Overall
Approval
95%
out of2435total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Guest Reviews

« Previous   1  2  3   82  83  (2466 matches)  Next »

The Waverley Park Residence

04 Apr 2023 09:04

Service Feefo rating: single plus

Apartment was superb. Tastefully deorated in Industrial style. Every convenience was available. Location was great with short 5-10 min walk to Holyrood Palace and the start of the Royal Mile. Short walk to main road for supermarket and bus services into centre or to port (Yacht Britannia tour )Support services were excellent.

Product Feefo rating: single plus

Good value for what we paid

Our response

Thank yo so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed exploring Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Waverley Park Residence

20 Mar 2023 12:03

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Waverley park no 2 residence is amazing!
Perfect little flat to explore the city.
Homely decor.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great communication from Tony

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and that our Property Management team was on hand for any queries. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The St Mary's Street Residence

15 Mar 2023 05:03

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Everything was perfect. Very close to the Royal Mile.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Close to the Royal Mile and to the castle

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and enjoyed exploring Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Edmonstone Suite, Old Town, 250 metres from Edinburgh Castle

22 Feb 2023 08:02

Overall Feefo rating: double plus

Loevly apartment in a fantastic location. Clean and tidy with lots of space.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the property suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Castle Esplanade Residence

15 Feb 2023 10:02

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Simple, fast and efficient

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Spectacular flat with amazing views from every window. Castle Esplanade views from every room unbelievable, especially when the castle is lit up at night. Comfortable classy and quirky - we loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially the great views of Edinburgh Castle! We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Canal View Cottage

28 Jan 2023 10:01

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Craig, Nisa, Carol and Dani have been absolutely brilliant and helpful in responding to our concerns and addressing it as required. Very friendly to talk to talk to. Thank you.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Very helpful and excellent service

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team were on hand for any queries. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Newington Residence

07 Jan 2023 10:01

Overall Feefo rating: double plus

Fabulous apartment! Clean, spacious, well-equipped, really comfy beds in a great location.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The York Place Residence

15 Dec 2022 05:12

Service Feefo rating: double plus

First class communication at all times

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Good value and perfect location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the great location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Coates Gardens Residence

14 Dec 2022 10:12

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Could not fault the service and contact from the staff. I contacted Christine a few days before our stay to enquire about leaving our luggage somewhere as we were arriving earlier than the 4pm check in, she informed us the apartment would be ready from 1pm which was perfect timing. She text a key code which gave us access to the apartment and asked us to contact her if there was anything else she could help with. On the Sunday I had another text to say hope you have had a great stay and there was no rush to leave the apartment as housekeeping wouldn't be there until later in the afternoon. I would definitively recommend the apartment to others.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Good value for Money for 2 nights in a good location

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and that our Property Manager, Christine, was on hand for any queries. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The St Patrick Square Residence

04 Dec 2022 08:12

Service Feefo rating: double plus

We really enjoyed our first stay, so came back again.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great value for the 4 of us. Right next to the Uni, 10 minutes from the Mile and 5 minutes from the Arthur’s Seat park.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and made the most of the property's central location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Cruickshank Residence

05 Nov 2022 01:11

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Great service and really appreciated the early entry. Many thanks.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great appartment, good location and very quiet.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team were able to accommodate an earlier check-in for you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Cowgatehead Residence

26 Oct 2022 09:10

Overall Feefo rating: double plus

Easy check in good clear instructions. Perfect location for exploring

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the great location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

The Lochend Park View Residence

12 Oct 2022 09:10

Service Feefo rating: double plus

good good :)

Product Feefo rating: double plus

good good good good good good

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The York Place Residence

10 Oct 2022 08:10

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The Apartment at York Place is absolutely gorgeous, their communications were swift and helpful.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great apartment in a fantastic location.really handy for the City Tour bus starting point, very near St James Quarter, near a Tesco Express, a brilliant time was had by all.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and enjoyed exploring the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

West Bow (Victoria St) just off Royal Mile

01 Oct 2022 12:10

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Check in was seamless and flat met all of our expectations definitely would rent again next time we are in Edinburgh!

Product Feefo rating: double plus

We had a few questions and someone got back to us right away

The Hart Street Residence

27 Sep 2022 05:09

Service Feefo rating: double plus

We loved the appartment , ideal location and we'll appointed . Very homely

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Lovely, we will be using this appt in future , everything we needed on our doorstep

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you felt at home in the apartment and look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh again soon!

