« Go back

Reviews of 18 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 170 metres from Royal Mile

Availability & booking

Book Now

Go to availability calendar

independently rated: 71.4%The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 7 user reviews of 18 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 170 metres from Royal Mile
02 Nov 2014

Service:

Very easy to use.

Product:

Amazing apartment, could be warmer to make it excellent.

review via Feefo.com

10 Sep 2014

Service:

Booking was swift.

Product:

Apartment was not clean (eg. dust on bedroom headrest, hand rails and inside of drawers left a black colour when we wiped them before putting our clothes etc). Not to mention the sorry state of service closets and area behind beds etc which had heavy accumulated dust. No Tumble dryer present even though stated as included in apartment contents. Toilet had a consistent foul smell. Only one towel per person provided (with no tumble dryer this was far from sufficient as washing took two days to dry). One towel was stained. We called the contact numbers provided on booking as 'for any need' but one was picked up by the maintenance man who couldn't help us while other number had machine from which we got no reply. Though notice in apartment said that heating comes on with a timer, we never noticed this ever coming on. Some kitchen utensils in cupboard still had food stuck on them. Even though apartment boasts of complimentary milk to make some tea on arrival, milk was nowhere to be found (and we didn't dare use the teabags/sugar/coffee in the kitchen tins).

review via Feefo.com

20 Aug 2014

Service:

Excellent communication and reliability of booking and properties available.

Product:

Good space, well maintained, great access to venues at The Fringe or in Edinburgh on other occassions and excellent contact with owner if any slight problems.

review via Feefo.com

18 Aug 2014

Service:

The booking was a quick and easy process.

Product:

Upon arrival the apartment seemed ok apart from it being in need of some re decoration. However as the week progressed our enjoyment diminished. What was described as a quiet cobbled street on the website turned out to be the noisiest place we have stayed in Edinburgh. We were expecting some noise as it was during the festival season but close proximity to the Caves venue meant there were people outside the flat talking shouting and drinking until 3am on some occasions. We were supplied with 1 towel each for the whole week and when we asked for more it was 48 hours before we got any response. The basement bedroom smelt of damp and the advertised tumble dryer did not exist
So if you like your sleep and little luxuries try somewhere else.

review via Feefo.com

03 Jul 2013

Service:

No issues, good service.

Product:

Great location & lovely apartment. Would recommend.

review via Feefo.com

23 Jun 2013

Service:

We had some questions about the apartment and we used both email and chat in the website and all ours doubts were solutionated fastly. Excellent service.

Product:

A really nice apartment. In the nights, sometimes it's a litlle noisy because of the tours around the city which pass near the house, but it's only two minutes.
When we arrived the kitchen was a bit dirty (the rest of the apartment was really fine) so we sent an email to the owner and he sent a person to clean it. Everything perfect then.

review via Feefo.com

15 May 2013

Service:

Very good service. We were sent a very detailed email with the location and restaurants etc near by which was very useful.

Product:

The location was great and the apartment itself was of a very good size for the amount we paid.

The only downside was that it was quite noisy during the night.

review via Feefo.com

4/5 based on 4 user reviews of 18 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 170 metres from Royal Mile

27 Jun 2011 - Carole Evans wrote
*****

Location
*****
Cleanliness
*****
Price/Value
*****

Great apartment in a super location. Very nicely furnished and well equipped.

18 Apr 2011 - jculloty wrote
***

Location
****
Cleanliness
****
Price/Value
*

EXCELLENT LOCATION. PRICE IS VERY REASONABLE AND HAS PLENTY OF SPACE FOR FOUR PEOPLE. WILL RECOMMEND TO YOUNGER PEOPLE AS THERE ARE LOTS OF BARS AND CLUB IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD.

26 Jul 2010 - camerethouse wrote
*****

Location
*****
Cleanliness
****
Price/Value
*****

EXCELLENT LOCATION. PRICE IS VERY REASONABLE AND HAS PLENTY OF SPACE FOR FOUR PEOPLE. WILL RECOMMEND TO YOUNGER PEOPLE AS THERE ARE LOTS OF BARS AND CLUB IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD.

16 Jun 2010 - jodib wrote
*****

Location
*****
Cleanliness
*****
Price/Value
*****

We had a fantastic stay! It was a really nice, clean and well-located property. It was perfect for two couples to share, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms! The location was perfect as the Royal Mile was literally down the street and there is lots of cafes and nightlife nearby. Would love to go back!