Overall
Approval
96%
out of2299total reviews ofwww.reserveapartments.co.uk

Reviews

« Previous   1  2  3   79  80  (2384 matches)  Next »

The Fettes Castle View Residence

05 Aug 2019 12:08

Service

Highly recommend the apartment we were in. We were met on arrival by Tony who kindly showed us around the apartment, giving us any info we might need and the keys. Our apartment was so well equipped and very tastefully decorated. Modern, light, airy and plenty of space. Excellent that we had our own parking space within the carpark. The pictures on the website really did match the actual accommodation (which is not always the case when booking accommodation online! )

Product

Wasn't the cheapest accommodation we've been to within Scotland but it was worth it for the gorgeous apartment and plenty of space for the family to chill out for a weeks holiday.

The Leamington Road Residence

01 Aug 2019 07:08

Service

Great location. Bright apartment. Fully renovated with great taste. Ideal for my wife and I (54 & 55). Thanks to Val for arranging a free car park (impossible to find a parking at reasonable price close to the flat. We did not use our car during our stay.

Product

No surprise. First use without difficulty (from France)

The Brunswick Street Residence

30 Jul 2019 09:07

Service

Simple, efficace, chaque étape est détaillée clairement.

Product

Great location, close to the city center and free parking places, many shops. Big apartment, comfy, each room is nice, airy.
The kitchen is big and nice. It lacks a few necessary items though : dishwasher and toaster can’t be used, pans are scarce. Last but not least, a real coffee machine is definitely necessary.
All this doesn’t trump the really nice apartment, perfect for 4 to 6 people.

The Watson Crescent Residence

26 Jul 2019 07:07

Service

Flat nice and clean, plenty of stuff in the kitchen for cooking, good wifi, washing machine, TV. So after 2 days I decided to book another week. Plenty of buses to go everywhere in Edinburgh but anyway if you like to walk in about 20 minutes you are in the city centre. Plenty of shops as well. Quiet so good sleep. The manager Tony very helpful, kind and fast to reply to all my requests

Product

Everything was ok as I was expecting

The Dean Path Residence

24 Jul 2019 06:07

Service

Location is great, property manager was right on time and very friendly.

Product

Rate for 8 nights was more than fare.

The Waterfront View Residence

13 Jul 2019 12:07

Service

The service I received was very good and when I had the need to contact them, they were really helpful. I would have given 5 stars, however the emails that I received were a bit confusing, especially one that said my booking request has been closed, took me a while to work out what that actually meant. Also, the email with the access codes for the apartment was received around 8pm the night before we were due to travel, it would have been better if this was provided much earlier in the day. Also the information on what to do with the key cards upon leaving was confusing as there was three different instructions. sorry if we followed the wrong one!
That being said the Reserve Apartments app was very useful.

Product

The apartment is all that we hoped it would be, the views both towards the city centre and over the Firth of Forth with the balcony were stunning. The apartment itself had every thing that we wanted and we would look to book again as the area was quiet, there were frequent buses to the city centre (exact change only) plus an Asda in walking distance.

The Quartermile Residence No.2

11 Jul 2019 06:07

Service

The apartment was in a perfect location, clean and spacious.

We were met promptly and Magda gave us all of the information we needed.

Product

The booking process was excellent as clear and concise information was given when we completed the online forms.

The Lynedoch Place Residence

10 Jul 2019 03:07

Service

Our representative in Edinburgh was wonderful. We requested access to the apartment at off hours and we are so appreciative of how it easy it was to arrange. She texted us shortly after we landed and met us at the flat to show us around. Her recommendations of where to take the kids were bang on.

Product

The flat was so cozy! We were travelling with two young children and the flat was absolutely perfect for us. The rooms were ample size, the beds extremely comfortable and everything was tidy and clean. We ate in a fair bit and the flat was walking distance to the markets and the kitchen had all the supplies we needed. This residence is also close to the Princes Garden/Playground which my children loved! We also loved being so close Dean Village and enjoyed a number of strolls around the village and along the waterway. We highly recommend this flat for a family, so easy to get everywhere because it's only a few metres to bus stops. A suggestion for future travellers ... pack a few laundry pods and facecloths.

The Hart Street Residence No.2

08 Jul 2019 12:07

Service

Very easy to book appartment. Friendly service

Product

Very comfortable flat. Perhaps needs new carpet in hall.

The Castle Esplanade Residence

03 Jul 2019 02:07

Service

In my initial booking the agent went under and my reservation was cancelled. I asked Reserve to hold my booking while the details of my failed reservation got sorted out. They said they would, but they did not. I was fortunate to be able to re-book the same place. Otherwise, the service was very nice.

Product

Nice little apartment in a fantastic location

The Coates Gardens Residence

25 Jun 2019 03:06

Service

Easy website to use with good choice of properties.

Product

Great location just a walk away up from haymarket train station. Amazing size of living room! It's a good base to stay for going out and about exploring Edinburgh. Not far from tram stop or bus stops. Was met by christine who was pleasant and recommended places to see. Would book again

The Britannia Residence

18 Jun 2019 08:06

Service

Yes would use again

Product

Clean, everything you need. Convenient for Britannia and buses into Edinburgh. Close to good restaurants

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of this property. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

The Shandwick Place Residence

16 Jun 2019 01:06

Service

Location was wonderful and in the city center. The apartment manager was great to work with, very professional. I would recommend this service to friends & family.

Product

This location had floor length windows and great bathroom. The bedroom is separate and lots of closet space.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed this wonderful apartment and the equally as wonderful location! We hope to welcome you back soon!

The Bellevue Terrace Residence

14 Jun 2019 01:06

Service

Nice contact, Tony was very kind and helped us really good!

Product

We had a wonderful stay @ Bellevue Terrance. Perfect location, spacious & modern apartment and clean. Only one note: beds were very soft, to soft!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will take your feedback on board, as well as pass on your compliments to Tony.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Hopetoun Penthouse Residence

11 Jun 2019 12:06

Service

Love this apartment! Good location.

Product

Clean, nice and good location.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again soon!

The Metropole Residence (Glasgow)

29 May 2019 07:05

Service

Good range of options and easy to deal with.

Product

Perfect spot in Glasgow for a weekend visit. Thomas was good to deal with and did all he could to cater for our arrival and departure times. Comfortable and well equipped flat in an excellent location.

Our response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you had a good time and that you managed to take advantage of the good location.
We hope to see you again soon!

Waverley Apartment

27 May 2019 07:05

Service

Booking was and paying deposit was easy.

Product

Very friendly and helpful owner. Flat lovely, spacious and very clean.

Our response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to hear that you found the booking process easy and enjoyed your stay!
We hope to welcome you again soon.

The Alva Street Residence

26 May 2019 01:05

Overall

The flat is lovely, so comfortable and central and with a garden which is perfect for the days when the sun shines. There is a warm welcome and lots of chocolate biscuits! Many thanks to Richard and Barbara.

Our response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the Alva Street Residence. We're delighted to hear that you got to enjoy the welcome pack and some nice weather!
We hope to welcome you back soon.

The Edmonstone's Close Residence (Edinburgh)

23 May 2019 03:05

Service

Very easy to do business with. Easy check-in and check-out. Great apartment.

Product

Great apartment tucked away in a small close. Very quiet and perfect for a short weekend break.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to review The Edmonstone's Close Residence. We're delighted to hear that you found the booking process quick and easy and managed to take advantage of the great location of this property.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

The West End Residence

21 May 2019 06:05

Service

Our third time of booking with Reserve Apartments, we have found them to be reliable and well organised.

Product

The apartment was as described and was just right for us.

Our response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you found the booking process easy and that the apartment met your expectations. Its great to hear that we have another loyal guest and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

The South Charlotte Residence

14 May 2019 07:05

Overall

well located and comfortable apartment,.<br />insufficient kitchen equipment to make food: no big pan or casserole to make pasta for 8 for example, no salad bowl ...<br />room on the noisy street and smell of sewage in the double room

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Both ourselves and the property owner were very disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the apartment. Thank you for bringing the issue regarding the lack of utensils to our attention. I can confirm that the property owner has taken your points on board and has now provided new utensils suitable for large groups. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the plumbing issue which resulted in the sewage smell in one of the bedrooms. I can confirm that this issue has now been resolved and the owner provided you with a 25% refund of the total cost of your accommodation to compensate for this inconvenience.
However, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the apartment and the great location. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future.

