« Go back

Reviews of The Alva Street Residence

independently rated: 100%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 15 user reviews of The Alva Street Residence
14 Oct 2018

Great apartment in a fabulous location. Good size with everything you want. If we go to Edinburgh again would definitely book this cosy place again.

Our response

Many thanks for this brilliant review! I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

review via Feefo.com

29 Jul 2017

Service:

Could not fault Reserve Apartments from initial booking through the whole booking experience. Easy to understand and very prompt responses.

Product:

Ideal location. The residence itself was perhaps a little 'tired', nothing major just a few 'niggles' like plug not working in bathroom sink and curtains in front bedroom hanging off of the pole, both of which could be put right easily. Otherwise well stocked and we enjoyed our brief stay there.

Our response

Thank you for your positive feedback - its always great to hear when guests have a good experience in our properties, we hope to welcome you back soon

review via Feefo.com

08 Apr 2017

Amazing location and great apartment

Our response

Many thanks for leaving feedback! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. 

review via Feefo.com

16 Mar 2017

Service:

Fantastic apartments good area well furnished

Product:

Will recommend to all our friends to use these apartments if in Edinburgh

Our response

Thank your for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time and loved the apartment. 

review via Feefo.com

02 Nov 2016

Service:

Easy booking procedure; good communications; efficient payment service; comprehensive information and clear photos - recommended.

Product:

Excellent apartment in an ideal location. Spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable with some nice welcoming touches; friendly and helpful owner - highly recommended.

review via Feefo.com

31 Aug 2016

Service:

Clear, easy-to-use website, easy booking and good communication.

Product:

Excellent, centrally-located apartment. Spacious, clean, nicely-furnished and equipped with every facility/utensil a guest could possibly want. I would definitely book this apartment again.

review via Feefo.com

20 Jun 2016

Service:

Booking/payment etc... all very smooth and nice to get deposit back quickly without having to chase!

Product:

I can't rate The Alva Street residence highly enough! We went to Edinburgh on a girls weekend and 4 of us shared - there is so much space, particularly handy having 2 bathrooms and the shower is amazing! Richard was incredibly helpful, met us on arrival and we had his mobile number incase of any problems. Location was perfect, within 20 mins walk of pretty much everything but nicely tucked away so very quiet. Shops/cash-points etc... within 5 mins walk. We'll be back!

review via Feefo.com

28 Apr 2016

Service:

Very easy to book and no issues.

Product:

Fantastic apartment. Much bigger than the photographs and great welcoming hosts. Would definitely stay here again!

review via Feefo.com

25 Apr 2016

Service:

.RAS

Product:

Excellent accueil et très bonne prestation

review via Feefo.com

17 Mar 2016

Service:

Excellent base in the centre of Edinburgh, very clean and extensive facilities, kitchen, two lovely bedrooms and two showers, we had friends visited one evening and the main living room is well furnished for eight people

Product:

Well maintained, we had immediate access when we arrived from Waverley station

review via Feefo.com

16 Feb 2016

Service:

Excellent service from start to finish. Rapid response to any queries. Will definitely use again.

Product:

The location of this property is excellent. West End. Not far from Haymarket, and the tram stop on Shandwick Place (which goes to/from the airport, and the other side of the city centre). In the middle of the West End, with plenty of places to eat/drink, and just around the corner from Princes Street and all the city centre attractions. Property was lovely. Peaceful, well-equipped, and an incredible shower!

review via Feefo.com

21 Aug 2015

Service:

fast, prompt and very efficent service from start of enquiry to booking apartment. Thank you

Product:

Apartment is very clean, spacious and well provided for. It is also very central location so able to walk everywhere!
Thanks again!

review via Feefo.com

16 Aug 2015

Service:

Good

Product:

Satisfactory facilities but extremely dark inside.
Choice of options does not offer my rating for this residence it was neither good nor poor you give me nothing in between. My rating is satisfactory. I have indicated not tried yet as nothing else was appropriate

review via Feefo.com

11 Aug 2015

Service:

Easy and good

Product:

Exactly as expected great location

review via Feefo.com

03 Aug 2015

Service:

excellent service

Product:

Great location wonderful apartment, our hosts could not do enough for us. Will recommend to family and friends.

review via Feefo.com

Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay