and had everything we needed and more.

Our response

Thanks very much for your feedback - we love hearing from our guests.

We're pleased that you thought the flat was lovely, and we hope you had a wonderful time visiting Edinburgh.

We're sorry that the pressure of the showers was too low, and we will pass on your comments concerning both showers and beds to the property manager.

All the best

Hannah - Reserve Apartments

review via Feefo.com

10 Apr 2016

Service:

well organised

Product:

clean and tidy and very close to city centre

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay