Overall
Approval
96%
out of2305total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

« Previous   1  2  3  4   76  77  (2300 matches)  Next »

The St Patrick Square Residence

31 Jul 2018 09:07

Service

Brilliant - couldn't fault them!

Product

We absolutely loved this apartment, everything was perfect! The whole place felt brand new and the photos really don't do it justice. We stay in Edinburgh quite a lot and it's rare to find such a spacious, light apartment, in a good location at a reasonable price. Everything was spotlessly clean and the linens were quite high quality for a holiday apartment. Despite the location it was quiet as you are set back in the square away from the main road.

The local area was brilliant, loads of coffee shops (go to Machina!) and places for food, and a Tesco, Sainsburys, 24h Scotmid AND Lidl just a minute from the apartment. We could walk to Royal Mile in a few minutes, and there were loads of buses right outside in to the New Town, Leith etc.

Our only tiny gripe would be that it would be good to have parking but understand that this is like gold dust in Edinburgh...

We've already booked to come back during the Festival and can't wait to be so close to George Square and the Pleasance!

Big thanks to Eddie and Reserve Apartments for answering all of our annoying questions before we stayed!!

The Metropole Residence

30 Jul 2018 12:07

Overall

We stayed at the apartment for 3 nights and had a great time. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. Also within walking distance of the St Enoch Centre and Argyle St. Thomas was so nice and couldn't have been more helpful. We would definitely recommend this apartment.

The Fettes Penthouse Residence

29 Jul 2018 02:07

Service

Excellent and pleasant stay :)

Product

3 for 2 night offer brilliant !!

The Britannia Residence

26 Jul 2018 09:07

Overall

This is an excellent appartment finished to a high standard with nice little touches like sky tv which was great bonus as we attended the British open and we're able to keep up to date. Parking also very safe, would definitely recommend. Area between apartment and Ocean Terminal badly littered but that is a poor reflection on the people who litter and the council for letting it get to this state but this had nothing to do with the appartment. Reserve apartments easy to deal with and whole experience great.

The Fettes Castle View Residence

24 Jul 2018 07:07

Service

Very efficient service from start to finish

Product

The apartment is very luxurious and comfortable. It is modern, light and very well equipped, I particularly liked the Sonos and Nespresso coffee machine!
The location is ideal being so close to the city centre with views of Edinburgh Castle, but quiet and peaceful at the same time. Even closer are the Royal Botanic Gardens, a very pleasant walk through Inverleith Park and if your lucky you might catch the pipers and drummers practicing in the park (see video).
The trendy Stockbridge restaurants, bars and shops are also very convenient, an alternative to the City Centre on an evening. It has secure underground parking which is an added bonus. I will return :)

The Hart Street Residence No. 1

15 Jul 2018 08:07

Service

Very good and professional contact. Information given in the offer fully described factual condition of the apartment. I strongly recommend . We definitely want to come back and deal with Reserve Apartments.

Product

Very nice, comfortable and cozy apartment. Clean rooms, fantastic beds! The apartment not far from the Royal Mile and main attractions. We want to come back here, if possible, next time.

The Dean Path Residence

12 Jul 2018 10:07

Service

They could have change sheet/duvet and towels since we stayed for 10 days
one bedroom was cold that should be fixed and difficult to lock the maindoor fix the locker / keys

Product

because the towels and sheet/duvets did not get changed and we stayed 10 days plus one bedroom with shower beside was cold and did not get fixed
and problem to lock the door

The Ocean Drive Residence

12 Jul 2018 09:07

Service

The apartment was 1st class and contained all we required for our break. Beautiful Leith Docks location with regular bus service to central Edinburgh less than 5 minutes away. Secure parking on site and local restaurants and pubs within short walking distance. Fully recommended.

Product

Excellent VFM with efficient booking process.

The West End Residence

11 Jul 2018 01:07

Service

Brilliant - always use Reserve Apartments and can't fault them!

Product

This is a really beautiful apartment in a great location - we loved the artwork and the thought that had gone in to decorating. Everything felt brand new and spotlessly clean. Beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of space for such a central apartment. The location was fab - just next to Haymarket station and a short walk to the main areas, with a Tesco and loads of cafes etc round the corner.

The High Riggs Residence

11 Jul 2018 07:07

Service

Service very good. Callum met us and showed us the apartment which was lovely and an excellent location for seeing Edinburgh.

Product

Beautiful flat and very central.

Waverley Apartment

09 Jul 2018 06:07

Overall

From the moment we arrived to when we were leaving we were made to feel welcome and at home. The apartment is spacious and well equipped but also very cosy with lots of sofas and a very comfortable bed. Kitchen and shower room are both modern and the whole apartment is clean and fresh. We were supplied with loads of clean fluffy towels and lots of goodies in the fridge and kitchen cupboards. The apartment is perfectly located, away from the bustle of the city but within easy walking distance of the centre (or minutes by bus for those who are less active!) We enjoyed exploring the area in the evening and found three pubs, each with it's own different character, a decent chippy and a very good Italian restaurant.

The Dundas Street Residence No.1

08 Jul 2018 07:07

Overall

Lovely central flat with great local amenities.

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

03 Jul 2018 06:07

Service

Meet & greet was very good and David responded to messages during our visit.

Product

It was very comfortable and well equipped. Carpets were ''tired'.
The most disappointing/frustrating feature was either non-existent or poor internet / wifi connection which was never resolved during our stay.

The Dean Bank Residence

03 Jul 2018 12:07

Service

My stay was about 2 weeks and few days after arrival the fridge stopped working and it was replaced only after 10 days. so basically almost all my stay the apartment was not self-catering apartment and it would be cheaper to stay in a hotel in this case. I complained to "reserve apartments" and asked for some reasonable compensation, but I did not receive any reply. So, of course I am not happy with the service. Of course such things can happen but 10 days to replace a fridge is just too long.

Product

as I have already explained, I am not happy because fridge stopped working few days after arrival and it took 10 days for the agent to replace it. so in the end it would be cheaper to stay in a hotel because apartment was not self catering

The Broughton Mews Residence

25 Jun 2018 04:06

Overall

Strengths: Quiet location. Comfortable. <br />Weaknesses: Bathroom small - shower sprays all over floor & toilet. Taps also spray out too fast. Could have been a little cleaner - dirt in bathroom corners, bathroom mirror & tv screen dirty. Couldn’t access live tv stations. Kitchen needs microwave. Would probably stay again.

The West End Residence

24 Jun 2018 06:06

Overall

Lovely new apartment. Perfect location for someone who wishes to explore Edinburgh with Haymarket literally at your door step. The apartment itself is tastefully decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. Thanks for alllowung us to check in straight away after we reached Edinburgh. Enjoyed our stay very much and wished we could’ve extended it for the rest of our stay in Edinburgh. Will definitely recommend.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback! We're so pleased that you loved the apartment and were able to make good use of its fantastic location. It's great to see guests having another brilliant stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Cruickshank Residence

07 Jun 2018 12:06

Service

Reserve Apartments was very responsive to all of my questions. I would recommend their service for anyone looking for an apartment to rent in Edinburgh.

Product

My family of four loved this apartment. It was exactly as advertised and the apartment is the perfect size for families. The owners and property manager were very responsive to our questions and requests. We didn't use public transportation so it was an added bonus to have a reserved parking spot. We will definitely be returning to The Cruickshank Residence for our next trip to Edinburgh.

Rossie Place Corner Apartment

05 Jun 2018 02:06

Service

There wasn’t much service required apart from letting us in, however apartment was clean. There were some useful notes provided.

Product

I thought it was overpriced, even for Edinburgh. It had everything we needed but I was a little disappointed overall. We were kept awake one night due to an argument in the street, police etc. Quite a busy corner and the area is ok but not great.

The Fettes Castle View Residence

01 Jun 2018 06:06

Service

Excellent customer service from my first interaction. Would definitely book again. Marketing very accurate, and apartment was everything I had hoped for.

Product

Luxurious, comfortable, bright and clean apartment. Really well equipped and modern. Is a true home from home. Very quiet, safe and peaceful and yet so close to the city centre.

Love how close it is to walk to the Royal Botanic Gardens and into restaurants, bars etc. Enjoyed the spectacular open view over to the castle every day. Handy to have the secure underground parking space being so close to town.

Excellent service from the team and can't wait to go back and enjoy it again later in the summer!

The Dean Path Residence

28 May 2018 06:05

Overall

Great apartment. Well appointed, everything we could need. <br />And excellent location, Dean Village is a wee gem in the city centre. <br />Karen very helpful with finding the place and other support.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Its great to hear that the apartment was comfortable for your group and that you really enjoyed your stay with us. 

The Britannia Residence

26 May 2018 09:05

Service

We love this apartment, this is the second time we have used and we will definitely use again. Great location and just a short bus ride up the town but loads also in the vicinity. Highly recommend. Thanks to all at Reserve for making it very easy to book and check in.

Product

This is very modern accommodation with bathroom and ensuite. Great view and very cosy!

Our response

Many thanks for this brilliant review! I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again. 

The Bellevue Terrace Residence

22 May 2018 07:05

Overall

Everything was satisfying in the Apartment. THe Property Manager was nice and helpful. Only one Thing that bothered us were that we particularly picked this Apartment due to the garden area (displayed in the photos for booking) since we have a child. I also asked the Support Team before booking if i could use the garden and i was told yes. However upon Arrival the property Manager Miss KAren told us that we could only used the cemented terrace and not the garden. This is definitely a disappointment! This is becausethere are just not one picture but 3 pictures online depicting the garden area. I think this is unappropriate!

The Leamington Road Residence

17 May 2018 07:05

Service

We had a wonderful time in the flat. It was perfect, very clean, had everything we need.
It is a very nice place, it is so quiet, and close to the center. We could walked everywhere. It was the best way to discover Edinburgh and the map was a nice gesture, very useful.
I already talked about the place to some people. And I will gladly give the address to my friends.

Product

We had a wonderful time in your flat. It was perfect !
It is a very nice place, it is so quiet, and close to the center. We could walked everywhere. It was the best way to discover Edinburgh and the map was a nice gesture, very useful.
I already talked about the place to some people. And I will gladly give the address to my friends.

Our response

Many thanks for this brilliant review! I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again. 

The Lochside House Residence

15 May 2018 08:05

Service

Excellent service, Karen met us with the keys to Loch side Residence Duddingston and brought us fresh milk which was a lovely gesture. We were given a quick tour and made to feel very welcome. Karen was only a phone call away should we need anything during our stay. We left some items in the property on our departure, Karen headed straight there to recover the items and she sent them to us in post. Phew! Security deposit was returned quickly and with no hassle. Thank you Karen for your super customer service.

Product

Lovely bright spacious big house, very well equipped and in the most super location for a stay in Edinburgh.
Bed linen and towels all fresh and nice quality. Nice fresh decor. Lovely garden which is private and nice and sheltered.
Super space for a larger family/group with big fridge freezer and large dining table and chairs. There is also a high chair should you need one. Lots of pots and dishes for cooking, plenty of glasses etc.

The Downfield Place Residence

08 May 2018 12:05

Service

Great flat and location and good value with the long stay discount.

Product

Great flat in an ideal location.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Its great to hear that the apartment was ideally located for your group and that the apartment was good value for money. 

Waverley Apartment

07 May 2018 03:05

Service

Really good apartment and location. Thanks to Marc and Shirley for excellent communication without being intrusive. The kitchen supplies were a real bonus too.

Product

Had a great time staying here over Easter. Lovely apartment. Hope to stay again.

The David Hume Residence

04 May 2018 03:05

Service

Great location! Very clean and well stocked. Only two flights of stairs to access and very secure. Manager was great to deal with, would definitely rent again!

Product

Great apartment, wonderful location. Lots of room and beds were very comfortable.

The Hart Street Residence No.2

02 May 2018 08:05

Service

Fabulous apartment. Less than 5 minute walk from the Playhouse Theatre and Princes Street but in a lovely quiet street with hardly any traffic. Will definitely use again.

Product

As I said in review perfect apartment in a perfect location at a really great price

« Previous   1  2  3  4   76  77  (2300 matches)  Next »