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

20 Sep 2022 06:09

Service Feefo rating: double plus

We were most impressed with the service from the time we made contact until the end of our stay. We were met by Craig who let us into the apartment and showed us how it worked. He explained that we could contact them, giving us numbers, if we needed anything. The book in the apartment explained most things and we never needed to ring.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

The apartment was in a great location, we could walk everywhere! It was beautifully appointed and had everything we needed. Although the street outside appears a bit uninviting, you should not be put off! The main living room is large and comfortable.

The Hart Street Residence

19 Sep 2022 06:09

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Perfect location will stay again and definitely recommend. Check in and out was easy. Apartment clean with all requirements available..

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Perfect. Will stay again.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you had such a great stay and found everything you needed for your self-catering break. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Quartermile Meadows View Residence

16 Sep 2022 10:09

Service Feefo rating: single minus

Tony was great at communication; quick and efficient, even though limited in what he could provide to make our stay better. The flat is in a great central location, but the flat is in very poor condition.

The furniture was too old and definitely needs replacement, especially the couch and arm chair. It is damaged, ripped and not clean. I'm not sure why it's still kept. There were three windows, two of which couldn't be opened unless you put something to make sure it didn't close. Some light bulbs were not working and needed replacement, which was dealt with, but it did not feel professional to keep having handymen come to your vacation flat to fix things. This should've been replaced before our arrival.

Another issue is that the freezer was not working, and we stayed for around three weeks without a freezer. This was a huge struggle for us. While they tried to fit in a new freezer, they had issues and couldn't do it. The agency provided no alternative or even cut down the price of the stay as a compromise. Mind you, this is not a hotel; it's a one-bedroom flat with a full kitchen, yet we can't benefit from it fully !

The previous guest lost one of the keys, so we were only given one key for two weeks, and around the final week, they finally provided another key. During our stay, the sink pipe in the kitchen started leaking and caused the floors to stain, and, of course, the place was smelly for a couple of days. We even had inscets and bugs due to the leakage. The neighbors below us complained about the leakage too. Though the agency dealt with it quickly, as a tourist, this is something you don't want to experience on your vacation. The heaters/radiators were also leaking, and we had to put a bowl under them to make sure it caught the water. The place is advertised for three people, but it is definitely not enough to fit three! The price we paid was huge, and to be honest, we felt ripped off. The value of the money is not reflected in the place.

I would not recommend the flat at all.
The two stars are for location and easy communication.

Product Feefo rating: double minus

Tony was great at communication; quick and efficient, even though limited in what he could provide to make our stay better. The flat is in a great central location, but the flat is in very poor condition.

The furniture was too old and definitely needs replacement, especially the couch and arm chair. It is damaged, ripped and not clean. I'm not sure why it's still kept. There were three windows, two of which couldn't be opened unless you put something to make sure it didn't close. Some light bulbs were not working and needed replacement, which was dealt with, but it did not feel professional to keep having handymen come to your vacation flat to fix things. This should've been replaced before our arrival.

Another issue is that the freezer was not working, and we stayed for around three weeks without a freezer. This was a huge struggle for us. While they tried to fit in a new freezer, they had issues and couldn't do it. The agency provided no alternative or even cut down the price of the stay as a compromise. Mind you, this is not a hotel; it's a one-bedroom flat with a full kitchen, yet we can't benefit from it fully !

The previous guest lost one of the keys, so we were only given one key for two weeks, and around the final week, they finally provided another key. During our stay, the sink pipe in the kitchen started leaking and caused the floors to stain, and, of course, the place was smelly for a couple of days. We even had inscets and bugs due to the leakage. The neighbors below us complained about the leakage too. Though the agency dealt with it quickly, as a tourist, this is something you don't want to experience on your vacation. The heaters/radiators were also leaking, and we had to put a bowl under them to make sure it caught the water. The place is advertised for three people, but it is definitely not enough to fit three! The price we paid was huge, and to be honest, we felt ripped off. The value of the money is not reflected in the place.

I would not recommend the flat at all.
The two stars are for location and easy communication.