The Bellevue Crescent Residence

09 May 2019 05:05

Service

The agent was very flexible with our meeting time

Product

The apartment was stunning, well equipped and the location was good

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and its fabulous location. We hope to welcome you back soon!

The Alva Street Residence

04 May 2019 02:05

Overall

The apartment on Alva Street was a great location. Very close to restaurants and the tram and Princes Street. The apartment was stocked with toiletries, food treats and extras for the kitchen, had two heated towel racks and even an electric clothes dryer. This helped us tremendously as we didn't have to bring as many changes of clothes in our luggage. I hope we can come back to Edinburgh someday. This location is all we need and no need to look anywhere else to stay. Dealing with Reserve Apartments to book, along with the coordination from the owner of the apartment, made this place a breeze to do business with.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the wonderful location of this property as well as its great facilities. We are glad you found the booking process quick and easy, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

The Old Fishmarket Residence

04 May 2019 08:05

Service

All perfect

Product

Super downtown but quite
2 smaller bedrooms but nice beds
2 bathrooms which apear big.
Nice kitchen and tv
No coffee maker

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed the comfy beds and the rest of the flat. We have passed your comments regarding a coffee maker onto the property owner. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh soon!

The Lochside House Residence

01 May 2019 02:05

Service

Everything was straight forward from start to finish. We would definitely consider using Reserve Apartments again.

Product

We were having a surprise family get together.The house and gardens were excellent, spacious and very well equipped.The location was fabulous and within a short taxi or bus journey into the city. I can highly recommend this property. If in the city I would use it again.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the stunning Lochside House Residence! We are so pleased to hear that you found us easy to deal with and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

The Corstorphine Residence No. 1

01 May 2019 08:05

Service

Great service, all information readily available and clear guidelines. Easy payment online from overseas and all arrangements managed well.Concierge service managing property very helpful and easily accessible. Great service all up.

Product

Second time in this property. Very well appointed / comfortable and in a good location - which is why we returned there. Everything possible supplied in the property.

Only comment would be to cover wooden floors with carpet to reduce sound echo.

The David Hume Residence (Edinburgh)

30 Apr 2019 09:04

Service

Easy to reserve, apartment manager is very helpful and accommodating Apartment was spotless and comfortable.

Product

Good value for location and getting around Edinburgh

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that this property met your expectations and made use of the wonderful location. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

The Cumberland Street Residence No. 1

25 Apr 2019 11:04

Service

The apartment looks nicer in the pictures than once there.

Cleaning was really bad, under the bed, toilet, extractor fans....this was reported and even though the agent was very prompt on his replies no action was taken or even asking if they could re-attend ( pictures were sent)

Product

easy to book however the damage deposit refund was not processed on the departure date but only 3 days later

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are disappointed to hear that this property did not meet your expectations. We have brought this to the attention of the property manager and will make sure that the necessary steps are taken to improve service in the future.
In terms of the damage deposit, it is stated that the refund is processed within 5 working days of departure and is processed through an automated system - this is to allow the cleaning team time to thoroughly clean the property and to take account of any damage sustained, and provide a price of repair/replacement. Thereon, depending on your bank, it may take up to 3 days to appear in your account and unfortunately we do not have control over this. Despite this, we hope you could enjoy your time in Edinburgh.

New Town Mews

25 Apr 2019 06:04

Service

Minimal dealings with Reserve for this property but efficient in areas where we did go through them

Product

Lovely apartment in a great location - we had everything we needed to enjoy a wonderful stay. Bed very comfy and though central very quiet and peaceful.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed this comfortable and centrally-located apartment and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

« Previous   1  2  3   79  80  (2384 matches)  Next »
Reserve Apartments logo

By booking through the Reserve Apartments website you can enjoy exclusive benefits such as:

  • Flexible Check In and Out
  • Best Rate Guaranteed For Reserve Collection Properties
  • Free Wifi

 

Find a place to stay