Our response

We are sorry to hear you experienced some issues during your stay, and thank you for your feedback. As the Property Manager had the issues in hand, we didn't see a need to relocate you. If you had contacted us during your stay and intimated that you required relocation, we would have looked into this for you.
With regards to the furniture, it is not dirty, but, the owner is a fan of shabby chic, but we do understand this is not to everyone's taste. When the Property Manager checked you in, he advised you that during his pre arrival checks at that time, a couple of light bulbs required replacing. However, this took a little longer than usual, as you requested different, brighter bulbs, which he was very happy to purchase and deliver back to you.

We apologise for the disruption that the freezer caused to your stay. As explained at the time our Property Management are liaising with the Property Owner to arrange for a new freezer to be installed.

It's unfortunate the previous guest lost a set of keys. Sadly, it isn't just a case of having new keys cut, it's a specific key fob that you need to order. The Property Manager gave you his spare key whilst waiting on the replacement.

With regards to the flood, the plumber attended immediately, rectified the leak, and informed us that the water trap had been dislodged by over stocking the cupboard with groceries under the sink.

Finally, the apartment sleeps a maximum of two guests (not three) and is advertised as such.

There were a few incidents during your stay, but we attended and rectified all of them in a timely manner.


We are sorry to hear you would not stay at this apartment again and hope, despite this, that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

The Quartermile Meadows View Residence

27 Aug 2022 07:08

Service Feefo rating: single plus

Good communication with Tony who was there to meet us and explain evything.

Product Feefo rating: single minus

Great position with wonderful views from bedroom and a lift. This is a flat that needs some love. We were told that the freezer was broken but there were also bulbs gone in the bathroom and living room, and flickering lights in the bathroom. The kitchen was not clean. I had to clean the mesh in the cooker hood immediately as it was brown and smelly with grease. This is an easy job but had obviously not been done for years. Kitchen equipment was random. No egg cups but a set of silicon cake cases. Also old food packets in a cupboard that had not been thrown away.
All in all, like a rental from the nineties, I expect more for the price in 2022

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed meeting Tony on arrival and that you liked the great views from the property. Thank you for your comments on where the apartment can be improved - we will pass these onto the Property Management team and ask them to make the necessary improvements at the earliest opportunity. Please note the team are always contactable and would have been more than happy to assist with any of your concerns. We hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you to the city again soon.

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

17 Aug 2022 08:08

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Very friendly responsive team. Queries dealt with very quickly. Great apartment with every need catered for. Will definitely try and get same apartment next year.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Great value! I can’t use any more characters - sorry

The Brunswick Street Residence

04 Aug 2022 05:08

Service Feefo rating: double plus

When we arrived we found the apartment to be perfectly clean. Apart from the oven which needs some attention. Everything was as Reserve Apartments said it would be.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Lovely apartment and perfectly situated.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be as advertised. Thank you for letting us know about the oven - we will ask the Property Management team to look into this at their earliest convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

The Webstersland Residence

04 Aug 2022 10:08

Service Feefo rating: single minus

Customer service was good. They kept in touch via email before and during our stay. correspondence was always polite and instructions to enter the property etc were clear.

Product Feefo rating: single minus

Was it value for money? No. This was overpriced for what you get and should be rated only as a 2 star accommodation. I've given 3 stars in this review only because the accommodation is in a great location for Castle, Royal Mile and other old town sites. The apartment itself was small, but enough for the two of us. The bed was comfortable.

On entering the property a strange unpleasant odour greeted us. There was no room in the wardrobe to hang my dresses because it is used as a store cupboard for heaters, ironing board and the hoover. The carpet is old and loose in places. The shower cubicle needs a good blitz of mould and mildew remover. There wasn't enough space to hang the towels in the bathroom and could do with a hook on the back of the bathroom door. Living area was fine, but the kitchen was full of junk above the units and looked untidy. It is such a shame as the place has so much potential if it were given a little makeover. It doesn't come close to some of the other apartments available in this complex.

I would definitively consider staying here again if it was given a makeover, but I wouldn't choose this place again for the same price as it is now.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and made the most of the property's central location. We are sorry however to hear that you do not feel this apartment was value for money. Thank you for your comments on where changes can be made - we are currently in touch with the Property Owner regarding improving the property and will pass your comments onto them as part of this. We hope to welcome you back to our city again soon.

« Previous   1  2  3   82  83  (2466 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay